We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Findlay

TownePlace SuitesUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$119*
US$129*
US$119*
US$129*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Findlay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Findlay
 Click to rate
Hickory, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed here four times on business for up to 10 days. The property is clean, well maintained, and is in a convenient location with groceries and other shopping nearby. The staff is consistently professional and very friendly. Rooms have a small but full kitchen with adequate dishes and utensils, oven with broiler capacity and refrigerator with freezer. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ECHHickory
tpsfindlay, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a positive survey! We greatly appreciate it! You comments will be shared with the entire team. We hope to serve you again! Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Shy-Ann has been targeted excellent front end associate who help a lot this hotel to bring more guest into it. Lori Bowling GM has trained positively her Guest care providers (Shy-Anne/Best Guest Care ever) to be professionnally grounded with politeness, devotion, hospitality, patience and discipline in a clean, safe and secured hotel. This hotel in its environment is quiet. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillebroulaw
tpsfindlay, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review, and recognizing Shyanne with such great comments! Your comments will be shared with Shyanne, and the entire team. We appreciate you choosing TownePlace Suites and look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place good location. Clean and efficient like you should expect from Marriott brand. Breakfast is smaller than most but since rooms have full kitchens, you could cook your own breakfast. Place is reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieB64
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate it! Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Vicksburg, Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty carpet, halls smelled of tuna fish / Asian cuisine, refrigerator was noisy, shower sprayed water all over walls, bathroom fan was noisy, neighbor was loud, place was not like any Marriott I have stayed in. Avoid. Room was large, that is it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeremy H
tpsfindlay, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize and regret that you were not satisfied with your stay and that you had an unpleasant experience. Sincerely, Lori Bowing General Manager

Belton, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel is approaching its end of life very quickly. If Marriott plans to continue this hotel in the future it will need much more than a coat of paint. This hotel is not in line with Marriott standards even for a Towneplace Suites. I stayed at this location two years ago and it has gone downhill from then. Found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that you were not satisfied. Your comments will be shared with the team. Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Alcester
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Most Findlay hotel traffic has moved to Exit 159 on Interstate Highway 75 where you will find Carlson, Holiday Inn, Hampton etc. and chain restaurants such as Denny's and the Outback. Stay on Main Street in Findlay and you are left with the depressing, dismal Findlay Inn. Marathon Petroleum are about to open their own hotel as a result. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlcesterMartyn
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed the Christmas holidays here. they have a full kitchen. I even prepared Christmas dinner. Staff was friendly and the housekeeping staff really did a great job. Kept my room clean and neat every day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn J
tpsfindlay, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a positive review regarding your stay with us! We truly appreciate it, and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Friendly staff, well accommodated rooms, clean and overall well kept. Pool was under construction and the workout center was small, but had the necessities. Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanmetzler
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. Sincerely Lori Bowling General Manager

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This could be a 4 rating but the thin walls are a real turn off. Nice room; but I like residence inn design better. Good breakfast, good parking. Ok, I would stay at the Fairfield down the road instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My family of four recently stayed at this hotel. The set-up was nice with two bed rooms, a kitchen area, bath and living area. Plenty of room and nice to have separate spaces for people to spread out and kids to go to bed earlier with the separate sleeping area. Now, the reasons I will never stay here again. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micaryan62
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
6.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
89 reviews
6.4 km away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#7 of 15 in Findlay
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Findlay

Address: 2501 Tiffin Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-9512
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Price Range: RM517 - RM720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findlay Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Findlay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Findlay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view, quiet floor, good environment and front end associates (Shy-Ann)”
camillebroulaw, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
mikebI4825IV, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a studio if you need a full kitchen.”
147madelynj, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is better”
ryanmetzler, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get a room away from others, as the walls are thin.”
chasg123, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
US$119* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
Booking.comUS$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates