We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Fremont was very nice. We enjoyed a long day at Cedar Point and didn't want to drive 2 hours back home so we booked here. Our arrival was late and the staff was very attentive and accommodating. Hotel was completely booked and was very quiet and peaceful. The rooms were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel rooms very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly. Pool in July was like a sauna so couldn't use. Breakfast was the worst. Eggs tasted like they we're microwaved had to throw away. Bacon was okay and a 1 star on the gravy. Staying there gave you a 10% discount and Frickers restaurant next door which was a hoot!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buddy0588
Chillicothe Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean but a little pricy. Breakfast had more options than we were use to. Staff was friendly and helpful. About 15 miles South of Port Clinton made for the perfect distance away from the more pricy hotels. The suite was very spacious and plenty of electrical outlets. Internet access was readily available. Overall, a nice locations with Resturants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Greenm04, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found the hotel to be convenient for your travel to Port Clinton. I am glad that you found the room to be comfortable with all the amenities and that we met or exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again... More 

Woodbridge VA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Third time here when stopping in the area en route on vacation. Very nice quiet hotel. Recently redone rooms are great. Love the pool. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Close to Port Clinton and Put in Bay but nicer than hotels there. Nice strip mall across the street w stores for anything you forgot to pack! Quiet area and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brez00
Seattle, WA, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I was passing through town and needed a place to stay. The Comfort Inn was a decent place to stay. They had free wifi and free breakfast. The room was decent and clean. Overall, I'd probably stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank DanSeattleWA
Rochester, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We come every year for the Biggest Week in American Birding. We choose this hotel because of its location. We come back because of the great hospitality and clean rooms. Please don't change! I love it just the way it is!

Helpful?
Thank Barb M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast!! We were a late check in and had called to ask for extra pillows and blankets to already be in the room so we wouldn't have to disturb anyone when we got there. We really didn't need them though because the room was thoroughly stocked and the pillows were so amazing that I wish I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria c
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. My staff and I appreciate the feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad after a long trip that you found the bed and the pillows to be so comfortable. We also thank you for not taking them home. We can... More 

Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We booked the hotel on Hotels.com and they booked us for the wrong night. It was late and there was only 1 room left so we took the room with 1 king bed instead of 2 queens.The staff was very friendly and very understanding. We called Hotels.com and they told us the manager will have to OK the refund for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Fulton, MI, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Nice motel, we were there 3 nights, clean, good breakfast, nice pool area, hot tub was not hot, and none of the staff knew anything about the computer and printer in the lobby, so I was unable to print a document from my lap top. Overall a good experience, with restaurants and coffee shops we could walk to

Helpful?
Thank Helen N
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we did on your recent stay with us. I am glad that we met your expectations. I do apologize for the problems you had with the printer and that our staff was unable to help you. I will definitely share this with my staff and we will get this corrected. We appreciate your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Facility was clean quite. Staff was very polite. Breakfast was excellent hot tub was nice. Close to multiple restraunts some within walking distance Walmart close for last minute shopping. Easy access off highway. Excellent couples getaway.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
atwanta, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My staff and I appreciate your comments about our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel location to be convenient and our hotel clean and the staff friendly. We look forward to giving you the same accommodations the next time you are in Fremont. Kind Regards, Jason Hawkins General Manager More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Fremont
2.2 km away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
11.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
93 reviews
38.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 840 Sean Dr., Fremont, OH 43420
Region: United States > Ohio > Fremont
Price Range: RM447 - RM612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Fremont
Comfort Inn Fremont
Fremont Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would think rooms on the upper floors and on the main level not so close to the exit doors.”
 of 5 bubbles janedeere2014, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the bottom floor have various access inside and outside”
 of 5 bubbles arzunavyretired, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Each time I have been here the rooms were all very good”
 of 5 bubbles Skibob92118, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hot Tub rooms are spacious, helped my sprained knee each day, after excessive walking at the Columbus Zoo and Cedar Point!!!”
 of 5 bubbles horizonbts, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Only one elevator, so maybe request the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MayaMia203, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay