We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 722: English reviews
Columbus
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. Parking is such that you are never far from an entrance and elevator. We had a noise problem and it was resolved right away by giving us another room on the same floor. We try to sty here when in Columbus, OH

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmM5952IG
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the pool, water was great for swimming, not ice cold. Loved the new larger towels in the room and at the pool. Staff was so friendly, smiles all around. Housekeeping was kind and observant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert k
Norwalk ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a convenient hotel in the Columbus area with great staff and nice rooms, this is the hotel. The breakfast was an A plus and the omelet chef very entertaining. All good from check in to check out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7406UHmichaelk
Great Meadows, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The lights were not working in the bathroom...after complaining, nothing was done, or at least it mat have been fixed by the cleaning staff as the repair was not done. Who really needs lights in the bathroom anyway. The worst part was the attitude that I received when I was told that it would be fixed and when I reminded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldw270
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear haroldw270 We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us...

Michigan, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious rooms. Quiet, comfortable stay. Great location for being able to shop or to catch the COTA bus service to OSU campus/games. Staff is efficient and friendly. Coffee makers, small fridge, and microwave in the room almost make up for the absence of a complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
Houston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is quiet and the rooms are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a lot to offer and the coffee was hot and rich. The bar is well stock and the dinner menu had enough to satisfy most plates. I would recommend this hotel for short or long stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencen469
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel over Thanksgiving. Understandably the hotel had minimum staffing over the holiday to allow employees to be with family. However, there is no excuse for no service. We left the hotel about 11:30 am and returned at 7 pm to find our room in the same condition we left it - dirty towels and trash in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeBoxter
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear JoeBoxter Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm actually shocked that this hotel has such great reviews so maybe my experience was just a one off. I choose this hotel over others in the area because I figured it was owned by Hilton and would live up to the Hilton named. I was disappointed from the second I entered my room. The room felt dirty from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amondo13
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Amondo13 We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Protage, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Hilton Double Tree - Worthington/Columbus, Ohio several times and have always enjoyed our stays there. It is a great location for activities in north suburban Columbus and especially Worthington. We have always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and efficient. We have never experienced any problems with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were large and comfortable with a generous bathroom. The staff were extremely courteous and went out of their way to deal with any issues that arose promptly. Dining facilities are reasonably priced and the food tasty and the breakfast is generous enough to allow you to skip lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#42 of 142 in Columbus
531 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
4.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#60 of 142 in Columbus
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM388 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Buckeye Lake, Ohio
over a year ago
Goshen, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask that housekeeping not forget you.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeBoxter, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask if any have been recently remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles triciagreg, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenT788, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not near the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles cheryl1402016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Busy hotel with amenities on first floor so upper level rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PTWife, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay