We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

0.9 km from Columbus centre
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a fine, relaxing stay and were extremely pleased with the personal guidance of the desk clerk Scott who offered much information for the maximum enjoyment of the historical neighborhood (German Village) nearby. We were very pleased. Tom & Esther Paul and Family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fencingcompetition
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear fencingcompetition, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you had such a great experience. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was in town with a conference consisting of around 15,000. Needless to say there was not an empty room in the building. You would think the staff would be stressed out, tired, rude, this was so NOT the case! I had multiple interactions with several members of the staff. From the valet staff, to the front desk staff, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy N
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mandy N, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself when visiting for your conference. Thank you for all your kind feedback about the staff. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were in town for a very busy convention. Our room was small and in need of updating, but it was immaculately clean. Beds were comfortable and we found the hotel quiet. There is no breakfast. The pool is small and really not worth the time. The workout space is basic, a few machines and weights. However we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slrv61
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear slrv61, Thank you so much for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the staff, and that everyone was so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The Crown Plaza is in a great location for sure! In the Arena district not far from North Market. Were able to park our car and leave it for three days. The employees of the hotel are great, the bar was ok, newly renovated but it was mouthing to write home about. The windows in this hotel are unusually small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Lisa V, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am happy to hear the employees were so accommodating. Thank you for your feedback about the bar and windows. We hope to see you again. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Califon
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Rooms here were large and very clean. Housekeeping was thorough and my hat is off to the Housekeeping supervisor, Maria who went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant after working very long hours in the convention center. Every employee we encountered was pleasant and exhibited a strong service mentality. That is what we should expect in a hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinoginoCalifon_NJ
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear vinoginoCalifon_NJ, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus, Ohio. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the great service. Thank you for mentioning Maria, she is a great worker and we are lucky to have her. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

In town for USA Fencing Nationals, I booked here for the second year in a row. The desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are large and very clean. Housekeeping even added extra coffee for the in-room coffee maker, at my request. The hotel is across the street from the Convention Center and next to a stop on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fencin
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Fencin, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for the USA Fencing Nationals! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the Cbus Circulator! We hope to see you again next year. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Pottstown
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were in town for a convention and had no complaints about our accommodations. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything one needs including a refrigerator . We did not need the pricey valet service but did not know this until the end of our trip. They parked our car in the public parking lot and charged us double....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Arlene M, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for the recent convention in Columbus. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the Cbus Circulator! Thank you for in the information in this review. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stay at the Crown Plaza for a fencing tournament at the convention centre. It was a good stay! The convention centre was right across the street and was about a 10 min. walk to the hall we fenced in. Showers were great, front desk were helpful & shuttle was a great bonus in getting groceries!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salleseguin
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sallesguin, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next year! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I’m in Columbus at least once a year for a convention and business and have stayed at the Crowne Plaza before. It’s across the street from the convention center so you’re just a short stroll away from the exhibit hall as well as all the bars and restaurants on High street and the arena district. It’s tough to beat its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanHanLan
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear DanHanLan, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. I am happy to hear that the hotel is well run and the staff is accommodating. Thank you for the information in this review. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice, convenient downtown location. Very close to the Nationwide Arena and Huntington Park, home of the MiBL team, the Columbus Clippers. A lot of restaurants are nearby. Valet parking is available. While there is no restaurant on the premises, there is a restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadams1016
Dirk B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jadams1016, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Columbus. We hope to see you again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#40 of 143 in Columbus
186 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#17 of 143 in Columbus
1,507 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the Arena District, the Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus Downtown is attached to Nationwide Insurance and directly across the street from and attached to the Greater Columbus Convention Center. This upscale downtown Columbus hotel is within walking distance of the North Market and fashionable Short North Neighborhood all packed with unique shopping, dining, and nightlife. Nationwide Arena, home of the Columbus Blue Jackets and host to live performances year-round, and Huntington Park, home of the AAA Columbus Clippers, are just blocks away and are bordered by cobblestone streets lined with trendy restaurants and cafes. Our Hotel features a state of the art business center, coffee bar, and enjoy our tapas and wine menus at our Boulevard Bar. Take in a live concert at the LC Pavilion or sit back and enjoy a movie at the Studio Movie Grill. We are close to other Columbus destinations including the Museum of Art, COSI, Historic German Village, Victorian Village, and The Ohio State University. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus Downtown provides a perfect setting for successful business meetings, memorable social gatherings, and exquisite wedding receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown

Address: 33 East Nationwide Blvd., Columbus, OH 43215
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM671 - RM1,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
7 months ago
Rochester, New York
7 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 9th floor and the room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RoamingMountaineer, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jxw1113, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“802 is away from the noise, good view too.”
 of 5 bubbles WestCoast_Peach, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the Hyatt first...”
 of 5 bubbles dlsmissionary, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view in the upper floors. I did, and I got it.”
 of 5 bubbles marianns388, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5