We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,150: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
 Click to rate
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was large and the kitchen workspace was more than I have at home. The bathtub was stained badly. Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the breakfast. I would have liked to see bananas. The staff was more than friendly. I left an item behind and had to return later in the day and had no problem obtaining the...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 865mbv
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice and clean, friendly staff, great accommodations and an amazing breakfast. Super room for a great price.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tersinas2017
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230glb
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Rankin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2848ASlauram
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thompson2118
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price, you really can't beat this place. The kitchen had more amenities than my house: a sink disposal, dishwasher, oven/stove, plates/silverware, full refrigerator. Although everything was dated they even provided a dishwashing tablet. There was a real wood-burning fireplace. The room itself had a spacious wash area, kitchen (with a bar) and bedroom. Two large closets were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gorocketdog
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Good Review and thank you for taking the time to respond. Our rooms are spacious and we have been remodeling. The sofa sleeper as well as the bar stools are new and the new lamps are on the way! Our fireplaces are a big hit during the winter months and we are please you enjoyed your stay. The pool and...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerialvarez12
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the beginning was able to check in early, room was ok, phone was not working was offered another had my young daughter there was a storm could not move my belongings, manager became irate and moved my belongings. Management staff need education on customer satisfaction.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiewanda H
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, We are pleased you were able to check in before check-in at 3PM and we are glad we were able to offer another room when you had an issue with the first one. When you transferred to a different room you did not take your personal items with you so we helped you with the change to...

louisville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't stay because my daughter had an accident. Was still charged for room and we never even put anything in the room or stay there!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donya M
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We try very hard to work with any travel changes our guests may incur during their stay. If a guest checks into a room and stays for 2 hours we do everything thing we can to accommodate sudden travel plans. We are sorry if you were offended and a refund was provided. Regards Lena GM

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are outdated! Had to call and ask for clean towels. There apparently was a shortage of clean towels so we had to wait for the staff to do the laundry before we could get enough in the room. We just went out and purchased our own. Trash cans were not emptied. We stayed but Hawthorne will be off...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MimiKendrick
hawthorncolumbusgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We offer fresh towels daily and we are very sorry if they were not provided in a timely way and I will personally look into this as your comfort is very important to us. Regards Lena GM

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#77 of 143 in Columbus
307 reviews
18.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
3.5 km away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
807 reviews
19.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North hotel is conveniently located off I-71 with easy access to I-270. Our pet-friendly hotel is near Magic Mountain Fun Center and provides all the amenities of home. We are perfect for a weekend getaway or an extended stay. Wake up each morning to our free hot breakfast while reading a free USA Today. Look up nearby attractions with free WiFi, and enjoy a refreshing swim in our heated outdoor pool. Each spacious suite comes equipped with a full kitchen and sofa bed. We also have a convenience store, onsite laundry facilities, and accessible suites. Our hotel is just four miles from miniature golf, go-karts, and arcade games at Magic Mountain Fun Center. We are just eight miles from Ohio State University, where you can tour the campus or catch an exciting OSU football game. Spend the day at Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just minutes away. The Columbus Museum of Art and German Village are also nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Address: 6191 Zumstein Drive, Columbus, OH 43229 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: RM310 - RM434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Columbus, Zumstein Dr Hotel Columbus
Hawthorn Suites Columbus
Columbus Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Columbus North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was easy to negotiate”
 of 5 bubbles 681gerim, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they have a clean room, and check it out for yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles alceatoo, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only standard rooms are located on the first floor. Close to MAPFRE stadium”
 of 5 bubbles B6502DJdianer, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so suggest a ground floor unit”
 of 5 bubbles ArchieW609, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are reat!”
 of 5 bubbles 248adinp, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5