We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,051: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the DoubleTree in downtown Columbus in November 2016. I was traveling for work and am brand loyal to Hilton. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with my stay. My biggest complaint was the temperature in my room. It was an unusually warm week (mid 50's), and I was unable to cool my room. When I called maintenance to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
Morgantown, WV
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Finding the Front Street lobby entrance for the Doubletree Suites was a little tricky. Once we realized that you had to find the elevator and take it up several floors to the lobby above the parking garage, the layout made sense. The location was great for an evening event at the Palace Theatre. The hotel is also in walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephRad
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a fantastic suite at this hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly. I had called earlier in the day to advise that I would need a speedy check-in because I had to get to a show I was stage managing. I was thrilled when I arrived and my room and keys were ready. Check-in as less than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael E
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your kind words about our team and your experience throughout the hotel. We do however apologize about your experience in the restaurant with your meals. We understand that after a long day of travel and work it is nice to get a great meal before you relax for the night. We will...

Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel managers listen up...1. Your reception staff is the first and best tool you have. 2. Maintenance is the 2nd tool. All hotels have a bar, eatery, gift shop, etc. The staff and maintenance are what guests write about and remember. On our recent visit, (Jan 14) the hotel's chiller was offline so our room was balmy to hot. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil B
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Phil B Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Melea at the front desk was incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful to me. I had forgotten my umbrella and I was in town on business. I was walking back and forth to a location that was two blocks away and the weather forecast was not good. I asked her if the hotel had umbrellas to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler812017
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind words! We are very grateful for our team and will make sure our team gets to see this! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us a look forward to seeing you next time you are in town for work.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

If I owned this place, I'd fire the bartender (who had to get up at 4am and wouldn't serve anyone drinks after 10:45 on a Saturday night - -wow, is that MY issue as the customer???), the Manager who allowed her to say this to customers and, for the life of himself, couldn't apparently become the bartender and serve the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy5432
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sandy5432 Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

EXPORT, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is excellent, except when we had question about the pillow being "small & square" on King Size bed; we were told by the operator to accept it as it is. We did finally figure out that the pillow need to be "opened up" to become a standard size pillow

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6671VRscottg
Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do apologize about the confusion with the pillows and the response you got. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Sterling Heights, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was accommodating and helpful even before the visit - answered questions, provided suggestions. Would return just because of them. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is conveniently located in the city within walking distance of may attractions and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaw2017
Macomb, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking is over priced and horrible access into hotel. Lack of luggage carts to even help with long walk and two elevators! I would not recommend this hotel. (No pool either.) Many other hotels in this area to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amysO9123TB
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear amysO9123TB We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here before, and this place has a lot of positives. Near the Statehouse and theaters, large suites, a good restaurant (Capital Club), good parking, etc. It's a bit of a walk from the Arena District or the baseball park, so there are closer hotels if that's why you are in Columbus. Location is right on the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smudgecats
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Smudgecats We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.3 km away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.6 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#33 of 142 in Columbus
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
0.6 km away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#64 of 142 in Columbus
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM739 - RM1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5 months ago
Brunswick, Ohio
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely ask for a river view room if you would like a better view than a concrete slab basketball court.”
 of 5 bubbles StephRad, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one with working heat!”
 of 5 bubbles Smudgecats, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“odd #'s face buldings, even face much better river”
 of 5 bubbles CGSTraveller, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles charaj, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles DKHNL, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay