We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Elyria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Elyria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Elyria
 Click to rate
Oakfield, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynesJ2205ES
frommanagement, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean but was not happy we told them we had a dog and they acted like we did not an tried to charge a $30 fee for unreported pet that I reported and my mother reported when she paid for the room also was not happy they rushed right over to the room before we left and inspected...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508philipp
frommanagement, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to the review. As I explained when answering your google review, I took the money from your mother and she did not mention your pet. They are welcome, but there is a $10.00 charge for declared pets and a $30.00 charged for undeclared ones (that is stated on the registration card), I also...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

I got here at around midnight when we were driving to Chicago from New York, looking for a quick simple motel to stop at. The guy at the front desk was helpful, The room was good, Clean, it was nice that they had wooden floors and not a carpet the sheets were clean nice pillows. Breakfast was basic they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach S
frommanagement, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete the review about your stay. All the staff appreciates the score and will continue to strive to keep it good for our guests. Again, thank you and we hope you stay with us again if your in this area and need lodging. Sincerely, Ruth

Paintsville
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Was pleasantly surprised with stay. Staff very helpful and room clean. Price was great too. Only thing I needed was some decaf coffee in the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 327teressak
frommanagement, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

I am sorry this wasn't made for you. We do normally have it ready but our pot broke and we didn't make it. I wish you had told the front desk and she would have made it for you.Thank you for taking your time to answer the review. Our guests comments do help us do better. Sincerely, Ruth

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We drive up to this place it feels a bit dated but we were pleased with how quick check in was. Looks like they are renovating the place, We got a new room with laminate floor much cleaner then the carpet so that was a plus. Sleep quality was good. breakfast options were good for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielfrost2017
frommanagement, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and that you took time to complete the survey. All the staff tries hard to have things good for our guests and comments like yours means a lot. Thanks again and I hope you choose to stay with us next time. Sincerely, Ruth

Carol Stream, Illinois
Reviewed 1 February 2017

It was very pleasant stay. I enjoyed my stay at this super 8. The accommodations were a good value, the stay was quiet, also the break fast was pretty good and most importantly the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was really friendly. The staff members also gave me suggestions about the famous and interesting places that I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royaltonsam435
frommanagement, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete the review, and for your kind words. Your review will be shared with the staff so they will see that their efforts are noticed. Again, thank you and we hope to service you again. Sincerely, Ruth

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Apart all reviews my stay at super8 is excellent,nice front desk and rooms also pretty much clean with fresh towels. Breakfast having lot of items I didn't expected in that price finally the sleep quality also good. I prefer to stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venu R
frommanagement, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete the review how we did. We appreciate your favorable comments. I am glad you noticed the improvements and we will continue to do so. Please keep us updated after your stays here, we do appreciate it. Sincerely

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Exactly what the title says. I arrived well after midnight and someone was there to greet me and very helpful. I stayed in a room with a double bed. The bed was hard as a rock and I didn't get any sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amylynn216
frommanagement, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us. Sorry to hear that your stay was uncomfortable. We are working hard for our guest and making their stay enjoyable. On your next stay we will make sure for your happiness. Thank you Mitesh

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I stayed here just before Christmas and it was a lot better than I expected. Especially for under $50. The building and lobby area look dated, however the rooms themselves look brand new. The front desk was very polite and answered any concerns I had promptly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guest19780314
frommanagement, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here. The staff appreciates your kind words and hopes you stay again when you will in this area. Again, thank you. Sincerely, Mitesh

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel last year, Back then it was a bit dated and needed renovation. They are renovating the rooms, There is still a lot of work to do, the outside of the place looks the same, breakfast is ok, It would be nice to have more options at breakfast. staff is friendly so that's definitely a plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
frommanagement, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. Your opinion will help us for more improvement and satisfy to our loyal customer. Stay with us next time when you are in this area. Thank you again. Mitesh

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#2 of 2 in Amherst
296 reviews
11.5 km away
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport - N Ridgeville
Motel 6 Cleveland Intl Airport -...
#1 of 2 in North Ridgeville
96 reviews
18.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Address: 910 Lorain Boulevard, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range: RM224 - RM321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super 8
Elyria Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Elyria staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Elyria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back of the building”
danielfrost2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“better for stay inside rooms”
van1122, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I saw an ouotdoor pool, but was still covered. Not sure when (or if) it opens”
Rick1953, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you love your family you will not have them stay here.”
214katys, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“More action down stairs than up, but we were so exhausted, we didn't hear a word.”
KrisnicA, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5