We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

I read reviews here and wanted to cancel but decided to just try it out...The bad reviews in my mind are way wrong. There is nothing at all wrong with this hotel. Very clean, very friendly, beds extremely comfortable, bathrooms big, huge tv, ac worked well, almost in same parking lot is a 24 hour Steak n Shake, a Mcdonalds,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy N
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We were dusappointed and will definately book directly with hotel next time first the hotel never had my resv; then hotels.com transfered me and put me on hold etc . I was so nervous bc we had prepaid our room! And they didnt have record of it!!! Then Our Hotel experience over all was awful! The hotel lobby was vacant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wkarshner829
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Wkarshner829, We regret to hear of the complications you experienced with Hotels.com, and are disheartened this frustration put a damper on the very beginning of your stay. Providing guests with the very best experience is very important to us, and it’s clear that we failed to deliver you this as what you encountered is not the norm at our...

Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We booked three rooms for 10 family members that were going to the "Rolling Stones" concert in Columbus on May 30th. As we arrived in our rooms, we noticed that there were no extra bedding for the sleep sofas in all three rooms and no extra towels in the bathrooms. My wife contacted the front desk and was told it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, We sincerely regret you did not have a more enjoyable experience as it truly is our priority to achieve the highest customer satisfaction. Our General Manager, Catherine Easterlin, would like to personally amend your experience. Should you like, please contact her directly at catherines@darpanmgt.com to discuss your stay further. Again, we are very sorry to disappoint you...

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels before, but this is the first Four Points by Sheraton I stayed at. I usually stay at a different hotel when I visit Columbus, but it seems there was something going on last weekend, as many hotels in town were sold out months in advance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edofva
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear EdoVA, Your loyalty to Starwood hotels is important to us, and we are pleased to learn that you are experiencing different brands during your travels. While the Four Points brand does differ from the Sheraton brand in areas of design, features, and amenities, we always strive to provide outstanding service and memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback...

Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

My wife had a business conference next door so we stayed here. Very let down to find out there wasn't an indoor pool after a $189 nightly rate. They tried real hard to make the rooms appear above average but it didn't take long to find otherwise. Wallpaper wad sloppily painted over...filth in the corners. Especially in the bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn1981
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Shawn, First let me apologize for the problems with your stay. We want to let you know we value your business and comments. Although the mechanical issue causing the fire alarm has been corrected, I understand your frustration. We have also enlisted a company to come resurface and repair the bathroom tubs. I would love the opportunity to speak...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Our tour group stayed here. The room was big & clean. The beds & pillows were wonderful. Coffee was great & had different flavored syrups to add. We had a hot breakfast buffet one day & it was very good. The other day we had cereals & muffins. There is a bar & lounge. There is a McDonalds & Steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzann47
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Suzann, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I recently stayed in this hotel while in town for a business training class. I would highly recommed this facility to anyone needin to stay in the northern Columbus area. Staff was extreamly friendly and rooms were well appointed and clean. I would give it a 4 out of 5 for value and cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whaler1
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We appreciate your kind comments and are glad we could make your stay with us comfortable. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Wasn't going to sleep on the couch at my daughter's apartment! The Four Points Sheraton was close, comfortable and reasonably priced. Did not use any facilities, bar or restaurant. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We thought the beds particularly comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad you enjoyed your overnight stay at our hotel and liked our comfortable beds. Thank you for sharing with us, and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you’re in town. All the best.

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We traveled to Columbus to go to the zoo and have a relaxing long weekend. We did not make reservations. I went to front desk and said I didn't have reservations. They said only king deluxe rooms were available. I asked if I can get a crib and was told they would have to check. The price given was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bukifan75
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear bukifan75, It sounds like we got your stay wrong right from the start, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered throughout your time at our hotel. It’s our team’s priority to provide our guests with an outstanding stay, and we are very sorry this was not your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The front desk person was not there at check in and did not arrive for 5+ mins. Upon arrival she was not aware of standard SPG offers which would have had me stay a second day. Once I got to the room the bathroom was dirty and all doors, drawers, etc were opened...weird. The shower was dirty in corners and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ageorgin2896
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously, and should you like, please contact Catherine Easterlin, directly at catherines@darpanmgt.com to further discuss your experience. Thank you for your review, and we hope you will provide us the opportunity to make this up...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
154 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 143 in Columbus
223 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Ready to Shop. The Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris is located right where you want to be in the city, just off Interstate 71. Hop aboard our free shuttle to Polaris Fashion Place, one of Columbus’s top retail destinations. You’ll also find plenty of things to see within a short drive, such as the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or Franklin Park Conservatory. Watch the Buckeyes at The Ohio State University and work on your golf game at nearby courses and driving ranges.Meet in Style. We have more than 1,000 square feet of premium event space, with flexible layouts that can accommodate up to 50 people. Our business center provides support services. When it’s time to unwind, head to our fitness center or outdoor heated pool. The lounge is the place to go for good company, casual dining, and our Best Brews™.Just What You Need. Choose from our 100 guest rooms, including three suites, complete with one king-size or two queen Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™. Enjoy free extras, like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. You’ll also find a 42” flat screen TV and an in-room coffeemaker for your convenience.WG ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8505 Pulsar Pl., I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM562 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Wingate Hotel Columbus Polaris
Four Points By Sheraton Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Avon Lake, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms, quiet all night, but questionable service”
 of 5 bubbles 835jennyp, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not room 212”
 of 5 bubbles Mattblau, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay here only if you get a super low rate!”
 of 5 bubbles NancyW871, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on south end are quieter and easy access to parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles LizaS77, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a low floor because the elevators are extremely slow.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveLiveTravelEat, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5