We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

PricelineUS$55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$55*
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn \/ Nutter Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here overnight while some work was being done on our home. The pet friendly policy was attractive and appreciated. Desk staff was professional and courteous. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Even the water pressure in the shower was great. One of the best features was how quiet the room was. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason Ana L
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I hope work on your home turned out great. We do our best to provide a clean, comfortable, well maintained room at a reasonable rate. The staff enjoys working here and they love meeting new people. Being nice is easy when you love what you do. Please come back and see us...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Although the hotel is near a major road, it was quiet enough for us. The fact that is within walking distance from many places to eat was also a great place to stay. The gas station was literally right next to it, in the event that you need gas. The only downside was not having breakfast... I was really hopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walyfipe
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very nice review. It is nice to hear that you found the room to be clean, comfortable, well maintained and the staff to be friendly. We do not offer a breakfast but there are several places in walking distance to get breakfast. Please come back and see us soon....

Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Great price very clean room. Comfortable and will stay here again. Location is perfect and anything you want is around you. Shower was great bed very clean. Tv could have been up to date. But over all it's a great hotel. Not a sound was heard all night. Very quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt30811
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very proud of our hotel. Each employee tries very hard to make sure every guest feels welcomed. The housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to ensure every guest has a clean, comfortable, well maintained room at a reasonable rate. I will be sure to tell them that you appreciate...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The room is updated with nice decor. Everything was clean and everything worked. In the first room we were assigned the wifi did not work. Staff was very helpful and called their tech guy but he couldn't get it working. Staff found us a different room where wifi was fine. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waypointtwo
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the great review. It is good to hear that we made a good impression on you. The housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to keep the rooms clean, well maintained and fresh smelling. I think they do a great job! I apologize about you having trouble with the wifi. We have updated the...

Duncan, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I got in late after driving all day, checking in without a reservation was so easy and the room was nice and clean. We went to the gas station next door and got something to eat for our dinner and breakfast. We were able to keep our food and drink in the mini fridge in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessDye
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very nice review. I hope you had a great time at the air force museum. It is nice to hear that you found the room to be clean, comfortable, well maintained and the staff to be friendly. Please come back and see us soon. Ken Frerick General Manager

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice, upgraded Red Roof Inn close to WPAFB, the Air Force Museum and Wright State University and was less expensive than nearby options. All kinds of shopping and dining nearby. Excellent choice for overnight or longer. Fridge, microwave included and parking right at your door. Very good for a budget motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us! Thank you for allowing us to serve your lodging needs while you were here for the Air Force Museum. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you again. Have a Great...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel twice, very economical compared to other hotels in the are. Not much to it no frills or added luxuries but a decent place to stay for a night when all you need is a place to sleep. The staff there is always very friendly and helpful. Good place to stay when going to the Air Force...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevemmkay
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to serving your lodging needs any time you are in the Fairborn area. Have a Great Day Ken Frerick General Manager

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Hotel had a military discount. WiFi did not work at all while there. A tech was there working on it, but during our stay it was not fixed by check out. Plenty of food restaurants nearby within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marggarita
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am sorry for the issues that you had with the Wifi. We have received an update, and it is working fine. We want our guests to have great experiences. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as we strive to continuously improve our guests experiences....

Hobe Sound, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and it was good for the price. When we first checked in, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. That evening when we returned to our room, I started diffusing my essential oils and smell was gone. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We just needed a place to sleep because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene S
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very thankful that you choose us for your lodging needs. I am sorry for the smoke smell in the room. We are a 100% Smoke Free property. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!

St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Check in was great and staff was helpful. When we got into the room it had a smokey smell that had been masked with some spray. Housekeeping tried to address the issue the next day by airing the room and using more spray. It was not horrible and we could live with it. However, the sink was stopped up. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott077
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very thankful that you choose us for your lodging needs. I am sorry for your experience with a smoking smell in the room. We are a 100% Smoke Free property. Many of our guests often compliment our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again the next...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - Fairborn
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms, this 100 percent Smoke-Free hotel is the closest Red Roof to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the U.S. Air Force Museum, the Ervin J. Nutter Center and Wright State University—all these great attractions are within 5-10 minutes of this hotel.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. We offer free WiFi in all guestrooms; a 37 inch flat screen TV in all Superior King and ADA rooms; and a 32 inch flat screen TV in all other rooms. In-room safes are also available for a for a nominal fee. This location offers select rooms with microwave/refrigerator units - nominal fee may apply, please inquire, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: RM256 - RM376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor in the back side of this motel and it was pretty quiet.”
Walter618, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Check for activity around the back of the hotel if you're on first floor...”
KW90, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The wi-fi passwords are easy to remember, but are case-sensitive. Type carefully.”
mikestallings, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside of the hotel are probably quieter as there is a gas station on the front side.”
592melodys, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is NOT above the office. We could faintly hear voices when we were awake. It was not a problem once we were asleep.”
G6620YCkarenp, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$55* /night
View Deal
Red RoofUS$55
Hotwire.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates