We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Prabhakar Homestay

    House no. 2, Byelane no. 2, KP Barua Road | Krishna Nagar, Chandmari, Guwahati 781003, India
    011 91 94350 33222
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GuwahatiSee available hotels in Guwahati
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good20%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “stayed longer” (2 reviews)
    “hot water” (2 reviews)
    “dung” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (44)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 42 reviews

    Reviewed 3 November 2017

    It's a nice beautiful bungalow located slighly off the main city. The big room is very nice with beautiful view but the room we got didnt have any. the breakfast is not good. The hosts a nice and attend to you. Both of them are...More

    Thank Ashish S
    Response from ShielaBora, Owner at Prabhakar HomestayResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Ashsh, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you liked the big room, but unfortunately the big room was not available at the time of your booking. I am sorry you were not happy with the breakfas. We shall definitely try...More

    Reviewed 5 May 2017

    the homestay is more like your own luxury apartment with balcony and your very own chef. Excellent food and place to rest. Homestay a little distance from the town and river though, but perfet for backstreet local walks... The hosts of the homestay are fascinating...More

    Thank Photoplus D
    Response from ShielaBora, Owner at Prabhakar HomestayResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your nce comments. We look forward to having you with us once again.

    Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

    We had a comfortable night in this pleasant homestay prior to travelling north. There was a TV and wifi in a spacious and tastefully decorated room but we did have problems with the hot water in the ensuite. It was initially brown and the shower...More

    Thank TrueBrit_10
    Reviewed 26 March 2017

    Fascintaing hosts, lovely spacious accommodation and excellent food. Only wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night. Orchid collection and paper making process inspiring! Use rhino dung to persuade locals to protect Assamese wild life....just brilliantMore

    Thank marion_ward11
    Response from ShielaBora, Owner at Prabhakar HomestayResponded 28 March 2017

    Thank you for your beautiful review about our Homestay. It gives us immense satisfaction to know that our efforts to take care of our valued guests have made them comfortable and give them a feel of a home experience with us. I wish you could...More

    Reviewed 3 February 2017

    We enjoyed our stay here in a huge bedroom with a huge bed! The food was wonderful ,very tasty and served in a homely way. The balconies were great with views over the gardens which attracted a variety of birds including the resident little owls,...More

    Thank 53jane
    Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
    483 reviews
    #1 of 67 hotels in Guwahati
    8.3 km
     
    Mayflower Hotel
    220 reviews
    #2 of 67 hotels in Guwahati
    3.5 km
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
    994 reviews
    #3 of 67 hotels in Guwahati
    11.8 km
     
    Ginger Hotel Guwahati
    378 reviews
    #4 of 67 hotels in Guwahati
    6.1 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • India >
    • Assam >
    • Kamrup Metropolitan District >
    • Guwahati
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 67 hotels in Guwahati
    Mayflower Hotel
    220 reviews
    3.47 km away
     
    Ginger Hotel Guwahati
    378 reviews
    6.09 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Strawberry Fields
    7 reviews
    .83 km away
    The Dhaba
    12 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Biryani Darbar
    5 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Parampara Restaurant
    6 reviews
    .97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kamakhya Temple
    1,178 reviews
    7.79 km away
    Uma Nanda Temple
    288 reviews
    3.38 km away
    ISKCON Guwahati
    84 reviews
    2.76 km away
    Fancy Bazar
    174 reviews
    4.01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    yashplease
    11 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from 53jane | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know, you will have to contact the owners
    0
    Votes
    TrueBrit_10
    23 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from pradg | Reviewed this property |
    yes but they have three rooms of different size
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Nothing specific. The homestay has 4 rooms"
    Read review
    "wifi available in the common area"
    Read review
    "The rooms upstairs toward the kitchen are the quietest."
    Read review
    "Ground Floor double room for a couple is the best in the house"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing