We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Porto Village

Hotels.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Porto Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Porto Village
 Click to rate
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a brilliant stay at this hotel - a lot of the bad comments on here are unjust! The hotel is nicely laid out, scenic, and in a quiet location not too far from the town and beach. Had a good selection of food and drink - real good value for money. Staff are very friendly and helpful - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cal_Letts
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure why this hotel is an all-inclusive one as not everything is included! There is only a small selection of drinks at the bar, all of which neither me nor my partner liked so did not benefit from this 'all-inclusive package'. Surely there are different local drinks that can be included rather than proper brands of alcohol? The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jm1996818
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, While reading your comment we feel disappointed , Porto Village as a 3 star accommodation offers a great value for money for it's guests.The variety of our buffet (counting our list for breakfast alone we have 50+ different options (cold-warm-sweets-and salty-vegetables and fruits) to satisfy all of our guests needs, including cereal and milk) and for Lunch and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had such a fantastic stay here, rooms are nice and spacious, lovely pool area and so close to the main town and beaches.. Our stay there was made even more perfecr thanks too the bar man George, went out of his way too make sure we was looked after and have a pleasent stay couldnt do enough for us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Minnie M
Jurmala, Latvia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Our family spends the summers at this hotel for many years. For many - means seven or even more...Everything you write, parties, holes in the towels - it is a life where everything is not perfect! They for whom new towels and luxury apartments are important, at this Hotel could may be disappointed. We've loved this place due responsive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172ilona
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Porto Village is lovely. It is kept clean and the location favourable. The facilities were also good. Reception staff extremely helpful and accomodating. We stayed for a week at the end of October. The food was not always to our tastes but we did tend to go out during the day so not too much of an issue. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda-Jean D
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this accommodation for a week all inclusive, 4 adults, the rooms were typical of the type so not much to complain about, basic but functional and clean. The food was ok, not quite hot enough for my taste but you can't please everyone, not much of a selection either but it was at least plentiful. Most staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert C
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for your time and your review , your comments will be taken into consideration. I hope your next holidays will be better . Have a great Winter !

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We had no hot water for two days. The room was shabby and the food not great. The worst thing was the late night music. The first night it went on till midnight when it says we have to be quiet by, but the second night it went on until 1.30am and when we complained we were told it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ally J
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, During your stay in October Chersonissos is very quiet and there are Mostly families , couples and elders. As it concerns Porto Village during your stay here ( that was for 4 nights ) we had a small group of students with their teachers that did not cause any issue during their stay . The second night of...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

LENGTHY BUT TRUE REVIEW Please note : we are not the fussiest of people. We are a young 22 year old couple and we're not expecting 5* luxury for the price of a 3*...but this hotel is honestly more like a 1*, possibly a 2* maximum. Me and my partner stayed here for 11 nights in September. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren C
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your lengthy review of your stay here at Porto Village. Your booking was for a Double Studio Inland View and we offer you at the very good price of 1.5Euro per person per day to upgrade to a Family Room for 4 Persons with Sea View+Pool View and Garden View. As it concerns the room...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We arrived at night, so it was too late to have dinner, so they offered us breadrolls with ham and cheese, very dry. Our hotel room had a musty smell and very cold. Next day no hot water, it took them half a day before they decided to move us to another room. Shower very small with a curtain. T.v....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmarrone58
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Marrone , Upon late arrival all our guests are treated with free drink and snacks at the pool bar since our restaurant is close that time. On April which is the month you visited the weather is not that warm so it was natural the room and the atmosphere to feel cold at night. The room did not...

Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This year we stayed again in PV. For start, we had booked TWO separate rooms but we were given only ONE room for 5 ppl. We thought that we made mistake but after checking(back at home), we were confirmed that we were fooled. Greeting was warm. We were in the room next to bar, but it was okay. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Triinutrs
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Trintsu, That you for choosing Porto Village again for your holidays and we hope to see you next year to make your holidays more happy . We wish you a great winter !!! Best Regards

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Apartment (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
5.9 km away
Club Lyda Hotel
Club Lyda Hotel
#17 of 37 in Kato Gouves
475 reviews
0.7 km away
Memory Boutique Hotel
Memory Boutique Hotel
#107 of 171 in Hersonissos
99 reviews
1.2 km away
Sergios Hotel
Sergios Hotel
#60 of 171 in Hersonissos
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#125 of 171 in Hersonissos
360 reviews
6.2 km away
Despo Hotel
Despo Hotel
#16 of 37 in Kato Gouves
563 reviews
0.7 km away
Amuse Hotel
Amuse Hotel
#127 of 171 in Hersonissos
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Porto Village

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: RM203 - RM793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Village 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Porto Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Village Hotel Chersonisos
Porto Village Hersonissos
Porto Village Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Successful number choice depends on the needs of the people”
172ilona, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around the pool are really noisy. Room 201 especially so. Avoid unless you intend to be a big part of the noise!”
254kathleend, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Room Upgrade in the Reception”
913giorgost, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are family villas across the road in the smaller part of the resort which also has it's own pool.”
danielleyoung28, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea view balcony”
martinjyoung06, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$80
Hostelworld.comUS$94
Orbitz.comUS$80
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates