We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this location for 10 months while we were there everyone was great. Thank you very much for my home away from home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and what little issues we had management was gracious and quickly dealt with them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were disappointed with the room. The room was outdated and not very clean. We considered it expensive- not good value. No breakfast included. Very noisy. Every door slammed shut and was very annoying. Would never stay again. The staff were not very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulaZ1618FI
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. I want to apologize that you did...

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Absolutely the best place I've stayed. Marci was my first contact. She was cheerful, polite and went way beyond the expected to start our stay. Marci has helped each day make our stay perfect. Nothing was too much for Marci. Each day the bright smile and asked how my daughter was doing. Marci even remembered it was my daughters first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to know you received amazing customer service from our staff and that you were assisted with anything you needed. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Awesome location. Tons of shopping and food nearby. Stayed the first night in a queen room. Found mold all over the windows sills the next morning. Then moved into a larger 2 twin room that smelled like smoke. Didn't want to move 3 kids again so we stayed in the smoke smelling room. Front desk didn't really seem to care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 December 2016

First of all there was no room service even if you stay over a week.They do not trash & clean.In the winter time heater does not work,Housekeeping doesn't come to clean & change towels.In the kitchen stove coil was not working & there was not any high & slow speed sign on the stove knob.i will not recommend anyone(specially family)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikitakumbhar
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

It's really badly put together as a whole for the building and the staff. Not friendly or welcoming. The rooms have problems with the TVs and wifi. The shower drains are clogged and there was long hairs on the walls in the shower (which shows how often they clean). I travel frequently and this is one of the worst I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Port Washington, New York
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I stay in many Extended Stays on my travels and this one is at the top of my favorites list now. Not only is the location ideal--right in the middle of the great shopping/dining area of Polaris Parkway (and around the corner from a fantastic LA Fitness--although the motel has a fitness center of its own which looks fine) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know you valued the excellent customer service you received from our staff and that our location was beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The location is great with lots of businesses and restaurants close. The check inn staff was very kind and helpful. The room itself was large. The wifi is good. It's a very clean place to stay. I would stay again. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zzxxyyzz
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read your positive comments about our convenient location, spacious room accommodations, and friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 November 2016

After not a good experience at ESA,Beaveron we were doubtful whether we should look again for ESA or not but we thought to give a try and ESA polaris is not like other ESAs. Really nice place to stay, sufficiently size king room and very coopertaive staff except one :). General manager here is very nice and cooperative. Wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate you remarks. We are so pleased to see that our hotel and service beat your expectations. We will continue to assist our guests and maintain our hotel for excellent stays. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Grayling, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel in the rain and noticed there was no canopy at the front door. There was not even a pick up/drop off area near the main entrance. The lobby was nice and the front desk staff was average. The room was clean and spacious. The room had a kitchen that was unfurnished, you could request cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dep116

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#41 of 143 in Columbus
223 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
1.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8555 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Columbus - Polaris)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM397 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbus - Polaris Hotel Columbus
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Extended Stay Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just talk with management if you have any issues. They are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerfP3239BB, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles paulaZ1618FI, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room view”
 of 5 bubbles Y7771VVsarahr, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Handicap room on the first floor was outdated and had very thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles magical630, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Outside rooms are easier to park and bring in luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Advisor1047, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5