We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel ever: Upon entering my room for the first time all cupboard draws were pulled out The next morning I had to fight to get someone to take my breakfast order - there was only one other customer. My colleague and I ordered eggs, porridge and 2 fruit salads. The salads never came. Upon reminding the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbie P
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Barbie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our intent is always to provide a great service to our guests and I humbly apologize we failed you. Your concerns will be passed on to property leaders to rectify immediately. If you have a moment I would love the opportunity to further discuss your stay....

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Definitely not the quality I expect from Starwood. Basics look like they need some updates...worse of all was our shower that did not drain properly/efficiently. Room did look generally clean. Location of this hotel on the northern edge of city worked well for access to downtown Arena, zoo, COSI and Easton. There are plenty of restaurants etc nearby....location is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie F
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed Saturday, December 3-Sunday, December 4 We had a great young lady check us in during our stay. We had booked through Priceline and were assigned to a 2 queen room. At check-in, she offered to change us to a King room which was greatly appreciated. The room was clean and well appointed. After a dinner out, we returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Jenny P, Thank you for providing us with your feedback! Take care.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel was very well kept, clean, and the staff was extremely helpful. Cleanliness was one of the things that caught our eye. Nothing was out of place. We did experience a little problem with the Wi-Fi, it kept my laptop buffering on one site. I would highly recommend this for a stay anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Jim A, We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed your time with us thanks to our helpful team, clean hotel and more! Thank you for your review - best wishes.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2016

For the price the room is nice and it's always clean. Beds are comfortable. However, the service is totally hit or miss. I had a great gal help me at the front desk but the service I had at breakfast was awful. Super slow, not friendly in the least and I had to flag her down for a menu, ordering,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EWall2015
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear EWall2015, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It is very important to us to provide all our guests the best experience and customer service, and I sincerely apologize our staff was not empathetic towards your concerns during your stay. Receiving this type of information is...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed a few nights while in town on business. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the food and a few drinks in the bar while watching the game. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pawlawskic
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear pawlawskic, Thank you for your great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to host you again in the future. Take care.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I read many of the reviews before we stayed, and it's trivial why people rated this hotel so low. We stayed here 2 nights with a 5 year old and 3 year old. This is a pretty nice hotel, nice decor, excellent location, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I really have no complaints. The only con was no free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candthedrick
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was okay but a little worn such as peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and tub looked dirty, but wasn't, because it's just old. There were brand new towels though. No fridge in the room which was really inconvenient since we had plenty of stuff to keep chilled. Now our beverages on the final day of our road trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trey J
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Trey J, We sincerely regret to hear of your poor recent experience with us and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We take our guest reviews very seriously, and have addressed your comments with our team to improve guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us, and we hope you...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We rented around 5 rooms and occupied the meeting room Fri evening and all day Saturday. The hotel itself is in an excellent location but there are a few flaws with the rooms (water damaged ceiling). The Beds are super comfortable. The breakfast food was NOT great at all. The rooms are clean. but the staff is what makes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany M, We're so happy to hear our friendly team helped to make your stay great. We will be sure to share your comments with the greater team. Thank you for your review and we hope to host your group next year! Best wishes.

Port Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed in room 212. Which is over the laundry room. All night the noise of the dryers grated on my nerves. I went to the desk and they said they had no idea where the noise could have possibly come from. I had to use ear plugs to sleep. Pop, ice machines and one of the elevators were broken....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mattblau
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Mattblau, We are very sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied during your recent stay with us. We strive to maintain an enjoyable atmosphere and understand the importance of providing quiet accommodations for our guests so they can relax. We apologize you were disturbed by noise from within our hotel and could not get a good night’s rest....

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#64 of 143 in Columbus
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#37 of 143 in Columbus
222 reviews
1.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Ready to Shop. The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris is located right where you want to be in the city, just off Interstate 71. Hop aboard our free shuttle to Polaris Fashion Place, one of Columbus’s top retail destinations. You’ll also find plenty of things to see within a short drive, such as the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or Franklin Park Conservatory. Watch the Buckeyes at The Ohio State University and work on your golf game at nearby courses and driving ranges.Meet in Style. We have more than 1,000 square feet of premium event space, with flexible layouts that can accommodate up to 50 people. Our business center provides support services. When it’s time to unwind, head to our fitness center or outdoor heated pool. The lounge is the place to go for good company, casual dining, and our Best Brews™.Just What You Need. Choose from our 100 guest rooms, including three suites, complete with one king-size or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Enjoy free extras, like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. You’ll also find a 42” flat screen TV and an in-room coffeemaker for your convenience.WG ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8505 Pulsar Pl., I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM455 - RM833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus Polaris
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Avon Lake, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms, quiet all night, but questionable service”
 of 5 bubbles 835jennyp, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not room 212”
 of 5 bubbles Mattblau, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay here only if you get a super low rate!”
 of 5 bubbles NancyW871, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on south end are quieter and easy access to parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles LizaS77, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a low floor because the elevators are extremely slow.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveLiveTravelEat, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5