We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
 Click to rate
Mustang, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Newer, Clean, beautiful, friendly and affordable. Parking lot is well lit and the rooms are big. Pool and spa are WAY above what you’d expect to find at a hotel. Great layout, luxury linens and towels, large shower, and clean. Perfect place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grn2gld
Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Title about says it. My wife and I took our kids with here overnight with Grandpa as a late Christmas Gift. Our stay was on a Friday night and it was VERY busy. Though it was busy, it was expected as it was February and very cold so an indoor water park is a popular idea. Everyone working at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolffpack14
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a very clean and tidy property. I was told the rooms have been upgraded and other areas are scheduled for this as well. My room was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't utilize pool / water park, but it was attractive. Would definitely choose this Comfort Inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daybreaksd
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is an average comfort inn. A little over priced unless you use the watermark which is nice. Breakfast is average with eggs etc. if you stay here you need to try the Amish buffet next door which is awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul6071
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and giving the positives and the negatives . What would you like to see different on the breakfast bar? Davina Tanner

Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was the second year that we have stayed at the Comfort Inn for New Years Eve, but this year we definitely didn't enjoy ourselves like we did last year. There was something very wrong this time with either the amount of chlorine in the pool area or the ventilation, which resulted in MANY children and adults getting physically sick...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynner405
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the review about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. I do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while you were a guest with us. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you directly about the situation. I can reached most days form 8-4 and my phone number here at the hotel is 419-886-4000. Connie Walters...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

What a great find!! Room was immaculate, hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Splash harbor was perfect for our kids complete with water slide and splash pad for the toddler! Highly recommended for a fun night away or a family adventure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cortnie G
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Cortnie: Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad for the kind words you left you about your stay with us. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Minerva, Ohio
Reviewed 28 December 2016

It was an awesome place for the kids and grandparents. Loved all the different areas that the kids could go to. Loved the ideal that the water park was so close and the rooms were nice and clean. We had a great time the kids loved the slide and that they had their own hot tub was so nice. Plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7977wilsont
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very thankful for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Connie Walters

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Disappointing experience - far from comfortable at this Comfort Inn. Not sure if this structure is slated for demolition or the owners just don't care, but from the halls to the room, the whole place is well worn and damaged. I'm really surprised to see that others have given this hotel an average of four stars, something I can only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boogabooster_com
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. I am not sure and can not tell by your response what room you stay in, but we are in the process of updating all the sleeping rooms. We have 3/4 of the hotel done and we are slated to start the...

North East, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We were just looking for a place for the night as we were traveling. What we didn't expect was so much fun! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone from the front desk, to the pool staff and the morning breakfast ladies. There is a wonderful restaurant right next door, so we had dinner then headed to the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. The detail you went in to was very much appreciated by all of us here. We are very glad that you and your family were able to enjoy yourselves here with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future....

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We took our granddaughter and her friend here for her birthday and they had a blast. Very nice place with a good free breakfast. The waterpark was just the right size for them. Definetly would come back again. No complaints whatsoever.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oktain
CIGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very delighted with your kind words about the waterpark. We especially love how you detailed the breakfast. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
14.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
110 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Address: 855 Comfort Plaza Drive, Bellville, OH 44813
Region: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Price Range: RM369 - RM724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Splash Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Splash Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor Hotel Bellville
Comfort Inn Bellville
Splash Harbor Comfort Inn
Bellville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Splash Harbor staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Splash Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 1st floor facing the parking lot are quiet. Rooms adjoining the pool area are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles AGMAT, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind bringing luggage up the stairs, I recommend the 2nd floor for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 291hollyh, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not overlooking the waterpark”
 of 5 bubbles 668sherih, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non-pool-facing room if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaxita, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I would make sure to get room with fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles macm113, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5