We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
 Click to rate
Waterford, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The lady that done breakfast was fantastic. She helped serve us even made my son a waffle. She was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyr260
Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Liked being close to stores. Jacuzzi. Could of been scrubbed a little better overall it was great

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltercW415MJ
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon driving up to this hotel, I got scared, thinking I should have reserved somewhere else. Looked like a dump. However the rooms are very nice, as well as the lobby and breakfast areas. The only place that needs improvement is the stairwells and outside. Also needs a little work in the ceiling area of the two rooms we stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katinkav2017
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed our new flooring and we will be sure to take your feedback about the exterior to heart, we are looking to enhance the curb appeal for all our guests but are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything else about your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price of $100/night you might expect better. You can't beat the location in a shopping area with Starbucks, Chipotle, Kroegers, Walmart, GameStop, etc. If you are visiting family, it's easy to pick up groceries, gifts or lattes. I didn't want to take a chance on other hotels for half the price since the other reviews complained about problems...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617deliat
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We are so happy to here you enjoyed your stay and we will pass the positive feedback to the staff. We hope to serve you again in the near future!!

Pulaski, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I could not have been more pleased with this location, easy access for my semi to park. Overall i'm very satisfied with this experience

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3162BAchristopherr
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have been working very hard to improve our service and your positive feedback will be passed back to the staff. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Northport, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Very disappointing stay at your hotel - I found the management team to be poor, they were out smoking quite a bit - I had a problem with a couple who was above my room, kept me up all night with loud lovemaking, bed squeaking, walking around - the best the manager could do was give me a $29 dollar...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atkinsont2017
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, some issues are out the hotels control. We respect the privacy of all out guest and in the event if any behavior that disrupts another guest stay we do the best we can to be respectful in addressing it. We hope that you are understanding and give us...

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katinka4
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

Maryland
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Read some rough reviews but stayed anyway because I was meeting a group there. Staff was excellent, and plentiful. Room was clean and had wood tile floor that some may not like. Older fixtures and furniture that need to be replaced and king bed had four small pillows. Computer systems were down so they couldn't printout receipt but since I...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdfood
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We apologize for the technical problems at checkout but rest assured they have been fixed. We are so happy to hear that you decided to give us a try dispite some of the negative reviews you read. We are working very hard to correct the service issues some guest have experienced and continue to use all feedback to better our...

t Clinton, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Our stay was very comfortable and since we travel with a pet,very convienent. The rooms and hallways are very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
GuestServicesBISD, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware, responded to this review

We will pass on your positive feedback to the housekeeping staff, we appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with our hotel.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware
16.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
13.3 km away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
17.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
15.4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware hotel located off of Rt. 23 near Delaware Municipal Airport (DLZ) and within driving range of I-71, I-270, and Port Columbus International Airport (CMH). Our non-smoking and pet-friendly location is convenient for families of students attending Ohio Wesleyan University or Methodist Theological School in Ohio. If you are traveling on business, we are also within driving range of Domtar Corporation, PPG Industries, and a number of other local companies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware

Address: 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2726 (Formerly Best Western Delaware Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Delaware
Price Range: RM386 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaware Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would think any room would be quiet as this is not a big city and not a lot of traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 41CaroleP, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The people above us walked all night long. Stomping when they walked across their floor.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I chose it for the location. You have to decide what is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles 40hansw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet space, floors, quite small though”
 of 5 bubbles kendrano, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was across from breakfast room, avoid, as it is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles BEilbracht, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5