We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

    50 S Front St, Columbus, OH 43215
    +1 855-605-0318
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$149
    View Deal
    Traveller (131)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good22%
    • Average19%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “double tree” (57 reviews)
    “river view” (21 reviews)
    “supreme court” (17 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
    Special Offer: Double Points,Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$149
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$149
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$149
      View Deal
    View all 2 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,219)
    There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    191 - 195 of 1,216 reviews

    Reviewed 15 December 2016

    As usual the staff members were very polite and helpful. The hotel is clean and nice. Parking garage was accessible, clean and well lit. This was my 3rd time staying at this location and I will stay here again in the near future.

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank 755edwardn
    Response from Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 23 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words and are so excited to have you as a regular guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Columbus.

    Reviewed 12 December 2016

    Guest services friendly, bed very comfortable. First came in desk dirty and stain on carpet. Coffee pot and tray with coffee products dirty. Otherwise room was clean. Shower good except the water was super hot where I scalded my fingers mis-judging faucet turn. Breakfast was...More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank jennifersN9524ZO
    Reviewed 6 December 2016

    I was impressed with the digital check-in, key, and friendliness of the staff immediately upon arrival. The room was spacious and fit my families needs perfectly. The view was great as was the service and convenience of parking, amenities and local eating spots. This was...More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank jeffreylU8105CU
    Response from Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 11 December 2016

    Thank you for writing your review. We are excited to hear about your experience utilizing the digital key. We appreciate your kind words about our team and are glad you enjoyed your time here with us. We thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors...More

    Reviewed 3 December 2016

    Stayed from the Ohio State Michigan game weekend. The hotel is in a nice location and It was very easy to take an uber wherever we needed to go. The room was a very nice corner suite with city view. The suite was large with...More

    Thank MsPassportTraveler
    Response from Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 7 December 2016

    Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry for the housekeeping issues you had during your stay with us. We work hard to ensure our guests get a clean, friendly and comfortable stay and unfortunately did not do that for you. Please know that...More

    Reviewed 2 December 2016

    I selected this hotel based on its location within Columbus. While the location itself was great our stay fell flat: 1. One of the 2 TVs in our suite was broken and no effort was made by staff to address the issue 2. The bathroom...More

    Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
    Thank rowane394
    Response from Annie J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus DowntownResponded 7 December 2016

    Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry to hear about the underwhelming experience that you had. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator being down during your stay and the lack of effort to address the issues you had in your room....More

    Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
    528 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Grove City
     
    Courtyard Columbus OSU
    38 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Grandview Heights
     
    Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
    348 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Grove City
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City
    325 reviews
    #3 of 17 hotels in Grove City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$148 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 194
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Columbus
    • Also Known As
    • Doubletree Hotel Columbus ,
    • Doubletree Columbus ,
    • DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (131)
    Room & Suite (63)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
    Nearby
    Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
    348 reviews
    10.04 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
    528 reviews
    9.59 km away
     
    Courtyard Columbus OSU
    38 reviews
    2.58 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Grove City
    325 reviews
    9.63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ringside Cafe
    54 reviews
    .27 km away
    Danny's Deli
    23 reviews
    .08 km away
    Pizza Rustica
    17 reviews
    .14 km away
    Cafe Napolitana
    29 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ohio Theater
    436 reviews
    .25 km away
    Center of Science and Industry (COSI)
    1,169 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ohio Statehouse
    367 reviews
    .24 km away
    Scioto Mile
    260 reviews
    .49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    regionaltraveler76
    21 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from thielmom180 | Reviewed this property |
    I'm not sure about the height, but we have a Honda civic and the parking spaces are very tight! Also, I would rethink staying at this hotel, rude staff, managers do not return phone calls and the room was dirty!
    0
    Votes
    foodlover050
    23 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from bmutgi | Reviewed this property |
    Breakfast was not included in the room rate. We received free Breakfast as I have Hilton Honors Gold status.
    0
    Votes
    seandub
    11 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Alice S | Reviewed this property |
    I have no idea if the pool will be open then but the weather should be great for all sorts of outdoor activities. Contact the hotel to check on the pool. I hope you have a great trip!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Higher floors are best."
    Read review
    "If you have a choice go for a corner room, you have a few more windows to see out"
    Read review
    "Don't stay at this hotel"
    Read review
    "Choose the river side."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing