We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,228: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel and staff were great! I like that it is not your typical chain hotel and had some character. Parking is not great unless you valet. Did not try the breakfast, I have a problem with a $14 Continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6533GRdavidd
Buffalo
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I loved the historic look of this hotel. The old fashioned woodworking makes it special. What is really outstanding is the staff! I have been here over a month while my husband has been treated at Cleveland Clinic. The staff has done everything they could to make my long stay pleasant. Telisa and Sherrona at the desk couldn't have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay8
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We have always asserted that in addition to our beautiful facility and perfect location, it is our staff that sets us apart. I'll be happy to share your review with our team, and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed yesterday NEW

I picked this hotel because of ratings and the proximity to CWRU where I had a couple of meeting. The reception team was great and they gave me a nice room on the 11th floor. It was reasonably quiet and had a nice view. I ate breakfast during both mornings of my stay and the buffet is better than most...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a Hilton property and a completely renovated of a turn-of-the-century hotel. The architecture in Cleveland is monolithic and classic and this place fits right in. Located near University Circle, we were totally wowed by the COMPLETE renovation of the hotel. Ultra modern rooms and bathrooms (in fact, we talked of remodeling our bathroom similarly). I did not take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimE782
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My daughter and I are visiting Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland. Found this hotel via booking.com, and boy am I glad I decided to stay here, instead of a downtown hotel. The location is convenient for the college visit if you have a car. More over, the room is spacious and just gorgeous! High ceiling, wooden hard floor, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glorifiber
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional friendly staff - hope you have the good fortune to get Elle Ward on the front desk :). We were here to attend appointments at the Cleveland Clinic and they have a shuttle service. Food was great. Could have more comfortable chairs in rooms.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita E
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Tudor Arms Hotel. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and received great customer service. We hope that you’ll return to the area and stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. Was there for an appointment at the Clinic. They shutted us over, we did all of our appointments and the returned to bring us back to hotel. They also took us to dinner in Little Italy and picked us up when finished.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertdS2309ZW
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to read comments about your most recent stay. Come back soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was not just old, but poorly maintained. There was a big crack in the wooden floor right in the middle of the room and the floor would sink in slightly when stepping approximately 1 foot on either side of it. Part of the wall's baseboard was loose, which I noticed as soon as I walked into the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J1MD09
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the condition of our suite. This is not typical at our hotel, and the issue you mentioned have been discussed with our team. We always strive to provide a 5 star experience, and your satisfaction is important to...

Charleston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Tudor Arms is located next to the Cleveland clinic and provides suites within walking distance to the clinic's sprawling complex. I've stayed here five times over the past year while tending to my spouses' medical care and each stay has been perfect. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful, no matter if I was arriving at 2AM or 5PM.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmP9447OH
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging our staff's efforts and service. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and the staff was able to meet your expectations.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay here at The Tudor Arms. The hotel is so nice. Loved all of the intricate details in the woodwork, masonry, and art. The staff was super polite and helpful. Checking in was a breeze. Our room was so nice. Loved the hardwood floors, the updated bathroom, and the linens on the bed. There were more than...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanjen2017
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such an amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a pleasurable experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
One King Bed (23)
Viewed
One King Bed Two-Room Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.2 km away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#9 of 38 in Cleveland
634 reviews
6.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
6.6 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
525 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-3019
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: RM550 - RM889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are probably overlooking University Circle”
JimE782, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better! Elevators are quick to arrive.”
PeterC482, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“6th floor or higher”
  • Glass covering a little more than half and no door on shower. Not to our liking...
  • Watch out for the bed frame. it will bite.
Fizgig46, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are with family the two room queen suite easily sleeps six”
romundah, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read up on the history and look around. A neat historic building.”
Z5982EWjimw, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5