We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,231: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were traveling on Christmas night and couldn't get there by their midnight check-in deadline. Called the hotel to let them know twice because I'm a worry wort. The first time they said OK but they didn't ask for my name which made me worry. Called again about an hour or so later, again they said OK without asking my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy t
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a very pleasant stay. Comfortable rooms like most Hamptons, best staff of any place we've stayed in years. Enjoyed Cleveland far more than we expected to. The hotel was a huge positive and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkK6840RK
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear michaelkK6840RK, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return visit....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This review serves to feedback information for you to improve You service commitment left on every guest’s bed reads statements like: ‘ we understand that travelling can be difficult’ ‘if there is anything we can do to make your stay as comfortable as if you were home’ ‘we offer you a hug and a kiss’ Let me share how much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hampton in downtown Cleveland offers very comfortable accommodations and is well located for any business to be conducted downtown along with proximity to excellent restaurants. Staff are very friendly and willing to offer assistance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuxedo297
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tuxedo297, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was very helpful. The valets were just great. The maintenance staff responded immediately to a public restroom problem. The rooms were updated and clean. The mattresses are hard. Breakfast was continental and free. It had everything the average breakfast eater would want. Plenty of room to sit at tables. Rooms on 9th Street hear the bells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Alice B, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. I'm sorry that the city noise interrupted your comfort. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We enjoyed having you as our guest,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great. We stayed there for the Christmas. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had buffet breakfast included and we enjoy it before setting out to explore the city. As this was not our first visit to the city, we only visited the Rock and Roll Museum and Hofbrauhaus which is a German restaurant and pub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Thomas A, We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My credit card was charged an extra $50 and hotel "has no knowledge of the charge." I called and spoke with 4 different people at different times and nobody can seem to find the charge. I keep getting the same canned answer that the hold is for incidentals. Which I could understand IF I wasn't also charged an additional $35...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81tieras
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 81tieras, I’m sorry to hear of your billing concerns. I’d like to assure you that we do not add extra charges without providing an explanation. I’d welcome the opportunity to review your bill with you in detail to discuss all charges for your clarification. If there is a mistake I’ll be happy to make the necessary changes to correct...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here Christmas night after attending the NBA Warriors - Cavaliers basketball game. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and nicely appointed (really liked the bathroom decor). The hotel is within easy walking distance of the lake and the downtown attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakenzietheDog
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MakenzietheDog, We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our great location and friendly service. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you again. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I created a profile on here specifically for this stay because it was so bizarre. We were greeted happily by everyone there every time we walked in. We were there to visit family in the area, see what Cleveland has to offer, and scope out some graduate programs for my fiance. Rooms were impeccable and my fiance especially enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura S
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I’m glad that our staff greeted you so happily and that you found our rooms to be impeccable. You were provided correct information regarding the valet staff; we utilize an outside company to operate the valet allowing our staff to focus on our internal guests and their needs. I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel doesn't have parking. While booking it is not clear that they charge close to $30 for valet parking across the street. If you include $30 for parking/per day this hotel is a ripoff. who likes to pay $30/per day for parking when the room price is $60-90/day

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chandra S
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chandra S, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. You are correct in that we do not have parking at the hotel, for this reason we do offer valet service that includes the cost of parking for $28 per day with unlimited access. This information is clearly indicated on our website and relayed again within the confirmation letter...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 km away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114-1708
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: RM562 - RM1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room opposite of 9th St. Bells of cathedral ring every 30 minutes,less at night. Fire station nearby wakes you every night to sirens.”
 of 5 bubbles alicebC1818YS, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the street if you like quiet”
  • Comfortable and clean
  • Clean and sparkling
 of 5 bubbles Sambachica, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“backside of the hotel is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SuitcaseCarolyn, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Join the hilton honors program and pick it befor you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles 644chuckc, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select the front of the building. The rooms in the back face another building.”
 of 5 bubbles AllanH449, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay