We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget London Barking

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget London Barking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget London Barking
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I'm aware off people checking in and out can be busy, but why at 15.00 my room was still not ready? had to wait a little longer got upgraded cause I wasn't waiting any longer as check in was at 14.00. If check in time is at 14.00 would be better if can go straight to there room without hassle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davemarsh50
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We had a "Family Room" but it wasnt really nice...it was really small that we hadn't enough space for our bags...quite bad. Bed was okey. Bathroom also small but nice. Its a good hotel for one night stay only and I dont recomend it for families. You also have to pay parking. Staff was really nice. Hotel its close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga R
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry if you find room bit squashy but we do have rooms which is little bit bigger in size with 2 single beds, so I recommend to request in advance to avoid any disappointment. Rest I am delighted to hear that my team was available all the time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are simply getting changed, going out and then coming back to sleep. Rooms are extremely basic. Some of the rooms are slightly bigger than others with some room to move, but some are very small - one i stayed in had very little room to move around as the bed nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,

England
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Barking IBIS budget is a good value hotel if you book in advance. However, the heaters in the new rooms aren't great and struggle to keep the room warm when the outside temperature drops towards zero.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards,

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms r very small for a family. Three of us in the room,but the only give two bath towels,and there is no phone in the room for room service.do I had to go down twice for one towel. Even the room light was not working at a point.and the man who came to help was not a help at all.on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sule B
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, please be assured that we constantly monitor our rates against local competitor and offer best available rates to our guests. We do not have phone facilities in our rooms as we believe majority of the peoples carry their mobiles with them and all extra facilities add up in the cost which we do not want...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 8 January 2017

we were sleeping very well. the cleanness was ok. we missed only toilet brush from the wc...and some carpet in the bathroom. but for that proces was everything fine. the city center is a bit far away, takes around 1 hour.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katka2017
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable. Heater in the room worked well. Good shower. Quiet despite location next to busy roads. Paid £2 per day for parking but suspect that it was not monitored. No shampoo provided. Drinks available to buy but no kettle etc. in room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn P
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that shower/shampoo gel is available on the reception with a small charge and we kept kettle in the public area to facilitate our guests. I highly appreciate...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Disgusting tiny cold rooms. Tried to charge for for parking at £2.00 per day. No tea or coffee making facilities in your room. Don't waste your money. There is better out there. Not even enough room to move around bed disabled wife with me and we could not get wheelchair in the room with us after finding we on second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We treat all our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will investigate matter accordingly. Rest please be assured that all accessible rooms are big enough for wheelchair access even if they are at higher floors. Sometimes it can be difficult to offer room at ground floor if not been informed earlier because of lack...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 December 2016

It seems from outside more a hospital then a hotel. The rooms are very small and definitively basic. There is no room service and you cannot eat anything in the hotel. When you as for food they give you the menu of a fast food shop to order by yourself via the phone. All the staff is from east block...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damladogduoglu
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I sincerely apologise that if full Menu not been offered to you to eat at our Ibis restaurant which is over less than a minute walk. Rest assured that the matter has been looked into to prevent future occurrences. Kind regards,

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Bed Linen not clean in both of 2 rooms. Breakfast on morning couldnt be taken, as hotel had let 2 coachloads of the general public book in and had seats for a small number, whilst the other 70 to 80 bus passengers stood around in reception waiting for a table. We (the residents) were told that we would get our...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew R
Narinder S, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards,

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
398 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#555 of 1,087 in London
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Barking

Address: Highbridge Road | Essex, Barking IG11 7BA, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range: RM186 - RM416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Barking 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget London Barking staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget London Barking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's no good rooms in this hotel”
  • When blowing hot air the red light should be on
  • Heating not working
 of 5 bubbles srni69, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“would suggesting asking for a room at the back overlooking Tesco's carpark”
 of 5 bubbles rt_yorkshire, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3 bed room felt pokey, but after you are in a while you feel it is perfectly formed.”
 of 5 bubbles katyj581, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room at back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Grahampm, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request back facing”
 of 5 bubbles 74JessA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5