We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Blu Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Blu Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Blu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

It was a great place to stay we will come back and will tell everyone to stay there great people that work there had no problems was a clean room nice hot tub good food warm room very comfortable very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryredmon
Blu H, Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We're hoping everyone gets the chance to stay with us!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Wonderful people right when I walked in. Was extremely helpful and efficient. Room was one the best I've stayed in in along time. I will recommend this hotel to everyone and will be back when I am through the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timfraley26
Blu H, Director of Sales at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to complete this survey! We're so happy to hear you you had such a positive stay with us. We thank you ahead of time for you recommendations and we hope to see you again. Warmest regards from everyone here at The Blu.

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The room is excellent! The phone charger station is a nice surprise! I believe this will become my family's regular hotel stay! The staff is also very polite! We arrived late that night and they were able to help us get to our rooms with ease. Definitely a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison J
Blu H, Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you... and next time you stay with us let's be sure to get you the waffle! We have them ready and available.

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Very new- Immediately you could tell it was a different type of hotel, I travel for work so I was looking for a change of path from the normal chain hotels. Very clean- it is very clean and looking fresh Very cool- neat layout appears very open, and cool furnishings in the main lobby area, lighting and electrical hookups for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
Blu H, Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The room is all new with great taste. I love all the extras like charging station for your phones, has a keurig for morning coffee, huge desk, and the area to eat or hang out is great. We celebrate Christmas with family this weekend every year, and this will probably be our new place to stay... The staff that greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
Blu H, Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the "too nice" comment, however, we'd love to have you stay with us every time you come to visit family. In fact, you should speak with us about having your family party in the hotel.

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The Blu is a breath of fresh air. After spending much time on the road, this is my favorite hotel to come back to. It is newly remodeled with a modern touch, and the staff will go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. They got it right at this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe D
Blu H, Director of Sales at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Gabe! Thank you so much for the kind words. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at The Blu. We hope to see you again, soon. Warmest Regards from everyone here at The Blu.

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Room was recently completely refurbished. Workmanship on the refurbish was below average and didn't speak well for Blu. Entrance was not clean, painting of walls was below average. If nothing changes in the manner of running the place, it will be a poor class hotel in not much time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tyerina2
Blu H, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This location was perfect for our business around the area. Stayed two nights, great value, newly remodeled and very large room! Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and living room area. Very clean and friendly staff. Good assortment for breakfast. Really enjoyed our visit at check out with the general manager Carmella - such a sweetheart! This hotel has been through remodeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itisanewseason
Blu H, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your stay here at The Blu. We are extremely pleased that we could make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Toledo
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I would first like to comment that this hotel was under renovation when we were there and common areas were pretty much gutted. There was a lot of construction noise on the Friday afternoon when we checked in. I was worried that these workers would be banging around again at an early hour. Despite the construction in the common areas,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabscuttle02
Blu H, Director of Sales at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rabscuttle, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our room rates moving forward due to our re-branding. I have shared your feedback with the rest of my staff to ensure we know...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Hotel is going through major upgrades so be warned. For me it was fine I was only there a few hours at night to do a little paperwork and then to sleep. The construction didn't bother me. Staff was very friendly. I am sure once all the work in completed this will be a very nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel H
Blu H, Assistant General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Daniel! Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback and I hope you will come see us again very soon. Thank you, Kenneth M. Doud Assistant General Manager Quality Suites Blue Ash 513-530-5999

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
2.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
2.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Blue Ash
370 reviews
5.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful suburb of Blue Ash which is minutes away from The Kings Island Amusement Park, The Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Newport Aquarium and Paul Brown Stadium. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport is 35 miles and University of Cincinnati is 15 miles from this Cincinnati Hotel. Jack's Casino is about 15 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Blu Hotel

Address: 11349 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range: RM465 - RM700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Blu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blu Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Blu Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms would be a great choice no matter where they are.”
 of 5 bubbles richmondw2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Service personnel was great but facility was not professionally run as a class hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tyerina2, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a Friday or Saturday night to avoid construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Rabscuttle02, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovations are complete.”
 of 5 bubbles lrw401, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“106 is an accessible room at the end of the hall, close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles F712DBjamesl, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5