We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room not serviced for 3 days even after complaint and no one cared. Not one person said they were sorry. Not one person said they would take care of it. Not one person made any suggestion of a compensation because the room had not been serviced. No one took away the dirty towels, sheets from the hideabed or anything. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueRV
lovelychandla2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not have a great experience with us . It is not at all typical at our hotel as our staff members go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a good stay with us , Due to Thanksgiving holiday we had limited staff members in...

Fairfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would gladly recommend this hotel, we had a very clean room, friendly service and nice breakfast. It is located close to restaurants and highways. It has all of the amenities that you would want. We will stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883carenr
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was awesome, each employee gave excellent customer service. Our room was comfortable just needed a larger TV. The water saver device in the bathroom made each flush loud and caused an issue for light sleepers, as well as the room doors could use a soft close device to avoid hearing doors slamming at night and early mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0nifay
lovelychandla2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to critique the hotel as well as recognize the level of service you received during your stay with us . Service levels are the core of hospitality industry and we pride ourselves on making sure all our guests receive the best service possible. We look forward to welcome you back and continue to meet...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night for a local cheer competition. Hotel was clean. The kids used the swimming pool. The hotel staff did a good job replenishing the pool towels. There were a lot of breakfast options and the staff was constantly replenishing the food so it stayed fresh. My only complaint was how loud the furnace was. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi C
lovelychandla2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the HVAC unit, we will definitely address this issue as we want our guests to have a great experience with us. I would like thank you for recognizing the service you received as our team strives hard to make sure all...

indianapolis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Cincinnati for a bowling tournament. This hotel was near the lanes but was also close to shopping and restaurants as well. Just a stones throw from the outlet mall which is well worth a trip to visit. Also just a short 20 minute drive from the Jack's casino downtown Cincinnati.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank softballfanatic23
lovelychandla2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your choice of stay and taking time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back the next time travels bring you back to our area.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

beds were horribly uncomfortable. way too firm. hotel staff had no idea what hypoallergenic bedding was. which was supposed to be provided. hot tub in room was nice, but jets were extremely weak. and the indoor pool area was closed / out of order

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
lovelychandla2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to review us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay as the pool was temporarily out of service ,All our bedding is hypoallergenic with the exception of two pillows . We have made a note on your profile for your future stays in regards to your preference for complete...

Wadsworth, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Location was close to everything, right off 275, 10-15 min. from Kings Island. Area not as congested. Meider across the street, Ikea and Jungle Jim''s 5 min. Hotel is clean and the staff are accomodating. Second stay here, and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
lovelychandla2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn .We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us . Thank you for choosing our hotel for future stays as well. We look forward to serve you and hope to exceed your expectations every time you will give us the chance.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Check-in was extremely efficient, and Lovely was engaging, welcoming and friendly. The room was large, the bathroom clean, the air-conditioning worked very well, and the breakfast was fresh and is included in the room rate. I had a very comfortable 3-night stay, and would happily recommend. It's a bit of a drive into Cincinnati, so if that's your plan, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roosterza
lovelychandla2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review

We are graciously humbled by your comments and your recommendation , we are glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay .Our staff strives hard to provide exceptional service to all our guests ,we are so thrilled our hard work did not go unnoticed by you. We look forward to welcome you back the next time travels bring you...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed 2 nights for a soccer tournament in the area. Hotel was nicely renovated, clean and comfortable. Hotel is close to interstate and many restaurants and stores and attractions. The breakfast area was nicely stocked and kept clean throughout the morning rush. In addition to our soccer team, there were 2 other teams and a wedding party. Many thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
lovelychandla2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to write the review. We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed every aspect of it. On behalf of our Breakfast staff I would like to thank you for appreciating their hard work. Good service is of utmost importance to us as we want our guests to have a...

Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable beds, nice staff, gentleman working breakfast area was wonderful. This is a older property but very nicely renovated. Breakfast was eggs, toast & pastries, fruit, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices,coffee & biscuit and gravy. Only negative was soundproofing but then again it is a older property which explains why.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci E
lovelychandla2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and giving us a chance to serve you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our Breakfast selections and the staff met your expectations. We look forward to your future visits.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfield
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 50 in Cincinnati
134 reviews
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati North/Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
8.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
11.3 km away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield

Address: 430 Kolb Dr, Fairfield, OH 45014-5361
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Fairfield
Price Range: RM461 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield Hotel Fairfield
Hampton Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet rooms (higher floors, away from elevators and vending machines).”
 of 5 bubbles roosterza, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have been on every floor but the first floor - never get a room there - all rooms equally quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles keithmne, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The usual - away from vending and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles bharrier, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stairwell doors are noisy-get a room closer to the middle”
 of 5 bubbles michellef541, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had a first floor room and had no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Bauermej, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay