We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin

Show Prices
#1 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
Dublin, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel was your average Hampton hotel. The rate was much higher than what I have spent at similar Hamptons so that made it not worth the value. There was a soccer, softball, and cheerleading teams all staying but the staff was unprepared. They were still cleaning rooms at 5pm and were not ready for us to check-in. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cammie A
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you felt the rooms were clean and enjoyed our location. In todays youth sports, tournaments are driven by commissions and rebates and that is the reason for increased room rates. Our breakfast staff did an excellent job making sure food was refreshed and with the help of the General Manager and...

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was a great place to stay. Clean comfortable room, bed, and bath. Loved having the fruit infused water available 24/7 in the lobby...nice touch! Will definitely stay hear again when we are in the Dublin area,

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4934YAkimm
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all that Dublin / Columbus has to offer. Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Dublin Ohio.

Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Great hotel and great value! Check-in was very personal and efficient. The rooms were larger than I expected and very clean. When walking up to my room I was greeted by the General Manager and several housekeepers. You can tell that this hotel prides itself on great customer service. Kudos!!1

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasda2001
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really enjoy making sure our guest feel "wowed " when they stay with us. We look forward to your soon return.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Thanks to Cris and the team for making me so very welcome - The staff is friendly and enjoys conversing with each guest. Regardless of shift, we were always greeted with interest. Genuinely warm and friendly, so you won't have to worry about feeling alone. They are just like family and it was nice they looked out for everyone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StoneCole
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for spending time with us recently. We really appreciate that you choose us to spend your hard earned money. Please visit us again soon.

Grayson, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Very clean hotel!!! We stayed for a weekend during softball tourney. Several good restaurants close by. Check in/out easy. Lobby was great and a nice outdoor pool. The young lady who checked us in late in the afternoon was very nice and helpful. We would probably stay with them again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the area. We look forward to your returning soon.

GLEN FORK
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The hotel staff was helped and nice while the rooms and other areas of the hotel were clean. I was disappointed that the air conditioning units didn't work very well, our rooms didn't have a microwave or refrigerator, and there was no indoor pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY F
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay. I am glad your felt the staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. We have a limited amount of rooms that have microwaves and fridges and would have been happy to upgrade you to them if any were available. You are correct, we do not have a indoor pool, but we...

Forida, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

My wife and I arrived at the hotel at around 1:40pm, hoping to be able to check in early. No, couldn't do that, they were full and nothing was cleaned. We understood and had no problem with that. We had a 4pm appointment and could just make it if we are able to check in at 3pm, the advertised check...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland C
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we discussed with you the room was not cleaned yet ( because of the guest in that room checking out late) When you arrived back we had a handicap room available for you to check in to immediately, you choose to wait until the other room was cleaned. Thank you for staying with us...

Minford, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2016

As we had requested, we were placed on the top floor opposite Interstate 270, and away from the elevator. The parking lot was pretty full, but we had a very quiet stay. The facility is obviously an older Hampton and showing signs of wear, but management keeps it very clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and we would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamAndKen2014
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our last renovation was 5 years ago and we will be having another here in 2017. We have a limited amount of rooms that have microwave and fridge that we could have upgraded you to. Thanks again for staying with us.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2016

A room for my five-person family, 10 minutes from our destination, with a free breakfast that was really, really tasty for $119+tax makes me a very happy camper. Also, clean rooms and a friendly staff and yummy chocolate chip cookies and bottled water at check-in. Yes, an in-room frig would have been nice, but for what we paid and what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carilovestotravel
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I just want to make sure that you know along with our hot breakfast, we have an outdoor pool, a fitness area, free fruit water in the lobby, 2 bottles of water in your room along with 2 candy bars, and free wi fi for our honors guest. We have a limited amount of rooms...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The title says most everything. Older property but well kept. Rooms are nice enough and the staff is friendly enough. Breakfast was a bit less than nice enough. Location is awkward unless you need to be in the immediate area--nothing of note in the area that I could see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briantoronto
Cris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have many area attractions near us, The number ranked zoo in the country is 5 minutes away ( Columbus Zoo) and The Ohio State University is located 15 minutes away. The city of Dublin also offers many options for a visitor. We appreciate your feedback and hope you take time to visit all the...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin

Address: 3920 Tuller Road, Dublin, OH 43017
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: RM393 - RM826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
Poca, West Virginia
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was at the end of a hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Jolene6, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem good. Although along the beltway, noise was not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles MotorcycleGourmand, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Further up you go, it is quieter. Parking is all around building,door in back opens with room key. LOADS of restraurants within a 5 min.”
 of 5 bubbles lukehart2016, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bad for handicapped.”
 of 5 bubbles 992lenaz, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“5th floor was really quite”
 of 5 bubbles TravelsAlot237, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5