We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redworth Hall Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$85*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$85*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,990: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

My mum and I booked to stay here for an overnight, dinner bed and breakfast and an hours treatment in the health club with full use of the leisure facilities and we did have a great, relaxing time once it had all been organised. The beauty therapist we had was wonderful! However, when we first booked we were supposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca D
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca D, I am pleased that you had a great spa break here with us. It would be interesting to know how you booked this break i.e through our reservations team or online, as we are usually very good at getting spa treatments pre booked in on packages. Our Spa is extremely popular and it is lucky there was...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The grounds within Redworth Hall are very pretty, tidy and well manicured. The hall itself is very grand and appears beautiful from the exterior. At the front of the property there were a few table and chair sets, for guest use. The weather was lovely...so my husband and I wanted to sit, relax and enjoy the sun with a beverage....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mlwhale
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mlwhale, I am sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay here on this occasion. I have read in detail the highlighted points for improvement and you can be rest assured these will be discussed with my management team in our next meeting. We are refurbishing parts of the hotel throughout the year and I hope that...

Batley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Stayed for two nights in a fabulous de-luxe double room. The bed was huge and bathroom had a power shower with jets and a wonderful spa bath. Plug points next to the huge mirror so perfect for doing hair. Excellent staff throughout. Lovely food in the restaurant and the bar food was exceptional too. Wonderful building surrounded by fabulous well...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANNE S
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne S, Wow! I am extremely pleased that you had a faultless stay here with us from your deluxe room to your tasty evening meal. Thank you ever so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you next time. Kindest regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We stayed here last night the hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were a party of three and whilst a sofa bed was made up they did not provide enough towels or cups for our party. The spa facilities need updating as the pool was missing a few tiles and the lounge area was a little tired. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane H, Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Redworth Hall. Your comments about the towels and cups have been raised with the Housekeeping Manager and the relevant training given to ensure that there are enough supplies for everyone in the room. I do hope that you will...

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This hotel really understand that happy kids mean happy parents, this place is the most family friendly hotel we have ever stayed in. On arrival the reception staff spoke to my boys and gave them goody bags before they even spoke to me, which was fab because they looked through what was in the bags while I checked in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WMarsh
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, WMarsh and thank you for the 5*! It is a delight to read that every minute of your stay was perfect and that the team were so friendly and welcoming. I am also pleased that dinner was to everyone’s liking and breakfast was also fantastic – although, I am sure that your eggs are also very...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Our room, which was as far away from the main hotel as you could get, had been decorated and furnished with no thought to the fact that it had a really small window, so very little light, and so our first impression was that it was very small, dark, dingy and disappointing. Could not get onto the wifi at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celticchickadee
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Celticchickadee, Thank you for your lengthy review and it is quite disappointing to read that your recent stay with us was not to your expectations on this occasion. We strive to deliver excellent service, good quality food and comfortable rooms and it is a shame to read that we did not deliver this to you. Please do accept my...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Went on a discounted voucher one Sunday. Half price and should've been £40 for two. The meal was very nice and the service very good though wouldn't have paid the full price. Take a walk around the grounds as it's set in a lovely location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jellygo
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

It sounds like you enjoyed dinner with us at The Redworth Hall Hotel and thank you for your comments. The grounds of the hotel are stunning and nice to go a walk your dinner off! I do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Stayed for a few days during summer 2014. Got a delux room (40 sq meeters) and I really enjoyed the modern and luxurios room. Location is lovely and staff very helpful and friendly. Did not eat dinner there, but breakfast was of really high standard.. Great hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjell G
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5* review, Kjell and I am thrilled to read that you had a fantastic stay with us at Redworth Hall. I am also pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and you found your room very comfortable. I do hope to welcome you back for another flawless visit again very soon. Kind regards John...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This is the third time I have reviewed this hotel as I constantly hope for an improvement in standards, but keep getting disappointed. The façade promises so much as you enter the driveway and arrive at the grand entrance. Unfortunately, appearances can be deceptive. Thankfully I had a different room to my previous visit that overlooked the front in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damasinnas
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damasinnas, Please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused; it is our aim to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay with us and I am disappointed that this was not the case for you. I have raised the issues with the Head Housekeeper that you had with the towels and I can assure you that this was...

Dunfermline, Scotland
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The hotel is set in beautiful well maintained grounds and is a really impressive building. The staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful. The family room we were given was a brilliant size - plenty room for four of us. The room had obviously recently been painted and had a new carpet but the furniture had seen better days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emu4
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emu4, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us and I am pleased that overall, you did enjoy your stay with us. The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment programme and we are working our way around the hotel, so your points in regards to the bathroom and furniture has been noted. I do...

893 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (681)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (369)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
22.6 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
7.3 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
15.0 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
18.8 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
978 reviews
31.9 km away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: RM403 - RM687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid room 14”
 of 5 bubbles 638iank, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the modern extension”
 of 5 bubbles mustafaaV3086MG, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe one with some kind of view”
 of 5 bubbles 716elmi9, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles G6348MJmichaele, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms complete with spa bath and modern shower.”
 of 5 bubbles neilw674, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates