We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Symphony Palms Beach Resort

TripAdvisorUS$70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 574: English reviews
Start your review of Symphony Palms Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort has got individual and row cottages. It is a one of the very good place to stay at Havelock Island. It is situated right on the beach. We stayed in a independent cottage it was very good. Though food is little expensive and taste is also average. It is ideal to include the buffet package while booking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajaneeshaj
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Exterior and interior both are good. Just as you enter you can see the courteous staff. Service and facilities are good. Lagoon beach suites are very comfortable and clean. Best part was the beach just outside of suite where you can sit and talk for hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRATEEK C
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in Symphony Palms from 21-23 April, and the experience with their staff was truly horrible and shocking. We ordered a towel, and the hotel staffperson came and kept it on the side table beside the bed. A cup of green tea on the table fell on the towel and stained it a bit. On check-out, these people demanded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pankhuribindal7
Reviewed 1 week ago

For impatient people, their property is huge but its terrible, a) its expensive b) they treat travelers as if we don't know anything c) Even the staff there don;t like the place since there is nothing much to do and its boring d) There is not even a proper phone number updated in their website e) This hotel goes by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunand P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor food and service, cottages are good and well maintained , the quality of food and food spread is horrible , not worth the money spent, the beech although is nearby , over all experience poor , need to work on management

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshdeep T
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Guest feedback is important to us as it helps us in the day-to-day enhancements of our hospitality standards. We are glad that you liked the accommodations and the beachside location during your stay with us. However, we regret the glitches that you had to come across in terms of the certain areas...

Siliguri, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Features: It has 2 parts: on one side of the road independent cabins and havelock casa(2 storey cabins). On the other side of the road, lagoons and the beach(Govind nagar). The beach can be accessed by the guests though it is not exclusive as some other resorts are also on the beach. However, beach is not crouded. The beach has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cdmy
bangalore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at lagoon suites...beach was close by and it was a good stay. Buffet at the hotel was bad...food was bad.staff were friendly but only concern was food..barefoot near radhanagar beach is better......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creative129
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and review with us on this esteemed forum. We are happy that the strategic location combined with the team’s hard work made your stay pleasant. However, we understand that the culinary fare did not meet your approval and we regret the inconvenience caused. We assure...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at our unit and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom. We had numerous bugs in the room. We had the unit key with us one of the two days we were there and the room was not serviced. NO HOT WATER. No wifi. Needs updating. Had dinner at the restaurant and there was hardly any light.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! Guest feedback is always welcome at our resort and we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on this forum. We strive to give our guests the best services and a perfect holiday; however, we understand that your experience with us was not at par with your expectations and we...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one great place to stay on Havelock. Located right on Govind Nagar beach, the lagoon suites are hardly a stone throw from the beach. The rooms are all wooden and row house style and have the basic amenities in place. The bathroom, though clean, could have been better. The beach though rocky, allows you to get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank funkypratik
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! It’s always a pleasure to hear back from our patrons! We are delighted to hear commendations of our strategic location, our well facilitated rooms and our dedicated associates. It makes us happy that you had a relaxing time by the beach with your partner. We have noted your concerns and forwarded it...

Junnar, India, Asia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We book lagoon suit for family at 10 & 11 April for 2 nights 1 st night we face Scorpio in our room so children afraid for sleep then request pls provide proper extra bed we can't sleep on mattresses only after some time they provide sofa cum bed for sleep which is good for sleep.beach side area is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snnavale9
symphonypalmsbeachre, Manager at Symphony Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Symphony Palms Beach Resort! We love to hear back from our patrons, and learn about their experience. Indeed, the strategic location of the resort makes it the perfect getaway for a vacation. We are pleased to know that your needs were accommodated to and that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our team. To know...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (604)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havelock Island hotels
1.7 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
486 reviews
1.8 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
545 reviews
1.1 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Havelock Island
617 reviews
7.4 km away
Barefoot at Havelock
Barefoot at Havelock
#1 of 12 in Havelock Island
1,011 reviews
1.5 km away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#6 of 12 in Havelock Island
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Symphony Palms Beach Resort at Beach No. 5 referred as Govind Nagar Beach is one of the newly opened Beach Resort at Havelock Island with sumptuous interiors and superb modern facilities add to an atmosphere of discrete luxury close to the lagoon and its great activities and adventure witnessing richest marine biodiversity for those who would like to touch the depth of the mysterious sea world.Symphony Palms Havelock has well maintained rooms and sea facing cottages. The Resort also boasts a full range of audiovisual equipment and trained staff, so that every need connected to conferencing is anticipated and taken care of.From relaxing and enjoying the hospitality to trying your hand at any number of leisure and sporting activities, Symphony Palms Havelock, offers an unforgettable experience that will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Address: Govind Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India (Formerly Symphony Palms Havelock)
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Price Range: RM315 - RM648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Symphony Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Symphony Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Palms Beach Hotel Havelock Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Symphony Palms Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Symphony Palms Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages of the sea shore are very good”
Rajaneeshaj, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If money is not an issue, choose their sea facing rooms.”
preetiblogger, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the resort is situated on main raod near beach, very good location and very comfortable stay.”
anujagarwal2003, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Re-commanded to select Lagoon Rooms”
maheshk231, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for cottages on ground floor, and on the beach side.”
673abhishekj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$70* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$100
Travelocity
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates