We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Booking.comUS$110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$166*
US$110*
US$166*
US$110*
US$166*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
 Click to rate
Enon Valley, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is NOT worthy of 3.5 on Priceline or anywhere else for that matter. Think more of Motel 6 so you're not disappointed. First problem was the 240V outlet box for the AC unit had NO cover. We could see the bare live wires! One of the bedside lamps was also missing a bulb, so if you were to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Tonya_B
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for the issues you experienced while you were a guest here. We absolutely failed at providing you with the quality stay you deserve. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay in greater detail and I can be reached at 614-431-6040. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was booked here by my employer for a one night stay and seminar. I'm glad it wasn't on my dime. The staff was friendly. The room was clean but appointed with minimal amenities. The bathroom could have been cleaner and was in need of repair. The shower curtain was falling off of the wall and the tub drain instantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear J B, I am very sorry to hear about your stay and apologize that we did not provide you with the quality stay you deserve. I do appreciate all of your comments and I have shared them with all departments. We will learn from these mistakes and improve the condition of the guest rooms. Sincerely, Steve p General Manager

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very average. I heard Crowne Plaza and expected so much more. I only stayed here because my job required it. I think I could have gotten a better room for cheaper. The room was just okay. The walls were thin. I could hear the lady next door on the phone. This wasn't bad until she started arguing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazybluegirl2001
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry for the issues you experienced with the loud neighbor and running toilet. I had addressed these concerns with the housekeeping and engineering teams. I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet as the Chef tries to provide a variety of options...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property served as headquarters hotel for the Ohio Beef Expo. Property was very nice, but is starting to show a little wear and tear on the edges. Room was very nice, and quiet. Hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast buffet was great, but pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RabbitSam
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very informative review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I hope you enjoyed the Ohio Beef Expo and I thank you for being our guest! We will be renovating the hotel later this year and we are very excited for the wonderful improvements that we will be making. We hope to...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. Only one elevator was working. This is what I would consider an average hotel from this chain. Other guests in our party complained of a roof leak but that room was not in the tower.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rasharra_Solarix
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms and comfortable bed as well as the friendly staff. I am very sorry for the elevator issue you experienced. I will be sharing all of your comments...

Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had high expectations for this stay because I have high expectations of the Crowne Plaza brand. First off, we were met with the smell of pot as we got on the elevator to go to our room. Initially we thought the smell came from fellow guests and dismissed it. The smell of weed never left during our two night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldybg781
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are absolutely a non-smoking hotel and we did have a few smoking issues that were addressed and guests were asked to leave the hotel. I have conveyed your comments to the rest of the team as we failed to provide you...

Morris, Illinois
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I've been to a few Crowne Plazas...and this was on the lower end of quality. The only exception was the food at the restaurant, it was pretty good. They were out of quite a few things but what I did eat was tasty. The pool area was so dirty, we left. Maybe it was an "off " weekend for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica N
IHGService, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Erica N, Thank you for your review and for sharing your stay experience with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate you found the food served at par. However, it is regrettable that your stay was negatively affected by the upkeep of the pool and found the...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

BED BUGS! I stayed at this location for 2 nights on business. On the 2nd night I was lying in bed watching a show on my laptop (around 1:30 am) and I noticed something crawling on my bed.....It was a Bed Bug! I killed it put it on a piece of paper on the counter packed my stuff called the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos G
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Carlos G, I am very sorry about the issues you experienced as our guest. We do take pest control very seriously and would never rent a room that had any kind of an issue. We take a very proactive approach to pest control and use Orkin Pest Control. Orkin brings in their dog once a month to go through...

Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Last time i rated this hotel, i gave it a 3. Recently stayed here again and I have decided that while this hotel may lack some of the frills more expensive ones, the cleanliness and quality of sleep warrant a 4 anyway. This rating is based on value. Its a 3 star hotel with a 5 star value. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aroutte2003
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very informative review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we all thank you for your loyalty. i will share all of your comments with the rest of the team and we all look forward to your next arrival with...

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I am a road warrior (sales rep) and just needed a place to stay for the night. This place fit the need. Quite and a little off the beaten path. Just a little difficult to get to, but it was off the beaten path. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenchains
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate you being our guest and giving us the opportunity to provide you with the quality stay you deserve. I can only imagine how challenging it is to travel as much as you do but I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you again the next time...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
550 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#80 of 143 in Columbus
310 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
2.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
3.1 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Address: 6500 Doubletree Avenue, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Marriott North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM508 - RM770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
29 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere else. Really. Stop thinking about it! Sleep in your car.”
  • Bare live wires. Imagine if you had a toddler in the room.
  • Hard to tell from pic but huge dip in bed
  • Plaster falling off ceiling
  • Unit falling off wall. Cold air blowing in.
  • Good job Housekeeping!
Brian_Tonya_B, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the Tower on the west side away from the freeway.”
Rasharra_Solarix, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a "long" hotel. If you do not want to walk please ask to get a room near the elevator.”
tenchains, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“9th floor is the quiet zone...very quiet and comfortable”
grandmajiam, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose it at another property”
bass54, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
CrownePlaza.comUS$110
Hotwire.comUS$110
TripAdvisorUS$110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates