We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were decently updated and overall the hotel is presentable. The pool was in really rough shape with ceiling tiles missing and insulation hanging down. The second floor and entrances reeked of smoke ...... and not cigarette smoke. The breakfast is very basic but fine. For the same money stay at another hotel in the area where they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the smoke smell, but we do have a few smoking rooms upstairs. We are working as quickly as possible to get the pool fixed.

Lorain, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Best Western has changed it's decor, since my last visit; very nice. It was clean and quiet. Check-in was a little slow. with one person in front of me, it took about 20 minutes. I don't think one person should be working the counter on a Friday evening. My room was fabulous, bed very comfortable, only con was the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satisfied2012
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the long check in time. I am sorry if the deposit caused an inconvenience, it is just the policy. I am glad you you liked the remodel.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Soft towels, new carpet, sturdy and comfy beds, granite countertop, tile bathroom floor, fridge/micro, desk, "clean remote", great breakfast, friendly people salt water pool with warm water (ceiling unfinished at the time of our visit), great price thru Trivago. Will visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Jacuzzi room and it was incredible! From the minute we walked in the front door we were greeted with a smiling face. Janine at the front desk was the definition of perfect customer service and truly went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The customer service was OUTSTANDING, room was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey F
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I am glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Cleveland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Jacuzzi in our room was amazing. Love that there are rooms with Jacuzzis in them. Makes for a very personal and intimate stay. The bed was super comfortable as well. Will definitely be going back for another weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany H
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for posting the review. We look forward to the next time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large sleeping area, small but functional and clean bathrooms. The breakfast had SOME good items. Stay away from the soggy hashbrowns. Coffee in the room is a great amenity. Close to surrounding colleges. Outside of hotel looks worse that it really is. Great value. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the soggy hashbrowns. Thank you for taking time to post a review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I was not expecting The Ritz Carlton, by any means, but the terrible, itchy sheets, awful pillows and lumpy mattresses were the least of our worries during this stay - those things I could have tolerated, but being lied to is something I cannot put up with. Nor can I tolerate seeing employees being mistreated and put in situations where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhan J
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you feel deceived. The pool heating system caused the leak from the ceiling, this is why the installation was exposed. We are trying to get the problem fixed as soon as possible. There is a very low turn over rate at this hotel, so I am not sure that is caused from employees being mistreated....

Ohio
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Got into room and went to pool Ceiling panels missing and some appear to be in danger of falling. Back to room for shower and find that there is NO water in tub shower as handle broken !! Shivering in partly wet clothes husband had us moved to another room .( Meaning pack suitcases again and shiver in hall to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathiIN
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am very very sorry about the problems you experienced. You can see the installation from the pool because of the ceiling tiles that were taken out. We are working as fast as possible to get the problem resolved. Anytime there is a discount given on a third party reservation, the guest does need to let them know. They are...

Washington, Missouri
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Convenient hotel with newer upscale decor. Basic good breakfast. We had unusual experience with food on floor near bed and end table that grossed out my wife. Unprofessional front desk attendant/b'fast attendant made for disappointing stay. I am pretty easy to please at these type of basic hotel brands but this one was average at best.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simmonsfamily954
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your experience here. Thank you for letting us know about the problem with room and staff. Your comments are helpful, so we can continue to improve our service.

Ewing, NJ, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Room was clean. Staff very professional. No complaints. Very smooth check-in and check-out. Close to restaurants and highway. Convenient to both Western suburbs and Cleveland. Much less expensive than staying close to downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnsG3543FU
Sue R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time during this busy season to do a review. We look forward to having you again in the future.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
38.4 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
598 reviews
18.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 636 West Griswold Road, Elyria, OH 44035-2313
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range: RM350 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elyria
Elyria Best Western
Best Western Hotel Elyria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Avon Lake, Ohio
over a year ago
Beulah, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel. There are plenty in the area to chose from.”
 of 5 bubbles SiobhanJ653, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kathiIN, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The best room to choose would be at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahp29, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room too close to the parking lot door - it slams.”
 of 5 bubbles hoyaalum, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 is at the end, and is pretty quiet as long as there are no trucks out there =)”
 of 5 bubbles G9136TBjoer, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5