We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
London, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Budget Hotel but they look like they are really trying to spruce up the place. The room wasn't fancy but was good for an overnight stay. Canadians will like the Tim Horton's just down the rd. (5 min) after you've set up camp. The breakfast is almost non existent so we went to McDonalds across the street.

Thank Dave E
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We spent about 20 minutes in this hotel, killed several cockroaches then went to the desk for a refund and moved on. We were traveling late at night, looking for someplace to sleep for a few hours before continuing our trip. We walked in to the room and saw a cockroach on the vanity counter. One bug is one thing...

Thank Carl M
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The owner was very accommodating when I arrived. I asked if the WiFi was good, and he had me try it before check in, plus gave me a room nearest the router location. The room was very clean and well equipped. I used the interstate coupon book and saved several $ over the booking.com rate that I had checked earlier.

Thank KVOM
BobbY1991280, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Our sheets were stained we had them changed. The room was supposed to be a non smoking room but we could smell smoke. The carpet in front of the bath room was damp. Not a very clean hotel. We will not stay at this hotel again. The only good thing about staying here is it was reasonably priced and walking...

Thank melissa w
BobbY1991280, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry for all the troubles you had. We are under renovations. We should be ready to go by end of this month. Please do give us one more chance next time around.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

In room Air conditioner sounded like fan blade had broken loose, spider in the tub, nobody in lobby at checkout, security bar broken on room door, office desks were cheap particle board with scrap boards as shelves underneath, lamp shade ripped, lobby inaccessible after hours. Must call from a booth off to the side with a window like in currency...

Thank Twome
BobbY1991280, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry for all the troubles you had. We are under renovations. We should be ready to go by end of this month. Please do give us one more chance next time around.

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Not luxury, but what do you expect for CHEAP!! Needed a room to stay while in OH visiting family in hospital. Though I didn't have long hours to sleep, I woke very rested. Bed comfortable. TV had decent selection and a sleep timer. I love falling asleep to the tv when traveling alone - love you can set the timer...

Thank V V
BobbY1991280, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. Glad to see you enjoyed the stay. We are under process of changing the internet carrier. We hope to provide you good hi-speed internet next time you are in town.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We were looking for a cheap comfortable clean place to stay. It definitely was that. The place was clean, the beds were comfortable and the price was right. Mr Patel was very accommodating and even offered free use of the lobby telephone if we needed to call home. No it does not have a complete breakfast, but what do you...

1Thank Shirley D
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a funeral of a family member. We weren't really concerned with luxury, just a decent night's rest and being able to get ready. My only complaint is not having a small coffee pot in room! We had a microwave, small fridge, ironing board and iron but no coffee pot. I really didn't want to dress to...

1Thank Patricia C
Sidney, Ohio
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Mr. Patel takes pride in making his guests feel welcome. If I had to stay at a motel I would choose Econo Lodge. It is easy access to the Highway. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We got a good night sleep. Up front there a continental breakfast.

1Thank stardust302
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about what you would expect for this price range and type. Basic accommodations with few frills. Clean and well kept, nice and friendly staff, no view, near the crossroads of a couple of major highways. Within easy drive of Dayton and Cincinnati, Ohio. A basic continental breakfast is offered in the lobby but nothing to speak of.

1Thank Tom W

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (14)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Franklin
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
125 reviews
8.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
8.5 km away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#4 of 9 in Franklin
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 251 Conover Dr, Franklin, OH 45005-1944
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Franklin
Price Range: RM213 - RM341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure yo look at the room before yo unload your baggage”
 of 5 bubbles D7423TAmelissaw, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from traffic area. Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles stardust302, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are about the same”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesL559, 22 Feb 2013 | Read review
“A very pleasant place to stay and very convenient to La Comedia dinner theatre.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielB501, 2 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Rooms in back are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelFan48302, 19 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5