We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
#44 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Booked a room here. Loved country inn and suites. Found out I had to work the weekend we were going so I canceled. Two weeks later rebooked cause I could get away. Once again had to cancel. Hotel tells me I see your two cancellations but not the third???? Wtf. All they could say is you had two reservation a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
Grand Rapids, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

What amazing staff! I was only in town for 2 days for a wedding. I arrive to the hotel a bundle of nerves because my GPS took me the long way around. I was running to my next stop which was wedding rehearsal and I was just all over the place. The staff did quick check in and took my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aeysha Y
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Back Brief- My son is a member of a travel soccer team (13-14yrs old), which requires us to spend numerous weekends in hotels. The normal roster consists of approx. 13-15 kids, 3 coaches, and roughly 1-3 parents traveling per child. Almost every other hotel we have stayed at (Hilton Inn, Country Inn & Suites) have treated us with EXTREME hospitality....

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhorn89
Mount Sterling, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
Dinesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review

Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3724XYsharonw
Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review

Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never been treated this way in a hotel my entire life. The staff was awful. Rude, ill-mannered and completely unhelpful. The facilities are average at best. Do yourself a favor, skip this hotel. Not worth it!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanefamilyof6
Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We had complain about your group and your kids and we request you and your other group to control your kids because they were...

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average to above-average hotel with a few amenities. Breakfast was good but not great. Room was passable with the mattress too soft along with the pillows. Bathroom was clean but could have used a few more bath towels. All in all, you get what you pay for!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedf151
Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel to stay in for the area. No extra frills, but the consistency you expect from Country inn and suites. Front desk was helpful in our business booking venture. Didn't get a chance to check out the hot tub or pool. Looked clean and no one was in there. Most likely a great place to relax from a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robersonmm88
Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good clean, quiet room - big breakfast; nice hot tub....AND the maid called me when we'd left something in the room. It was not easy to find; thank heavens for Miss Garmin:) No complaints at all; even though the cost was a bit high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
325 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
360 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#74 of 143 in Columbus
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West

Address: 1155 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM463 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Columbus-West Hotel Columbus
Country Inn And Suites Columbus-West
Columbus Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West Ohio
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Columbus
#48 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Massachusetts
Los Gatos, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless the fan between the rooms is fixed, the volume on the TV's, and the ceiling fan tightened up, I would not stay in room 310.”
  • ELECTRICAL OUTLET IN ROOM 310
tammyc371, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The back away from the highway”
JVD-Netherlands, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have one near the elevator if you want more quiet!”
  • Suite
  • Some of the stains on the sheets when blankets were pulled back
  • King bed
  • Bathroom
muchfuntotravel, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The maids come by early; make sure to place the do not disturb sign out if you plan on sleeping past 8 or 9.”
HoosierAsh, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor looking out over the lounge area and basketball court which was a very quiet suite.”
  • View of the nice basketball court.
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom area.
  • Most comfortable beds ever.
  • The suite living area.
LoraL1, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Country InnsUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
PricelineUS$119
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates