We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The resort is far from the main area but vechiles are available. Nice rooms at affordable price. Courteous staff. Presently a part of the resort is under renovation. Greenery all around. Food is good but the price is on a higher side. Swimming pool is not maintained. Sterling Members get special rates on rooms. Having own vechile is more convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank debs3333
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for sharing with us the features that you liked the most. At Sterling we believe that... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

location is wonderful, one of the best property in Puri the resort is under renovation , once the resort is renovated it would be one of the best resort in Puri , food is really good, the cheff prepares the food the way we like.. the buffet spread is good with so many choices.. the sterling people are just fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shoma S
Kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Location is one of the best in Puri if you are looking for peace and quiet. The beach is also like a private beach. Overall a pleasant stay. However the property badly needs renovation. This is peak holiday season and the swimming pool was closed. Things are very run down. Also the approach road should be better. We drove down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saswati G
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful for your kind words, thank you for highlighting what you liked the most. We are also regretful about the issues that marred the quality of your stay and... More 

Ranchi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

When I booked this hotel, I had no idea that it is being renovated. Please find out before booking. Great location if you are looking for peace and quite. Situated on the outskirts of the city at a place river Brahmani meets the bay of Bengal. Extremely serene. The staff is very helpful and attentive. That is where the positives... More 

Helpful?
Thank dramitmukherjee
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful to you for bearing with us through the renovation – which is in full swing to upgrade the resort to best-in-class standards. This also includes a plan... More 

Travellers are raving about these Puri hotels

Manassas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Resort was under renovation which caused some inconvenience. We were shown a renovated room and it did look spectacular. Once they start letting out these rooms this place would definitely be a 5 star. Right now, there is no access to the beach. One has to drive there. The plus was that every last person tried and did make your... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robin G
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful to you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the renovation happening in our resort. We would like to thank you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

+tive-Sterling is a good resort for holidays so I book Puri goldensand one of sterling resort I show Welcomming is aswmmmm....and Frond desk staff SUCHETA,MANAS RANJIT They did the grt wish which was I expt from sterling. Tq Puri Front Desk. Then next (-tive)-All housekipping staff is giving very very bad service and Resturant staffs are also same type they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank raghabkundu12
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We apologize for the disappointment caused on account of housekeeping and service. We are deeply regretful that we could not deliver a pleasant experience to you and your family, and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had been to Puri during independence day long weekend. As usual there were some initial glitches like couldn't check in as soon as we reached the resort as the guest who were staying did late check out. There was a delay of an hour or so. But it was upgraded to a Single bedroom apartment from our studio booking.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ganesh R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Realy sterling is sterling ... Welcoming asmm........... Front desk staff cnt cmpr any other hotel.....5/5 Food was fully testy thanks to chef ...5/4 Service staff was very very good.5/4 Room clean 5/3 And all staff was nice Specially Front desk MANAS. But resort need renovation and also Road

Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjitabana
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Resort was under renovation which caused lot of inconvenience. It should all be ok my year end. Its called a beach property but now you can not access the beach as the river'has been diverted right infront of the resort. Rooms were spacious and clean. Curtains were not good. privacy lacked. Food was good. 11 kms from Jagganath temple.

Helpful?
Thank ASHAMysore
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Puri - Golden Sands. We apologize for the disappointment caused during your stay at our resort. We have escalated your feedback to the Resort Management team so that we can take effective steps to rectify the issues that you have highlighted. We are happy to share... More 

Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This is one of my favourite resorts in the city. Great location, the amazing food and the luxurious stay will keep pulling me back to this place. Perfect place to look for when you need a vacation. 😊 The amazing ambience, the more amazing services and the ever-friendly and eager staff to help will truly make your experience at Sterling... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank debasis7575
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. It gives us great joy in knowing that we could make your stay a pleasant in more ways than one. Thank you for mentioning our staff members. Providing personalized services to... More 

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
7.4 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
7.3 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 76 in Puri
168 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#11 of 76 in Puri
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
9.0 km away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 76 in Puri
326 reviews
7.7 km away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#3 of 76 in Puri
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: 255/2 And 255/3, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri
Price Range: RM228 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puri
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puri
#6 Spa Hotel in Puri
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose pool view or sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SANKAR1161, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“family 1 bhk flat”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As of now nothing sea facing available, so all rooms are good, try to take on lower level”
 of 5 bubbles poddarsamrat, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for any Studio apartment facing the Sea”
 of 5 bubbles AtindraBose, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are under renovation, doesn't make a difference which room you choose”
 of 5 bubbles 864padmanabhk, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay