We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McKinley Grand Hotel

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good30%
  • Average25%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
51
93
86
69
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
51
93
86
69
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast couponsan older hotelclassic car museumbed was comfortablerooms are large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can tell that at one time this hotel was incredible, historical, vibrant and beautiful. Nowadays, this hotel shows it's age. There were leaks in the ceiling, it was musty smelling, there pool was terrifying! Unfortunately the city of Canton has because such a ghost...More

Thank Theresa B
Response from McKinleyGrand_DOSM, Director of Sales at McKinley Grand HotelResponded 1 week ago

Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the McKinley Grand Hotel. We truly value the feedback and use it as a training tool for our staff. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your overnight accommodations but...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

is Hotel should be ashamed of themselves. My Brother was a CPL in the Marine Corps, he took his life when he was 22 due to PTSD. I run and volunteer for Marathons in honor of him, volunteering for the Hall of Fame marathon was...More

2  Thank Danielle G
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This place is worn out. It looks like you're going to grandma's house. The wallpaper is falling off the walls. My bedspread had hand prints of cheeto's that were just disgusting. The shower head the outside ring worked, but not the inside so you had...More

1  Thank JenK65
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

A hotel with character. i spend a fair amount of time in hotels on business and after awhile they begin to all look the same. The McKinley is different. It may be old but it is well maintained. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The...More

Thank bobbyk57
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Hotel room was clean, comfortable w/ two full beds - might be tight for two large adults in bed. Desk staff friendly and helpful. Furniture was dated - example bedside lamp had short = turning off-on from time to time. Though a downtown hotel, the...More

Thank alexl3
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat T
22 February 2015|
Answer
Response from mnja15 | Reviewed this property |
Parking deck across the street is attached by bridge, so you stay warm and dry. At the time we stayed it was not free, but i think it was $8 per day. The HOF is about 3 miles away, less than 10 minutes drive. We were able to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"don't pick the top floor until they repair the roof The main reason the hotel was quiet was because..."
Read review
"End of floor rooms have better views"
Read review
"There are not any good rooms."
Read review
"Just stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing