We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Dover

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
#2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Dover
 Click to rate
Port Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The facility is very clean. The rooms are well maintained and the beds are comfy. The breakfast area is large enough for the guests and has many breakfast choices. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights and were very satisfied. It was an excellent choice and one we would return to, if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene D
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our well maintained property, comfy beds, and friendly staff. We are so glad that you chose to stay with with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

Geneva, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First impression was very positive, exterior was very well maintained. Rooms were "clean", like Hotel Impossible clean, trust me my husband checks EVERYTHING! The rooms were nicely appointed, frig and microwave like new. Aside from our bed at home, the beds were some of the most comfortable we've experienced at a hotel. Enjoyed a great nights sleep. Not usually a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance N Pat H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

It was truly our pleasure to provide you with a clean and welcoming stay. Thank you for sharing about your experience and taking the time to comment on our friendly staff, good breakfast, and clean rooms. I can't wait to share your kind compliments with the rest of the stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When on travel, we usually book homes/condos through VRBO. This particular weekend, we decided to take a quick weekend get-away to the Amish County near Berlin, OH. Since it was a last minute decision, we were scrambling for a decent hotel in the area. The Comfort Inn, Dover, OH was located about 20 minutes away from our destination of Berlin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueKBeach6
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

We cannot say enough how much we appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience with us. We are so glad that Trip Advisor pointed you in our direction. It was truly our pleasure to provide you with such a clean and comfortable stay. Thanks for the amazing review and recommendation. We are looking forward to your next...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night heading south on I77. Reserved based on reviews and we were not disappointed. One of the cleanest & nicest Comfort Inns we have stayed in. Great service and very comfortable. Breakfast was better than most with a good variety & replenished as needed. We would definitely stay again. Also wifi worked good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine7731
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

We are so glad you stopped by on your trip south and that you were not disappointed. Thank you for your kind words and great review. We can't wait to welcome you back again! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

Edgmont, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel exceeded expectations - nice set up in the room, very comfortable bed, scrupulous cleanliness. All of the standard make-it-yourself breakfast items. Pleasant receptionist. Everything was done right - it's nice to see that level of professionalism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bramseyt
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

Our team is thrilled to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations! We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on our cleanliness, comfy beds, and nice set-up. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

Loveland Park, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We chose this facility by default when all the properties in berlin ohio were already booked solid. This place was clean ,clean, clean and an excellent value as well So very glad we chose to drive the twenty minutes or so over into Amish country from here! Friendly ,helpful, satisfactory breakfast. Beds very comfortable, duvet SMELLED clean. My wife travels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience, Michael G. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting the Amish Country area. Our team is very happy to hear that you loved our clean facility, helpful staff, and satisfactory breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon!! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson...

WV
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I recently booked this room on Priceline Express fully expecting to get another hotel in Dover where we have stayed before and loved. Honestly, I was disappointed to see we would be staying here and went with a very critical eye because of my disappointment. Hubby and I were both pleasantly surprised with our room. The bed was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1BJ1987
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our nice amenities and clean rooms. We so appreciate your kind words and detailed feedback. I am very sorry to hear that the water pressure was low in your shower, we will look into the...

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

nice, clean and friendly hotel, near the town (which is a bot boring) and ideal for highway and/or touring the area. Rooms spacious, clean and well serviced. Small fitness centre and pool - which was far too cold to use. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank witneytraveller
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

We so appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting the Dover area. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our clean hotel, spacious rooms, and convenient location. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Our room was extremely clean and very nice. The staff is super nice. The linens and bed comforters are changed for each customer. The Bathroom had a sleek granite counter and great lighting and a magnifying mirror attached to the wall. You can open the windows for fresh air (a plus for me). The room was a great value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

Our team is so delighted to read that you loved our fresh linens, modern bathroom, and clean facility. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you took the time to comment on your experience. We hope to have you back again soon! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and ok breakfast but the shower water did not run down the drain it was slow and took a while to drain the room thermostat was not working. Correctly when I set it for 70 the room was cold at 71 the room was to warm at night the temperature dropped to 68 they need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pierre s
Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such helpful feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel and breakfast. I am however, very sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations in other areas and that you experienced some issues. We will be using your comments to make improvements...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
19.6 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
274 reviews
27.6 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
0.6 km away
77 Inn & Grill
77 Inn & Grill
#3 of 3 in Dover
62 reviews
25.2 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dover

Address: 2024 State Route 39 NW, Dover, OH 44622-7417
Region: United States > Ohio > Dover
Price Range: RM404 - RM696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Dover staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask nit to be in rooms on first floor near laundry room. Workers were noisy. Room 116 was bad.”
LyndaA115, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms by the courtyard”
818waynee, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Booked via ChoiceHotels.com for an extra $10 off”
127robw, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“One of the best deals in the area.”
1114Rita61, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Maybe for older people be sure to ask for a room close to the front, not so far down the hall. (Still was not bad)”
jerryb394, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
ComfortInnUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates