We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nana Beach Hotel

AMOMAUS$219*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
22/06/2017 23/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Nana Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nana Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,055: English reviews
St Neots, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

It would be hard to find a better hotel than this. We arrived late at night, but registering was quick and easy and food was still available. The seafront by the rocks is a delight, the staff so helpful and friendly and the food great. Rooms are very clean and modern with good aircon. I would certainly go back.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Phil R
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a good flight home. We are amazed to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best for our guests! It...

Kiev
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Our 3rd time in Nana beach and again we have a great family holiday. We got a nice front sea family room which have been renovated 1-2 years ago. Staff was as usual very friendly and efficient. We rented a car directly at the hotel as before with a good deal. Only disappointment was the Firenze restaurant. No choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Moskva69
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moskva69, Thank you very much for coming back to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home. We are delighted to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and that you appreciate our renovated family rooms and the friendlyness of our team. Your kind words for the whole...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This was our second time at Nana Beach and I have booked again for this August! We had booked a sea view room, but when we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to the newly built waterfront suites - this made our holiday! They were amazing! Particular mention to Costas on the reception who was wonderful, and took us...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank kslancs
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kslancs, Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate the style of our "Cretan village", our service and the food. Your kind word for our whole team are a big motivation to continue...

Singapore
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Short review, fantastic place, good food, good location and nice rooms, staff service various a lot, but all in all good! Kids land with pool and playground. Its an all inclusive place and a really good one. Ala carte restaurants not as good as the big buffet restaurants though.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank kat0007
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kat, Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays in our "Cretan Village". Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best for our guests. It was a...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We were in there in May, probably just when they were opening after winter as it was not everything open yet in there. Very nice hotel, rooms very clean and renovated, food quite good, a good selection of different foods, very close to the beach. Very friendly staff, they were able to do a lot to keep you happy during...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank zielkin
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zielkin, Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are delighted to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays in our "Cretan Village". The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and it's really nice to see, that you also felt and appreciate this. It was a big...

Isle of Man
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Wonderful hotel resort, wonderful staff, ( especially the entertainment crew) wonderful food. Can't wait to go back and cannot understand the minority of negative reviews. There were no dogs wandering around, so don't let that put you off, and obviously the hotel cannot do anything about the weather!

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank bonnagg63
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bonnagg63, Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are very pleased to read, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate the efforts of our whole team. Your kind words are a high motivation to continue giving just the best for our guests also...

Shepshed, Leicestershire
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This was the second year in a row we went to Crete but this year we were accompanied by our two twenty something daughters for a week in September. The nan beach is at the end of Hersonissos Bay and near to the town of Stalis, which was very good for shopping and entertainment. We had rooms with sea views...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Markb9185
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for coming back to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are delighted to see, that again you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays in our "Cretan Village" and that how much you appreciate our service, the food, the entertainment and the many facilities we offer. Concerning costs for the...

suffolk
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Went in October and had beautiful weather all week. As usual the hotel was nice and clean, the staff all very friendly, and we had really good rooms. Some of the self-service food could be hotter but I suppose it is difficult with so many people there. The same lady was making omelettes every morning - brilliant! Again the Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank stephnorman
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stephnorman, Thank you very much for returning to Nana Beach and for leaving us your kind review at tripadvisor. We are very happy to see, how much again you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate the cleanliness, the friendlyness of our team and your room. Thank you also for your small remark and be sure...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Stayed at Nana Beach in October 14. Before we went I emailed and asked for ground floor and close to amenities and we got what we requested. It was my wife's bday and we got champagne and fruit delivered to our room when we arrived. They have an Italian, Greek, and Fish restaurant. On the night we went to Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 120mrsdoyle
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Dear Ted, Thank you so much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate our services and the little surprises for Maggie's birthday. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and it's really nice...

Havant
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Half term week Oct 26th 2014. The weather in the UK was very good temp up in the 20's . Crete weather was between 13-18deg and constant rain and thunderstorms for the duration of our stay. We up graded to a sea view - as per trip advisor. The hotel put us in room 101 directly above the bar/reception meeting...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brian326305
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for choosing Nana Beach. We hope you had a safe flight here. We are sorry to see, that it was not possible to fulfill your personal expectations. Indeed, this year at the end of the season we were quite unlucky with the weather conditions. This is nature and something we cannot avoid. We did all what...

1,592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (291)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
6:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (464)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Four-Person Double Sea Front Room (21)
Viewed
Fourth Pool (7)
Viewed
Kids Pool (10)
Viewed
Main Pool (23)
Viewed
Relaxing Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Third Pool (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (9)
22/06/2017 23/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
3.9 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,665 reviews
7.1 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
596 reviews
8.3 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 171 in Hersonissos
1,958 reviews
79.9 km away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
1,997 reviews
1.5 km away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#24 of 171 in Hersonissos
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An attractive hotel and bungalow complex, built in a magnificent spot of Crete, ideal for those seeking both, the ultimate pleasures of an all inclusive resort and the tranquility of an unforgettable walk through its extensive landscaped gardens, where the word “garden” meets it’s true meaning!!!The hotel is built in a traditional architectural style of the island, consisting of low level buildings, with superb views of the Cretan sea.Nana Beach Hotel is perfectly situated directly on the sea on the northern coast of Crete, 25 km from Heraklion international airport, between the lively towns of Chersonissos (in 1.5 km), Stalis (in 1 km) and Malia (in 5 km). Some of the most famous attractions of the island are within a short distance of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nana Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: RM655 - RM1,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Nana Beach
Nana Beach Hotel Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nana Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
236 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (236)

Questions? Get answers from Nana Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms away from main building and upper floors for good views.”
Melinywig, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a garden view but a pool view bungalow would be nice.”
halfapint, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are lovely”
christinewC5174RU, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in block 800 are perfectly situated for easy access to pools, restaurants, and the main bars.”
Y1093MKdavidb, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“This time we stayed in rook 114 - fantastic sea view”
LLADDIS, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$219* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates