We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deer Creek Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deer Creek Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Deer Creek Motel
 Click to rate
Laughlin, Nevada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were very, very happy here at this motel. First time we stayed here. Room was large, decorated really well, with a large mirror, and also had all the amenities to be comfortable. Nice hot water for a shower/bath. Had plenty of towels in the room. Very quiet, could not hear the highway, great! Everything worked can't say anything negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxtt100
Kelly S, General Manager at Deer Creek Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!! That is our goal for you to have the cleanliness, comfort and a down home feeling when you are with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!!!

Houston, pa
Reviewed 3 December 2016

clean room friendly staff reasonably priced be ice when they get remodeling done and pool back open in the summer the only issue was that reservations weren't there at check in but glad they had rooms available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AL A
Kelly S, General Manager at Deer Creek Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so sorry the reservation had not arrived before you did, sometimes it may take a minute or two on the booking sites but we will honor your request with your confirmation number and make sure you have a place to stay. we are delighted you chose to stay with us and had...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2016

A lot of people insist on staying at only top places that have fine furniture and the best restaurants. When I'm driving long distance, I need a quiet, clean, comfortable place to stop and sleep. I'm not there for the sites, or places to visit. Why pay top dollar when you can sleep in a nice clean room for less....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astroarchitect
Kelly S, General Manager at Deer Creek Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review as we try to accommodate each and every individual as best we can. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!!!

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The reviews on this motel don't make sense. Our room 314 was nicely decorated, spacious, clean, comfortable. Frig, hair dryer, micro, tissues, coffeemaker are all in the king bedded room. Parking in front of room is good. Coffee and ice in lobby, under $55.00 with tax. Good wi-fi. No complaints. It is after all, a budget property. Oh yes....at exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GardaGal0912
Kelly S, General Manager at Deer Creek Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We try really hard to make all of our customers stay a good one and we strive hard to have a staff of housekeepers that will do the best job possible for you to have a clean and comfortable stay. Thanks for the heads up on the alarm clock I have taken care...

Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Horrible experience. The sign upon checking in that reads "Absolutely No Refunds" should have been a clue! If you want your room cleaned -you have to do it yourself. They only clean every other day -upon check out. The smoke detector was lying on the table and removed from the ceiling. They advertise continental breakfast-that would be old coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moyasimmons2012
Michael C, General Manager at Deer Creek Motel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for your bad experience with us, that is not our intention. I am also sorry that you were told that your room would be cleaned every other day because if a customer request more on the extended stay we will accommodate. As far as the refund did you ask for a refund? They are handled per...

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The reviews of this place don't do it justice. I travel for business and have some standards that make a place great. This place met all of them, but one. Extremely cold a.c., great water pressure, room cleaned daily, great price, and a bunch of pillows. Will stay here again, can't be beat with the other hotels in this area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam D
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

If it was $40/night I might give it a 2 1/2. But pushing $100/night this is a low end motel catering to oil field workers. Mud covered trucks and lots of beer drinking. Rooms are outdated and I'm sure as clean as the staff can get them after these guys trash them. I'd sleep in my car before staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy B
Michael C, General Manager at Deer Creek Motel, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel and can not believe you were charged 100.00 for your room. Our rates are 59.99 per night and have been most of the year. We have certain events that are slightly higher but still affordable. I sincerely offer my apology to you for an unpleasant experience. It...

Frankton, Indiana
Reviewed 8 March 2015

So since my boyfriend travels for work, we are always looking for somewhere to stay with a monthly rate. unfortunately, this was the only place we could get a reasonable weekly rate. after a week of paying $100 a night across the street, we had come here and I was grossed out. they have a great weekly rate but honestly,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Celliena S
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

My husband is working in Ohio, and having to pay for his room out of pocket, needed a room at a low weekly rate. He and his crew found Deer Creek motel in Cambridge for 400 a week. When I arrived for a week long visit I was not impressed with the outdated look of the room. I got into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Regina J
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Always make myself and family feel welcome, these lady's know what customer service is,friendly, professional,and rooms are nice, I'd pick them over Comfort Inns any day,the staff treat the workers that stay very well,Sincerely Fouts.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank totallymortified

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#10 of 14 in Cambridge
212 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Cambridge
60 reviews
12.4 km away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Cambridge
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean and quite American owned and operated. All rooms have at your door parking, all ground level, Pets Welcome, and free hi-speed wireless internet. We have a couple of 2 room suites/apartments, and an efficiency apt. We also have smoking and non smoking rooms available. Our rooms have a microwave and fridge included in all rooms. We make special arrangements for our hunters, fishermen, and will cater to your needs as best as we can. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deer Creek Motel

Address: 2321 Southgate Pkwy, Exit 178 off of I-70, Cambridge, OH 43725-3035
Region: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Cambridge
Price Range: RM226 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Creek Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Deer Creek Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Creek Hotel Cambridge
Deer Creek Motel Cambridge, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deer Creek Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure the room has been cleaned, as in; swept, wiped down, dusted, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles cellienas, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“AVOID.AVOID AT ALL COSTS. My barn is cleaner than this place.”
 of 5 bubbles Krista270, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“do not ever stay here ever! the nastiest hotel i have stayed at and the employees are rude and uncaring.”
 of 5 bubbles 442jacquelines, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Cheapest and the best for the price at $69.99 but will charge for dogs. ($15 extra per dog) The staff is friendly and gets you to the right place.”
 of 5 bubbles weatherman00, 22 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles LloydNRebekahH, 13 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5