We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn

CancelonUS$66*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn
 Click to rate
Detroit, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, friendly, and not over priced ! The staff is very nice, and we really like the coupons for a free breakfast at the Family Restaurant next door. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Ohio on the I-77 highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameskN790LI
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel the Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn . We also appreciate the compliments you gave to our staff and Lori's Family Restaurant next door to us. Hope you get the chance to come back !! We enjoy hearing you had a nice stay.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We were on the road heading to our weekend destination and noticed this Hotel. Walked in, asked to see the Jacuzzi suite and booked the room. 201 was HUGE, had a comfy king bed and a second flatscreen TV in the bathroom with the Jacuzzi tub large enough for 2 and it passed my OCD cleanliness test. They offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara_kay_248
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Hotel !! So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will stay again if in our area. Your comments make our jobs more enjoyable. Have a nice day!

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is clean. Room had fridge and cable and pool was warm. Only bad thing was w-fi connection was terrible. Great place if you need to crash for a day or two. Only 20 minutes to our hunting spot so it was great!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldG7884AQ
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

We here at the Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn are happy we were just what you needed!! We strive on making your stay a place you would like to return to. Glad you found us clean and you enjoyed our Pool Area. Sorry you had trouble with your Wi-Fi connection. We have support that can be contacted to help our...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Booked online and had an efficient check-in. The room had 2 queen beds with 4 pillows for the two of us. The room was clean, decent aroma, fridge, microwave, good tv with many analog stations, and wifi that worked well! I liked the anteroom before the bathroom for the coffee machine and bar. The added bonus was 10% off for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our Hotel !! We strive for all our Guest to have a nice experience as you have had. Hope you will stop again when you get the chance. Have a nice summer.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Grandson and myself enjoyed the heated pool. Had a delicious breakfast with a voucher given upon checkout. Staff was helpful and courteous. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel !! We are very happy you gave us a try. Always trying to make your stay a home away from home. Please do come back and stay with us!

Alliance, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

It was overall a great stay with great breakfast as we thought it was going to be breads and cereals but it was a full breakfast. The pool was very pretty and we were excited for our daughter to swim for her birthday however, the pool and pool area was very chilly and we were unable to enjoy it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9370RIjenniferd
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Happy you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. Very sorry about the coolness in our Pool Area. We had that checked by Heating and Cooling Company and feel that has been corrected! Hope you will stop and stay to give that area another try.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and conveniently off the highway. We rented 2 rooms and ask they be connected and they were. The breakfast is not in the hotel. It is at a restaurant that is in front of the hotel. There were only a few options to choose from the vouchers that were received. Coffee and food was good tho...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherefamily
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us ! When our occupancy is down we offer coupons to Lori's Family Restaurant or you can get our GAB & GO BAG. Sorry you had to wait longer for breakfast. Could depend on how many was in your group? Hope you will return when you get the opportunity.

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I don't know why I have to give a review. I have already rated this motel. Enjoyed our stay. Note: they have a heated pool also. And boxes by a side entrance for the muddy boots of hunters or construction workers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiamQ5289VB
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and giving us a high rate ! If your a BW REWARD MEMBER this would be a separate review and is why you would be asked again to rate us ! Sorry for your inconvenience but thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed two nights at the Best Western in Caldwell. The hotel was very clean, the staff was courteous and professional, and the hot breakfast was good. Overall, you can't beat the value that this hotel offers. I would stay here again the next time my wife and I are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marco407
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

Marco407, We here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS CALDWELL INN appreciate your business and hope you will return to Caldwell, Ohio !Thank you for the nice compliments to our Hotel and staff.

North Canton, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was an unexpected overnight trip. I did not finish what I need in 1 day and I had a choice to drive 2 hours home and then drive 2 hours back the next day. I checked hotel rate in the area and chose to stay at Best Western overnight and save time and money

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda M
BWP_Caldwell_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Freda for writing your review and choosing our Hotel to stay at. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back ! Fall is a beautiful season here in the hills of the Appalachian Trails.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Caldwell
0.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Caldwell
30.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
63 reviews
38.1 km away
Comfort Suites Marietta
Comfort Suites Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
174 reviews
28.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn

Address: 44128 Fairground Rd, Caldwell, OH 43724-9680
Region: United States > Ohio > Caldwell
Price Range: RM348 - RM434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Caldwell
Caldwell Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Backside is very quiet.”
427RonM427, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very assessable.”
bradfordll, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no "bad rooms" here. It is laid out so well that every room is conveniently located to everything.”
313graciea, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“It is the only hotel at this location. Take a room, get a good rest. and drive away. 2 story building with elevator.”
commentmaker, 4 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
497kathyj, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$66* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
HotelQuicklyUS$91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates