We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Suites

Show Prices
#22 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Irwin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My family stayed at this motel for a weekend getaway. It was about halfway between the zoo and the large antique store in Harmony which were our principal destinations. The property was clean and well maintained. The room was large and the beds comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a wonderful time at the Zoo and found something great at the Antique store. I hope you come stay with us again on your next trip to Columbus.

Glenmoore, PA, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Due to the Best Western rewards program I decided to try this Best Western rather than the Comfort Inn where I had stayed previously. I found it to be clean, comfortable, and a reasonable value. I liked the little things like a free USA Today, 24 hr. coffee, and some snacks. The in-room refrigerator and microwave was nice. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for checking us out! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry about the chair, we will look into it and see what our Corp office come up with. Hope to see you again!

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This property is clean and well-managed. Attention to detail was seen in every aspect of our stay here. From thorough check-in—resulting in an emailed PDF receipt—to the brilliance of a door isolating lobby/dining from our hallway, and an abnormally clean and quiet room, we were impressed. Great value with a level of perfection rarely seen in a mainstream hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah L
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words your description of us is exactly how we try to run our hotel. I am glad you had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you again when you are in Columbus.

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This was a wonderful motel. We loved it. Everyone was helpful and courteous. Our room was the best. I am always glad when we can stay at a motel that offers breakfast. We are now Best Western customers....forever.!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Welcome to the Best Western Family! Make sure you get a Rewards card so you can enjoy many gifts from collecting points from gift cards to free nights at any Best Western Branded hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Upstate, NY
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The hotel was clean, and the staff helpful. The pool was wonderful. We arrived late 9pm but still had time to enjoy a relaxing time in the pool and hot tub. Check in and check out was fast. The value for the money is well worth the time to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am glad you had a great time in our indoor pool with the hot tub which is great for relaxing after a road trip. We have a wonderful staff that make sure every guest is a happy guest. Hope to see you again.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The lobby of the hotel was very presentable, also the area where breakfast is served. The public areas of the hotel (lobby, halls, public restroom) were very clean. I had just a few minor complaint. The room I stayed in could have been vacuumed a bit better and the mirror could have been cleaned a bit better. Also, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320brendat
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to Trip Advisor. I will check into the concerns you have about the guest rooms. We have designed the lobby and hallways to prevent the noise from bothering the guest, I am sorry your room was able to hear the stairs and elevator. Other guest can be a little loud upon arrival. You...

Trenton
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Oh, the joy of returning to a trusted hotel! Happily we were able to return to the Best Western Suites on Evans Court in Columbus. We were greeted warmly and entered our roomy suite with gratitude after our drive. The room was again sparkling clean with lots of room to stretch out. The refrigerator was clean and cool, which meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R R
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

It's always nice to see our return guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are still upgrading our breakfast with many new things to come. Hope to see you next time.

napoleon, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2016

very clean rooms, fitness area, and pool area. Was greeted friendly and offered towel to wipe bike off without having to ask. Was also offered to park bike under canopy. Very courteous to bikers with a excellent breakfast. Location was near interstate, easy to get to and was in quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberi S
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Best Western as a brand is "Harley Friendly" we offer a Harley Rate to all Harley Riders. Hope you stop by and see us again.

wickliffe, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and I love that the hotel is a non-smoking room hotel!! The breakfast was very good and a variety for even the pickiest eaters. The hotel location is located in a good area for easy on and off highway and plenty of choices for restaurants and places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary A
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

We try to make breakfast a little different each day. We are upgrading it all the time. Glad you enjoyed your stay

Johnstown, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

By far the best place and cleanest. Staff is just so friendly that they make you want to come back. Pool area was beautiful and spotless!! You get a great hot breakfast each and every morning. Had different food each morning. Internet was very helpful and the computer center in the lobby was easy to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith G
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our indoor pool is wonderful, many guest enjoy the heated pool. We are looking at more upgrades for the breakfast so check us out again. Have a great day!

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#21 of 142 in Columbus
334 reviews
27.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM439 - RM616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
BEST WESTERN Suites Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Mason, Ohio
over a year ago
Novi, Michigan
over a year ago
Charleston wv
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevators were separated from room hallways by extra doors so noise was minimal in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles barbb380, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nicely done rooms with high ceilings which makes the room feel so open”
 of 5 bubbles I6840BZstephenk, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with this place!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 7kristies, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Careful where you park. The neighboring hotel's parking blends with the Best Western's parking and you could be towed.”
 of 5 bubbles jsmyther, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles khemraju, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay