We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I spent 5 days here at this Residence Inn. It was clean rooms very comfortable. We stay here every year when visiting family.. The staff even remembered us when we arrived. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Carl the Front Desk Supervisor welcomed us by name. Breakfast was nicely prepared each day and was terrific. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 983jeffreyb
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was spacious and comfortable for family of four (children ages 4 & 1). It even had a gas fire place in it! Fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances was a definite plus as was the daily hot breakfast (included in the room rate) - our daughter was excited each day to take an elevator down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lubica T
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to your next visit.

hogona
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Rooms are spacious but bathtub had lots of stains. No garbage can in bathroom. Breakfast was extremely basic and very tasteless. If you arrive late you might miss some items. Heavy construction right next door, gives you a very dusty feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STravelsHappy
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate manager. The construction next door is almost complete and we are excited to welcome our new business partners! Thank you and have a wonderful week. Lindsey Misconish General...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend & I went to his family reunion the weekend of July 4th, everything was nice, the grounds, staff seemed to be pleasant & the room was really nice & very clean & comfortable. On our 2nd day there my boyfriend left his expensive cologne out (not thinking to put it away) we where rushing out for family gatherings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaDonna B
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear LaDonna B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Matt, Kirk, Chad and Jaleesa were excellent in providing services to our family during our day long event at this location. From start to finish, they were Great! From the changes to the number of attendees to the modifications of the room configuration and other amenities that were needed unexpectedly, the staff worked to make our event a complete success....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvaneal
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear cvaneal, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, I believe it may have been at another hotel. I do not recognize any of the associates you mentioned. I want them to have the credit they deserve. Please let me know if I may help. Sincerely, Erin Welch

Richland, Michigan
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The larger suites is what you come to Residence Inn for and these were typical. Middle living area with small kitchen area and a bed plus bath on either side. Nice for family traveling together. The quality/cleanliness was average. The staff was friendly enough. Two key issues: our phones didn't work. We had other family in hotel who were placed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Noel G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your phones not working, as well as poor breakfast service. I have shared your...

Franksville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights , everyone was very nice accept the housekeeping staff, I was given three different excuses by three different people as to why I could not get my linen changed, when I finally got my linen changed thats all they did, no mopping,vac,kitchen or bath cleaning. The dishes had not been washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWR3850
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear DWR3850, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the cleanliness problems you experienced. As the cleanliness...

Wolcottville, Indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My daughters and I stayed here with my seven-month old granddaugher. We had a two bedroom suite that was very reasonably priced, clean and well-appointed. The hotel was quiet, served a great hot breakfast and provided some lovely amenities including a free Sunday paper. The only thing we missed was dish soap for the dishes in the kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Janet P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay. Please know that although we do not keep dish soup in the room, we do have it available upon request at the desk. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I always stay in residence inn, I must say this was one of the best . It's a nice 3 floor hotel spread on a wide area . The suites were so nice and new and all had a small kitchen with full facilities . The lobby was so big with breakfast also being served and afternoons they have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waleedkhaledkuwait
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Waleedkhaledkuwait, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I am certainly flattered that you consider us to be one of the best. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Erin Welch

Western New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I've stayed at this Residence Inn several times and have found it consistently clean and reliably spacious and comfortable. I have only stayed here alone, but the rooms would certainly be comfortable and roomy for families with children. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The bed is very comfortable, which is, of course, the most important thing! The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skippysand
Erin W, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Skippysand, Thank you for making our hotel your home away from home when you travel. We have just implemented a new breakfast, with some new options, and we hope that you enjoy it. I am pleased to learn that the staff takes good care of you during your stay. I will share your comments with the staff so we...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.8 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
0.7 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the exclusive Beachwood area of Cleveland, this Residence Inn by Marriott hotel is centrally located to everything Cleveland has to offer. Minutes away from major Cleveland corporations including Philips Medical Systems, Progressive Insurance, Rockwell Automation, Nestle, Cleveland Clinic, and walking distance to the new University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center. Experience the best dining and shopping Cleveland has to offer at Legacy Village, Eton Collection and Beachwood Place. This Residence Inn Hotel has easy access to local attractions such as University Circle, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and Downtown. Enjoy spacious suites when visiting the adjacent communities of Shaker Heights, Cleveland Heights, Solon and Chagrin Falls. Thrive at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel with FREE internet, FREE hot buffet style breakfast, and FREE social hours on select nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3628 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4302
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: RM585 - RM921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Cleveland Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Larger parties get two beds, smaller get one.”
 of 5 bubbles danbS2043UN, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved our two-room suite”
 of 5 bubbles amythann, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles JohntheSkierGolfer, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a suite if you travel with a family.”
 of 5 bubbles elsaatajax, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles STravelsHappy, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5