We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Walden, New York
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Our room was very large, comfortable and clean. We had a small refrigerator and microwave in our room. They were clean and in working order. It was quite warm outside so we used the air conditioner. The bed was very comfortable. There is no direct access from the highway, but it was easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John and Rose P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear John and Rose P, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We pleased to know that you found our rooms to be very spacious, comfortable and clean....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This was a last minute booking for an unplanned trip. The staff was very friendly at check-in. The building is older and I don't mind that. But the rooms need some TLC. My air conditioner was covered in thick dust. There was garbage in the bathroom can from a previous guest. The bathroom outlets didn't work. The light bulb in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swandive208
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear swandive208, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Columbus North. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition, air conditioning, bathroom outlet and the room...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed there for a convention for 2 days. the rooms were clean, comfortable beds and the rooms looked updated. The restaurant was overall good, service was slow even though there was only a few people in the dining room at the time. Overall it was a good stay, nothing over the top but good. We also had a great rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerfun57
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I like the room. Clean, large bed that offered good sleep. Location is average, no direct access from the highway; but it's an easy drive. However, the indoor pool is DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY. The bottom wasn't so clean but I ignored that and went in. I regret that!! There is a whole ecosystem in there. Some black stuff floating, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggllk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear ggllk, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Columbus North. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding the bed and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed here over Ohio State graduation and it was just fine. The rooms were adequate, clean and typical. There were a few small problems like only 1 light bulb in a couple of the lamps, the sink drain was broken and not fixed while we were there( we never reported it but the drain was out on the counter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clifton p
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear clifton p, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities and the noise levels. Please be assured that these concerns will be looked into. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, your...

ALLIANCE
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We were in Columbus for OSU graduation--my daughter got her Masters degree. While we would recommend this place, here are our personal Pros and Cons. Cons first; Con; On Monday morning at 7:00AM, the cleaning crew woke us when they very loudly started in the rooms beside & across from our room! Way too early for us. We did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarzmom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

It's disappointing, but these days hotels are far too often nothing special. You pay enough - when else would you be willing to spend $125 and get only a basically clean room? It was basic accommodation. Our room was on the side looking at the highway and parking lot. The buffet breakfast was better than average, although I spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Sheila A, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the selection for breakfast buffet. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It is regrettable that your experience was plainly average. I...

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Great price, staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant in the hotel is alright, not great. Many other restaurants near by, 0.5-1.0 mile away, including a great grocery store. Rooms clean with real glassware (always a plus, and the glasses were clean) Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 158heidil
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I truly appreciate you recognizing our friendly team and clean rooms. We hope to see you again the next time your travels take you back to Columbus! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 13 April 2016

1. It took three people to check us in even with Platinum status and having a reservation. 2. The room was so updated. 3. If you are overweight, you are going to have a hard time getting into the bathroom because the door is so narrow. The door was also peeling. 4. We were assigned to the Executive Level with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulabrown4480
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize as we failed miserably at providing you with the quality stay that you deserve. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay in greater detail and I can be reached at 614-431-6040. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We got such a great deal on Priceline that we were a little apprehensive that the hotel, located in the old Continent section of Columbus/Worthington might be dicey. However, the hotel and room were clean and it had everything we needed, a refrigerator, good bathroom and shower, cable TV, Seattle's Best Coffee (a nice surprise), Internet. Good for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#47 of 143 in Columbus
551 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#82 of 143 in Columbus
310 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
2.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
3.1 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Address: 6500 Doubletree Avenue, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Marriott North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM508 - RM791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere else. Really. Stop thinking about it! Sleep in your car.”
  • Bare live wires. Imagine if you had a toddler in the room.
  • Hard to tell from pic but huge dip in bed
  • Plaster falling off ceiling
  • Unit falling off wall. Cold air blowing in.
  • Good job Housekeeping!
Brian_Tonya_B, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the Tower on the west side away from the freeway.”
Rasharra_Solarix, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a "long" hotel. If you do not want to walk please ask to get a room near the elevator.”
tenchains, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“9th floor is the quiet zone...very quiet and comfortable”
grandmajiam, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose it at another property”
bass54, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5