We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marigold Bed and Breakfast

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chesterland
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marigold Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Got to get away from the fast paced life and slow down, relax and enjoy the natural beauty of the small town suburb of Cleveland. Everyone was very freindly and within 2 days of staying there we made freinds with the locals who would reccomend the next best adventure to take on. I proposed to my now fiance in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenC470
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Our experience at the Marigold B&B was a beautiful one. If you are looking for something relaxing, natural, warm, and trusting, with a really nice healthy breakfast, this is one place to go for a few nights. If you want something extravagant or ritzy, this is not the place for you. The alpacas were magical to look at and feed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We were there in January of 2012. The room we were booked for was all beige. Walls, Bedding, furniture. The maintenance man was the only person who was staying there. We asked to be upgraded, and payed for the upgrade... well we ended up being upgraded to the room the man had been sleeping in. It was just weird and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank S I
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 December 2012

A beautiful property in the western part of Geauga County. Added treat to see the alpacas and llamas raised there. Bed was very comfortable and rooms had private baths. A lovely breakfast was served by our gracious hostess. The B & B is in a good location to explore the countryside and quaint towns like Chardon and Chagrin Falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandiRide
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My husband & I stayed at this inn August 2012. We looked forward to this trip when we saw the photos & read about it online. Nothing was true-the inn is a mess. It is dirty, dingy, old, and completely not kept up. When we rode up the long driveway & got to the house we almost turned around but...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Christine L
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The owner and manager seem nice but were perhaps distracted by an upcoming event at the Inn. I also stayed using a coupon and payed over $50 above the stated price for an "upgrade" as they did not have any upcoming vacancies that matched the coupon before it expired. I did not receive any wine and cheese. I was advised...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Roadie8765
Beverly J, Manager at Marigold Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were not happy with you stay with us. I always take it very personal and will try harder. This was in May that you were here and we were extremely busy but do try to make everyone feel they are special because you are. I'm not sure why you didn't get your wine and cheese. I...

STOW
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our stay at the Marigold B&B was one of the most wonderful experiences, we have had. Our host treated us like family. The beautiful location, the lamas, the breakfest outside, and the way we were treated will sure to bring us back, for another visit. The beautiful countryside of the area was well worth the trip. Again, We can"t say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RON S
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My First B&B experience was a pleasure and a joy. Our room was comfy and cute, the entire house was charming. The Llamas too. My favorite part was Breakfast which began with coffee and fresh fruit served outdoors in a tranquil setting. What a great way to start the day. Then eggs, maybe bacon and pancakes or thick french toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnRoberts
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Taking personal time away to reflect and recharge found the perfect recipe at Marigold B & B with Beverly as the Hostess. The quiet of the woods, the privacy of the spotless room and Beverly's warm friendliness calmed me in soul and also served as my home base when I was exploring the neighboring villages. Thank you Beverly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Hartland, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The setting is very beautiful and isolated from chaos. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and a cheese platter in the evening and sat on the patio drinking and laughing all evening with the other guests. The owner and other guests let us know where to dine and shop or go sightseeing. Our room was spacious and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori K

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterland
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
8.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayfield Heights Beachwood
Staybridge Suites Cleveland Mayf...
#1 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
179 reviews
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cleveland East
Comfort Inn Mayfield Heights Cle...
#2 of 3 in Mayfield Heights
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
12.0 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Lyndhurst/Legacy Village
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland - Mayfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home away from home. Tucked in the woods on fifteen acres closeto freeway. Twenty minutes from Cleveland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marigold Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12647 Caves Rd, Chesterland, OH 44026-2424
Region: United States > Ohio > Chesterland
Price Range: RM408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marigold Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marigold Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like I said GO THERE FIRST, look around, talk to her BEFORE paying or booking.”
MarkPlegge, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Room 1 had a king-sized bed and Jacuzzi. I believe that we paid for an upgrade.”
wpb_fan, 9 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Chagrin Falls, Old General Store, Amish Country and Chardon Brewworks were all awesome places to visit.”
sarahelaine87, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Find another place to stay...”
GummieLoo, 19 Apr 2013 | Read review
“If you are interested in a jacuzzi tub, ask for a room with this as not all the rooms have one, and the rooms vary in size as well. Our room was a nice size, but some others are smaller. Ask the owner for some of her wonderful tea if you drink tea as well!”
133KevinD, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5