We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Polly Harper Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Polly Harper Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Polly Harper Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Austintown, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at the Polly Harper. We stayed in the Robert Harper room and is comfortable and so very quiet. The breakfasts were outstanding, we especially loved the coffee cake. Although it's a very quiet setting, we were convenient to many of our favorite wineries. We also took advantage of the nature trail that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed in the Polly Harper Room for three nights. The breakfasts were very good, consisting of different breakfast casseroles each day, fresh fruit cups, and homemade breads. The scones were excellent! We enjoyed eating in our own breakfast nook, and using the in-room Jacuzzi. Best of all, the room was perfectly clean. The Polly Harper Inn is in an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoIrishNumberOne
London, Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2015

After finding the Polly Harper online, we booked it for a three night honeymoon. When we got there we fell in love with the location (it sits in the middle of a vineyard). The breakfasts that were provided were large enough that we took some up to our room and kept in the fridge for lunch. We visited many of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67Me_Myself_And_I67
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 December 2014

My boyfriend and I have visited the Polly Harper Inn twice and intend to do so again. The location is perfect for those visiting local wineries. The service is fantastic; rooms are clean, well-appointed, comfortable, cozy, and the breakfast is delicious. I can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenniferWickert
Niles, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2014

very disappointed this time after 6 years with this b & b. booked 3 months in advance room still being remodeled when we checked in room not finished or done innkeepers in our room without permission.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen S
Jeff B, Owner at The Polly Harper Inn, responded to this review

In the sixteen-plus years operating the Polly Harper Inn, we have been pleasantly surprised by the overall quality and integrity of our guests. As with anything, however, there are isolated exceptions. These guests define the exception. Jeff and Sue Burkholder

Euclid, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I don't have a negative thing to say. My husband took me here for my 40th birthday. Love that we were close to the wineries and distillery. Very peaceful and romantic. We stayed in the Polly Harper room. Fantastic. We will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christinemg0813
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Polly Harper for our anniversary. It was absolutely wonderful! First off, this bed and breakfast is a perfect location. It is literally within walking distance to two wineries. The check in process was simple and the owners were very nice and gracious. When we saw our room, the Polly Harper room we were blown...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nicole l
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Polly Harper Suite. The owner was really nice and super helpful. Staying on a Sunday night, We had the entire inn to ourselves which was nice and gave us a lot of privacy. The price we paid was definitely reasonable for how big the room was and how much space we had including...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taragia10
Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent two nights here and had an excellent experience. We had the privilege of staying in the Polly Harper Room the first night, and the Annie Harper Room the second. The rooms and the location were quiet, the attention to detail throughout was terrific, and the owners were courteous and helpful. I would recommend this inn to anyone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher H
Jefferson, Ohio
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We celebrated my birthday at a nearby winery with family and friends and my husband chose the Polly Harper suite for us to stay overnight. It is exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. We picked up the key from the owner's home nearby without difficulty. The Polly Harper room is one that everyone should choose for a special occasion with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
366 reviews
22.8 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
11.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
1,259 reviews
11.9 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
13.2 km away
The Lakehouse Inn
The Lakehouse Inn
#1 of 3 in Geneva on the Lake
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Polly Harper Inn

Address: 6308 S River Rd W, Geneva, OH 44041-9349
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Polly Harper Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Hershey, Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Polly Harper Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Polly Harper room has a tower at the top with great views, a small seating area. Perfect for a glass of wine and relaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferWickert, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“For those that have allergies like me, the rooms are all hardwood and laminate. no feather pillows are standard! Great news!!”
 of 5 bubbles 6AZ, 12 Sep 2013 | Read review
“We were in Annie's Room, which is quite a bargain. If the tower room had been available, I would have gone for it, though. The view must be great up there.”
 of 5 bubbles Loricapress, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
“For a few dollars more the Polly Harper really is worth it. Only negative is it is up a flight of stairs. THe are wide, but there is no elevator. There is a room on the first floor if access is an issue.”
  • Sitting area in the tower
  • Breakfast room in the Polly Harper Suite
 of 5 bubbles jasperboy86, 27 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Two of the three rooms are upstiars, two short flights, with a landing, so choose the Annie Harper Room which is downstairs, if there is a mobility issue.”
 of 5 bubbles chs80, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5