We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Columbus West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my second visit to his hotel. I was there last spring 2016 and maybe because this stay was a Sunday night I enjoyed my stay even more. The room was clean and quiet. Plenty of pillows and the bed was comfortable. Lots of places to plug in my cords to charge my electronics. This room had a microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaJ2
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Red Roof Inn at 5001 Renner Rd. In Hilliard OH last night. Upon check in I made sure we could have 2 rooms right next to each other. Mindy at the front desk said no problem. So we got two rooms right next door to each other. We went to dinner and came back a few hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amya M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not like this hotel. The room was very small. The towels and comforter were very low quality and thin. The sign by the sink saying they will charge you $25 for one of their poor quality towels or $15 for a face cloth was a little bit tacky. It was SO loud at night. Also, It is beside two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opie T
Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to unforeseen reasons there was a need for a room for one night. Since this was just for one nights sleep before work the next day, I selected the Red Roof Inn after a quick internet search. The room was one of the cheapest in the area which always concerns me but decided to give it a shot anyway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonH43026
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Watch out for credit card fraud. How do I start Amanda the receptionist at night double swipe my credit card. Which she stated that the first transaction did not go through, But that was false. Double transaction and charge me for two rooms which I didn't know when signing the paperwork. she had me initial a couple of papers for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casey1808
Kimberly L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

Dear Casey1808, I am sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. I continued to investigate after we spoke and records show that you signed the paperwork for two rooms at the same time, two different room numbers, side by side for one night each. We do take the concerns of each of our guests seriously and research...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Outside looked Meh. Inside was pleasantly decorated. Not the cleanest and the bed and pillows were hard, but it was cheap. Down side, water pipe was busted and no hot water. They gave us 20% discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley B
McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is my go to Hotel when driving from South Central PA to Illinois. First the location is great, easy on and off the interstate. There is a Perkins and a Wendy's within a few hundred feet of the property. I had to take my travel companion to the ER and Liz from the Front Desk gave me directions to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pupncub
Kimberly L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Columbus W - Hilliard Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My gf and I were traveling with our dogs and wanted a place to stay for the night. A friend recommended the Red Roof Inn chain. We looked at the reviews of a few. This one looked to be in a decent neighborhood right off the highway. The rooms were recently renovated, and the staff was helpful and charming. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbrews
Kimberly L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Columbus W - Hilliard Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This place was awful.. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.. we went here last minute and we're treated horrible. Don't depend on a wake up call cuz they obviously won't call.. the desk girl has no manners what do ever. The bathroom tub was discussing had mildew stains all over it. And the bed had stains as well.. Its safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tay S
Kimberly L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Columbus W - Hilliard Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk was very friendly. Room was recently updated nicely including laminate flooring and very modern sink. Room was very clean but smelled heavily of cleaner or air freshener when I arrived. Bathroom is tiny but that is too be expected. Great room for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
Kimberly L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Columbus W - Hilliard Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#65 of 142 in Columbus
61 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#59 of 142 in Columbus
222 reviews
21.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#56 of 142 in Columbus
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus West

Address: 5001 Renner Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9358
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM308 - RM428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus West 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus West Ohio
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would choose a room with 2 beds as they seem to be a little bit bigger than a standard King room.”
 of 5 bubbles Pupncub, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator at this hotel....so I always request ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles hallpau, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look at pictures, before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 935reginaa, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so choose the 1st floor if you don't want to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles amp24811, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“A great value”
 of 5 bubbles nancel47, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay