We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Smartline  Village Resort & Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 686: English reviews
Start your review of Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights with my 4 year old daughter and a family friend. Nice quiet remote safe location. Booked a sea view twin room for myself and daughter but believe I got basic twin room and certainly not a Seaview unless you can class the pinch of sea you can see through a tree. Room 815. Very steep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion M
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting our resort as your residence of choice on Crete. We would like to thank you for spending time to write your Review in tripadvisor. As with any review about our hotel, we take all criticism into consideration and the opinions of our guests seriously. We will be happy to welcome you again in our...

irvine, scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our fourth time here. Place is spotless, safe for kids Good variety of food and best bit the staff From management down Hotel offers a courtesy bus into hersonissos on a regular bases.. Kids club available at no extra cost

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charliepyrkos
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Village Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my family visited in may. The weather was beautiful and HOT. Rooms was very clean but also really small. Staff was very friendly, not much effort in the drinks there all served in plastic cups cannot taste the vodka either. Food was a good verity but was more or less the same every day. Entertainment wasn't good :(...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeahSimoneX
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for booking your holidays at the Village Resort. We are so glad to receive your review and your kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a lovely relaxing holiday for our wedding anniversary.. the rooms We're lovely and clean but a steep climb and we were not even at the top of the village.. would recommend the relax pool at the top of the resort lovely and quite. The barmaid was fantastic throughout our stay. The food was ok as any all inclusive can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
General Manager Z, Διευθυντής at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Village Resort and we thank you for sharing this with the readers of the Trip Advisor website. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again to The Village Resort for a future stay. Kind regards

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Stuff was very friendly and helpful, only because of them I'm giving 4 stars. Rooms wasn't nice at all, our 2 years old girl couldn't sleep at all, because of the bed. Food some days was ok. Hotel is clean, but definitely need renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Resort.On behalf of the entire team here, thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your holidays. We wish you all the best and a lot of happiness and we hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Village Resort. Kind...

Torphins, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Week spent there at end of season. Only one bar and it serves drink in plastic cups. Rooms and nice and clean but the bathrooms need a freshen up. Most of the accommodation is located above the main building up a very steep hill side. 10-15 walk to main village mainly on road. Food was of a good standard. Entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of staying at our resort. We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays . We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I visited this hotel in July and it was amazing!! We got there late at night and there was some breads,ham etc in the restaurant which was nice. The breakfast was very nice and I recommend the pancakes or Croissants with Nutella! Rooms are very spacious and airy which I liked as it was very hot! View...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Loveholidays1993
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have enjoyed such a wonderful holiday here with us at The Village Resort and for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor We are always very pleased to hear that our guests appreciate the hospitality of our hard working staff . On behalf of the entire team here , thank you so...

Reviewed 15 December 2016

We visited this hotel as a family in the beginning of October for 10 nights. All in all, the hotel is great- it has large territory with lots of hills, the view from the balcony is amazing, the staff is friendly etc. In addition, one of the best thing about this hotel is definitely the food, of course it’s not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KN555
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

On behalf of all staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our facilities . We hope to see you again in the nearest future. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 December 2016

part of the long climb to the rooms the place was fine, all included, good food, nice rooms and a good location. the stuff was very nice, the view was awesome and the water park slides was a great bonus!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paz L
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for booking your holidays at the Village Resort. We are so glad to receive your review and your kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Family of 4 visited July 16. TC website showed this hotel in quite a different light. Rooms !!NOTHING!! like the image on their site which really is just for effect. I couldn't exaggerate this more if I tried. Rooms small dark dirty and damp. Staff quickly paint the ceilings before the new guests arrive. We went for lunch on our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda S
General Manager Z, Manager at Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion concerning your stay at the Village Resort . We are really sorry for the fact you were unsatisfied with a number of things at our resort. We can only say that we were very much surprised and for sure much more disappointed as the feedback we have till...

1,210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (855)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Comfort Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Room (Sea View) (33)
Viewed
Kids Pool (20)
Viewed
Main Pool (23)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.9 km away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#26 of 171 in Hersonissos
646 reviews
7.7 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Royal Belvedere
Royal Belvedere
#38 of 171 in Hersonissos
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
595 reviews
3.5 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,661 reviews
43.2 km away
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece (Formerly Zeus Hotels Village Resort & Waterpark)
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: RM327 - RM821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Village & Aqua Park Hotel Chersonisos
Mareblue Village And Aqua Park
Mareblue Village Hersonissos
Mareblue Village Hotel Hersonissos
Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#28 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
157 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (157)

Questions? Get answers from Smartline Village Resort & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a sea view worth the extra”
charliepyrkos, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“hillside location - so ask a room closest to the lobby”
824pazl, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent for kids”
m0ttil, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 364 or 365 are the best!!! (sea and pool view), close to everything...”
ronener, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at bottom of hill are a must”
Greggdmc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates