We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Polaris

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We came to this hotel in Columbus mainly for the location near Polaris on I-71. This is the first time we have stayed at a Candlewood. The hotel clerk in check in was very accomodating and friendly. He put us in a room close to the pool and outside entrance for our little dog. The room was nice and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate hearing the wonderful comments. Having a place for your pet and the added amenities of the full sized appliances in the kitchen is a great benefit that many of our guests appreciate and we are glad that you were able to enjoy them...

Fairport, NY
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Room is clean, modern, has kitchen essentials - no complaints there. Does not have a free breakfast option like similar properties. The internet wireless connection is the most problematic. While my laptop connects with no issue, had problems with both android and apple devices - can't connect, or it connects and doesn't work, and internet connection keeps getting dropped. That's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdsailor
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Dear fdsailor, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the comfort and amenities of the room received. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the internet connection...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Paul Hartman, front desk manager was very nice guy . The rooms are spacious, clean, well stocked with kitchen supplies for cooking. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Paul thanks a lot for your support during my stay at Candlewood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suren B
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We greatly appreciate hearing that Paul did an excellent job and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jody Mayer General Manager

Monclova
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Paul, front desk person was nice.The room seemed clean. Kitchenette cabinets had a slightly outdated look but that's ok with us. Recliner. They may have a discount for Ohio State Fair attenders. Wed stay here again. Nice for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamsea
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. We greatly appreciate hearing your feedback. Our guest rooms will be receiving updates beginning in November with new cabinetry, carpeting, kitchen flooring, paint, window treatments, furniture, etc. We are looking forward to provide essentially all new rooms to our guests soon. Our hotel is a proud sponsor of the Ohio State...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Hair in bathroom floor and pieces of toilet paper. Switch plates were all filthy. Our first and last time staying at this location. We were in a smoke free room, however it smelled of smoke. The kitchen area had dirty utensils and there were crumbs on counter. Luckily, we carry Lysol and Lysol wipes with us on all trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to our normal standards. I have shared your review with all of our staff to ensure that no other guest has the same experience that you encountered. We greatly appreciate hearing about this so that we can improve. These issues should not happen, but when they do we would always...

Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I love that they have all kinds of things that they will lend out. Movies, etc. They have a grill and gazebo for guest to use. Full kitchenette. Pool and hottub. Wish we had found this place earlier in our trip. Would have enjoyed a longer stay to take advantage of all the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfhspc
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We greatly appreciate hearing all feedback from our guests. It sounds like you were able to hit all of the great things that Candlewood Suites have to offer. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Candlewood Suites offers over 300 locations across...

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Candlewood Suites, Polaris Parkway, is a great location, with a nice variety of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The rooms are spacious, clean, well stocked with kitchen supplies for cooking. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat E
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Candlewood Suites Polaris. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we offer. We are reserving for next year's Goodguys Show now and have seen reservations for quite a few rooms already. If you have not reserved for next year we would be grateful to see...

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Want to thank Candlewood Suites and Paul for a great stay earlier this month. Wife and I visited for a wedding and truly enjoyed our stay. We had a couple of minor issues and Paul was fantastic in rectifying everything immediately. Highly recommend staying at the Candlewood Suites Polaris. Thanks Paul!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William E
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for the feedback on your experience. We love to hear that Paul was able to take care of the minor issues and that he handled it so well. Hopefully, we will see you again on your next visit to the Columbus area. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Customer Service -We stayed here for two reasons, we have a pet and we were traveling and needed good internet access to work from the hotel room. We were never notified until after we checked in that they were testing the fire system. They handed us a letter that stated one day and only one day. Non-stop the entire day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tara s
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and I apologize for our fire alarm testing. We tried to inform all guests that testing would be occurring on Thursday July 21st. Due to some delays on Thursday they were not able to complete all of the testing as scheduled and the testing company required to test on Friday as well....

Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at candlewood while in town for national trap shoot. 4 of us stayed in a one bedroom suite with a queen bedroom and sofa sleeper. Bed was good , sofa sleeper was bad. Room was clean and everything worked. Staff at front desk were very polite. Room just seemed to have cheap furnishings and appliances. Was in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRN95
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We greatly appreciate receiving feedback from all of our guests. Our hotel is in the process of renovating and we have completed renovations of our hallways and public areas (except the lobby) of all carpeting and tile. Our rooms are to begin renovations...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 143 in Columbus
223 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider us home at Candlewood Suites Hotel - Columbus/Polaris. Our property features Studios with 1 Queen Bed, Studios with 2 Double beds, and One Bedroom Suites (a queen bed plus pullout sofa) and have fully equipped kitchens with amenities such as a full size refrigerator with an ice maker, 2 burner stovetop, dishwasher, and cooking and eating utensils. Relax in an overstuffed recliner and watch a complimentary movie (a DVD player is provided in your room). Enjoy other complimentary services such as free local calls and high speed Internet access. Visit our 24 hour convenience store, or work off some stress in our Fitness Center while you do your laundry in our complimentary laundry facility. Our hotel is also pet friendly so you can bring your dog or cat as well. (Fees apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Polaris

Address: 8515 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM465 - RM705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Polaris Hotel Columbus
Candlewood Suites Columbus
Candlewood Columbus
Columbus Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Polaris Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Columbus
#42 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Polaris staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Metoer1962, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice suite with kitchenette if vacationing on a budget can cook in to save money!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherhW8847YB, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 106surenb, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a smoke free floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tarasT3342NK, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles unhappydiane2016, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5