We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Columbus Downtown

Show Prices
#5 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,519: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Columbus Downtown
 Click to rate
indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were great and friendly. Lots of dining places close by. I was here for business, but I would definitely stay again for non business. The North Market being close by was also an added plus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My third trip to Columbus, and my second stay at the Hilton Downtown. A popular spot, which can be fully booked, I booked early to avoid disappointment. This time I booked an executive room. Situated on the 12th floor these rooms are no bigger than on the lower floors, but offer very good value once you factor in the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pekert8
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy our fantastic executive level offerings. I am also glad you enjoyed a spectacularly-appointed and comfortable guestroom. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Columbus Downtown; we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room small but comfy. But small. Pay a lot for parking. Like a lot. Loyalty program membership not really a thing here, but it's downtown and attached to the Convention Center, so maybe they don't have to be. You will meet a lot of "flavor", especially during events like the Arnold Classic as folks just wander into the bar/bistro area....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9440XRdavidh
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed for one night while in town for a dance competition at the Convention Center ballrooms. You can't beat the location if you want to be close to the Convention Center! It is connected by a bridge, not much walking to the ballrooms. I asked for a quiet room and got an end room - what an amazing view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Maureen. I am thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience at the Hilton Columbus Downtown while in town for a dance competition. It is our pleasure to provide you with the best possible experience! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a very modern, well-appointed hotel. Great overall feel. Sleek bathrooms. Spacious. Excellent restaurant for breakfast. Nutella French toast! There were a couple issues to note. The electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work and the technician was unable to replace it in under an hour so we were stuck with it and an extension cord to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach G
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation, Zach. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast offerings at Gallerie Bar & Bistro! I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the minor issues as we are constantly striving to improve upon our products and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They expect you to pay for the location. But I paid way less for a 5 star hotel in Paris across from the Louvre. Comfortable beds, quiet, very good French bistro in the center of the hotel. I gave it a go thinking it must be awesome, but as a designer they rely on a lot of cheap tricks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and am glad you enjoyed your room and the restaurant. I sincerely apologize for the delay in retrieving your car. You are correct; it was a complete breakdown due to a number of challenges that resulted in the perfect storm including back to back concerts at Nationwide that overwhelmed the garage creating traffic back-ups which...

Ohio, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The valet at checkout was a hot mess. Car was brought around after 1/2 hour wait and couldn't locate our keys for another 1/2 hour. Seriously disappointed!!! If you can't hire valets that can keep a set of keys safe why bother?

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannylC122JB
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the delay in retrieving your car. We did get overrun in the garage this past weekend due to a number of challenges that resulted in the perfect storm including back to back concerts at Nationwide that overwhelmed the garage creating traffic back-ups which resulted in the delays in getting your car through the traffic on top...

Lompoc CA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is fantastic. Clean, well-kept. Close to all the activities of the Short North area as well as Nationwide Arena. We walked to both in a matter of minutes. The service at the bar was noteworthy. They were packed after a concert at Nationwide and scheduled to close at midnight. We got there about 11:55 and the waitress was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelob14
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed noteworthy service at Gallerie Bar & Bistro, a spacious and clean guestroom, as well as the Executive Lounge offerings! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved this hotel. Beautifully decorated with local art. Clean and quiet rooms, comfortable beds. Short walk to Nationwide Arena and restaurants/bars. Lobby was crowded when we got there but check in was very quick and smooth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna T
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Deanna. It is our pleasure to provide you with an excellent experience. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed a quick check-in, a clean and comfortable guestroom, and our unique locally-sourced art collection. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nicely located in the Arena District, so you can walk to concerts or games at the Nationwide Center. Tons of places to eat within easy walking distance, so no worries there either. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable and the service was friendly. As a Diamond member, was treated to everything we've come to expect at a Hilton property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie S
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Ginnie. It is our pleasure to provide you with an excellent experience. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed friendly service, a clean and comfortable guestroom, and our great location. I appreciate your feedback as well as your continued loyalty as a Diamond Honors Member. We hope to welcome you back soon!

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 143 in Columbus
1,541 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
580 reviews
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.9 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Gallerie Bar and Bistro
Gallerie Bar and Bistro
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Address: 401 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2005
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM1,001 - RM1,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Aurora, Ohio
7 months ago
Ohio
Santa Rosa, California
Ohio
9 months ago
Sacramento, California

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You're being gouged because it's the only hotel within walking distance to the arena.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherK85, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a room that overlooked the atrium of the hotel which was pretty neat.”
 of 5 bubbles 679grants, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice Room with a city view.”
 of 5 bubbles 314roberty, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check in...”
 of 5 bubbles davidmU8532HZ, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor with view of the city is great. Center rooms have a window view onto the atrium and dining areas.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelUSA67, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5