We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Apollo Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Apollo Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Our troubles with Apollo started a month before the trip as their procedures include pre authorisation of the fees in full a whole month before check-in. It was a quite a blow to our budget and we did not expect that. we booked a superior apartment and our friend had a regular one, and somehow we were placed in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anastasia P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Great service Super clean apartment Big and comfortable apartment with balcony and a terrace. Nice location. Everything was great. We received a lot of useful information from reception whenever we needed. Cleaning ladies were really nice and cleaned every day, literally. Spacious apartment with big terrace and small balcony.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaukhar A
gateshead
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week the rooms were lovely and clean, they were cleaned daily and fresh towels given. We booked room only so can't comment on the food but there is a lovely restaurant next door which we used a lot - staff very friendly . The hotel staff were very helpful . The price was brilliant cheapest around... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank emma m
Santa Monica, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I went there last summer..i just passing the street and asked for room cause that time it was HI season and the most of Hotels was full..The guy in reception Nikos,he was so friendly and he find me one great big room ..I just stayed for one day there but.the place it was wonderful so friendly and clean!!!There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnnylou
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

It was our first time in Crete and we are very happy, that we choice Apollo Aparataments. The staff was very friendly, helpfully i had many quastions and the reception of course help me. Of course, very good location, because everything that you need you can find. Thank you very much Nikos and we will come back on September! See... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Augis S
New Malden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at Apollo Apartments on a one week stay with the girlfriend. We needed a room at the last minute as the place we originally booked down the road was shocking. However when we arrived at Apollo Nikos was happy to help, giving us a pick of rooms to ensure we were happy. Room was nice and spacious with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leighpenners89
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Oh God, this place is really awful and terrible! The first night I was there, the Hotel was flooded. Wifi connection was horrible, it works only when it wants to work. We rarely had hot water in the shower. Breakfast was terrible, and if you arrive one minute later, they don't serve anything and say "we don't have lemon for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RiccardoF1989
apolloapts, Owner at Apollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guests , We are very sad to see that you wrote this bad review-as you told us you will - because we didn't return you your reservation money on the second day after your arrival which is against our policy , after you realized that Apollo is not close to Knossos royal hotel, where your brother works . Its... More 

Belarus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We want to say hello to the best manager Nicolas. We were in this hotel last year. This year we've been to Zakynthos and now we can compare two different hotels with 3 stars. Apollo apartments on Crete in comparison with Sofias on Zakynthos is very nice hotel with really good staff, who give you necessary information. If you want... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mila_Ch89
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I think that the best thing in the Apollo apartments hotel is Nikos the manager, whatever you need he will be happy to help you - with a big smile! The room is a little bit old and the A/C is weak. there is small pool at the roof, But the hotel location is really good - close to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ariel h
apolloapts, Διευθυντής at Apollo Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ariel, thank you very much for your time to write a review for us. Thank you very much also for staying in Apollo and i know that you had a great time here. Nice to read all these kind words for me. It will be our pleasure to visit Apollo again in the future. Have a good time. Regards,... More 

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

This was our first time in Greece. Welcoming staff; Nikos the manager was very helpful and was happy to answer any queries. The blonde girl who helped in the pool bar and clear away after meals was quiet but polite; she seemed to never have a day off. The room we stayed in (and the hotel in general) was VERY... More 

Helpful?
Thank pc-the-farmer

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.1 km away
Hotel Haris Apartments
Hotel Haris Apartments
#104 of 179 in Hersonissos
15 reviews
0.1 km away
Acropolis Apartments
Acropolis Apartments
#57 of 179 in Hersonissos
137 reviews
0.5 km away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#129 of 179 in Hersonissos
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
77.6 km away
Apollon Hotel Apartments
Apollon Hotel Apartments
#50 of 169 in Rethymnon
152 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Manos Maria
Hotel Manos Maria
#94 of 179 in Hersonissos
176 reviews
0.3 km away
Maragakis Hotel
Maragakis Hotel
#65 of 179 in Hersonissos
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Apollo Apartments are centrally located, near the lively centre of Hersonissos and only a few minutes' stroll to the beautiful beach... A perfect location for perfect summer holidays!The hip roof top swimming pool "Apollo" is a spectacular spot for breakfast, lunch and cocktails by the bar, to enjoy spectacular views of the sea and the surrounding area or lounge and relax on your sunbeds... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Apartments

Address: 3 Dimokratias, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: RM171 - RM413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Apollo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Apartments Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a sea view. Right hand side of the hotel is a new building. Left hand side rooms don't have proper sound isolation.”
 of 5 bubbles 177anastasiap, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the 4th floor right under the rooftop pool, 406 . Highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles gaukhara2016, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor may be noisy as they are close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessak830, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We can recommend this nice apart hotel "' Apollo "' for our friends from Lv , upper floor the best”
 of 5 bubbles Valer1507, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“front is better we got the back with no view”
 of 5 bubbles josi50, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay