We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SeaShell, Havelock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SeaShell, Havelock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 471: English reviews
Start your review of SeaShell, Havelock
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good things first - 1. Very responsive guest relations manager but has lot of real action needed 2. Nice rooms Bad things- 1. Very poor restaurant staff and pathetic service and also very arrogant and average spread. One of the nights in dinner , people starting shouting and started leaving the place without having dinner. Imagine.... 2. not the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sj1973
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First things first a warm smile by Pratima and thirst quenching coconut water at the entrance charged me up. The place is beautifully maintained with coconut trees all around. Breakfast was lavish. Food was delicious. The entire staff displayed utmost professionalism and hospitality. Disco tech is going to be opened soon which will make this place crazily vibrant. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rraunakbajaj
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked sea shell havelock for 4 nights for my PADI course during December 2016. But due to the cyclone in Andamans could not reach Havelock and was stranded at Port Blair. They did not provide any refund for Havelock stay even though those days were during the cyclone and Andaman Islands were totally shut with no way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manan318
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The ambience, food, view everything was fantastic. The property is well made and maintained. The buffet spread was really something to look forward to. Staff is courteous. Wifi works only in the lobby. All in all this place is worth recommending.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NSamtani
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay and for liking our property. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Zoha

Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is very beautiful, clean and well maintained. We had booked the Andaman Chalet which are small huts. The room was comfortable and spacious. They had kept 2 chairs outside. Whilst sipping your morning tea, you can enjoy the sea view. The resort had its own private beach where we had gone for snorkelling. You can easily rent snorkelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anubha A
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Sorry for the inconvenience and same has been updated to the Housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Zoha

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a very pleasant view. The atmosphere at night was very good. We enjoyed live singing. The food was delicious. Service was good. Very good infrastructure. Staff was very good and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you on behalf of Seashell staff. It's our pleasure that you like our property and service. Feedback like yours always motivates us to give our best. Looking forward to serve you in future. Kind regards Zoha

Faridabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The property is very near to the jetty, just 2-3 mins drive. We had booked the Andaman Chalet which is the base category. The rooms are quite spacious and can accommodate an extra bedding. The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. The only let down is the food, may it be buffet or a là carte. I would suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin S
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Zoha

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really had a wonderful experience at seashell. Best food in Havelock. Service is great. Buffet breakfast is affordable. Premium restaurant with affordable prices. We will surely visit the next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neethu M
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you on behalf of Seashell staff. It's our pleasure that you like our property and services. Feedback like yours always motivates us to deliver our best. Looking forward to serving you in future. Kind regards Zoha

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always heard a lot of positive feedback for Hotel Seashells in Havelock Island of Andaman & Nicobar Islands. When you see it in real, it surpasses all your imagination of a relaxing, romantic & scenic vacation. The resort is unbelievably beautiful. Biggest jewel of Seashells Resort is its Staff, very polite & professional. I spent 6 days at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndianTraveler2013
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, It's a pleasure to receive a feedback of your recent stay with Seashell. I am pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. Your word of appreciation will be communicated to the staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and wish to welcome...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel consists of many houses (some are of 1 floor, some of 2), the territory is clean and beautifal - in the evening the trees are illuminated with lamps and all the territory is full of soft-light laterns. On the territory there is a diving point and every morning we saw many people diving near by the hotel beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speranzik
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Zoha

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
3.3 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
542 reviews
1.6 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
560 reviews
21.4 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Neil Island
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
353 reviews
22.5 km away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
123 reviews
23.5 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Neil Island
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beach side resort provides an excellent view of the clear emerald waters and coconut trees studded beach. Its well-appointed suites with modern amenities, warm and welcoming staff ensure that guests are comfortable and cared for. Dining options include our all-day dining "Urban Tadka" which serves a multi-cuisine fare. "Fluidz" our bar gives you splendid view of the sea with the mouth smashing mocktails, cocktails and flavorsome seafood. With well trained staff manning the kids play zone, couples can relax and enjoy the serene beauty of the resort, or indulge in some spa therapy or choose our in house scuba diving centre to explore the ocean. With the swimming pool having a kid's pool and a Jacuzzi, you are bound to have a memorable and fun time with your family at SeaShell, Havelock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SeaShell, Havelock

Address: 3 Havelock Island, Havelock Island 744211, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Price Range: RM496 - RM1,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaShell, Havelock 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your SeaShell, Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Havelock Hotel Havelock Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SeaShell, Havelock staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from SeaShell, Havelock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go to Sea Shell”
 of 5 bubbles Manan318, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All andaman chalets have good view”
 of 5 bubbles 269anubhaa, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Andaman Chalet rooms are not the high end rooms but mid-range and equally attractive room for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles IndianTraveler2013, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beautiful territory friendly stuff”
 of 5 bubbles Speranzik, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles vicky2208uk, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5