We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and a group of girl friends stayed the night here last weekend. It is central and right by the train station which was very handy. It is about a 5-10 min walk to the main shopping street where towie lovers can see Sugar hut, Chloes, Minnies boutique and much more. The hotel looks slightly ugly and uninviting from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rach_isla
blackpool
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i have used and will always use this hotel as my port of call for the brentwood fishing show great food fantastic service great staff always a pleasure to stay there clean warm rooms just what you need on these cold january nights

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam190467
United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for convenience due to location / budget to attend a nearby party. The exterior pictures don't really do it justice - it is a rather ugly tower block, but it looks tidier and more welcoming when you are there. The covered car park out back is a bit pokey, and not one you would want to pop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevman28
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay Friday night, after long day at work looking forward to a soak in the bath, gutted only had a shower, maybe I should have asked, went to bar for couple of drinks and only one staff serving, they was friendly and polite but had to wait a while before I was served, will be staying in romford in future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinny5
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Again a good couple of comfortable nights break in a comfortable Premier Inn Hotel. Room was clean and tidy and bed very comfortable. The on site Thyme Restaurant was also very good with both food prices, selection and quality. The staff where helpful friendly and knowledgeable about the area when asked any questions.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngieB51
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

- PREMIER INNS SATISFACTION GUARANTEE MEANS NOTHING!!!!!!!! - Phone in room didn't have reception phone number - Phone didn't even work - had to go down 5 flights of stairs to find that out - Alcohol spilt in lift, absolutely stunk as the lift was so small - Food menu provided in room but room service not available - Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitrhys e
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm really sorry to hear that you were not happy that we don't have phones in the rooms or or provide room service. After lots of feedback from guests we have found that most people that stay with us do have their own phones, so we have provided...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in after they told me I had to go home for id as I was paying cash. No heating. Moved us to another room only to find that me smelt heavily of stale smoke. Rally dissapointed that my wife wasn't allowed to check in whilst I went onto the long drive back home for the id.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyg472
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Danny Thanks for your review of our Brentwood Premier Inn. I am terribly sorry to read of the issues you had encountered regarding the odour within your room and that you were unaware you would require photo ID in order to pay for your room with cash. Please be advised that all information regarding payment can be found on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great staff, nice breakfast, but not what I have come to expect from these guys. The room was freezing on arrival and we had to adjust the heating and leave the room for a while to warm. Not what we had planned. No soap in the dispenser and no chaise in the room. Neither were dramatic, but not what I...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2004MUkeithb
Bell Park
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Premier Inn places itself at the "budget" end of the scale when it comes to hotels. This is not to say that it offers a poor product, it does not. We used the Brentwood property as part of the UK leg of our holiday due to relatives living nearby. It was a good base with the railway station less than...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worzel2014
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Would definitely be back again. Great Location, Sharon was lovely but other staff did let the place down as they were standing around and doing nothing. great value for money. you can walk every where should you wish and train station is acoss the road

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE B

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.4 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
853 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
559 reviews
3.0 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
8.8 km away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
12.6 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A perfect spot for a weekend break or a spot of shopping, a short hop from the train station ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel

Address: 169 Kings Road, Brentwood CM14 4EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range: RM310 - RM548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premier Inns Satisfaction Guarantee MEANS NOTHING!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles caitrhyse, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms appear to be good and care is taken to ensure that there is no necessary noise.”
 of 5 bubbles N2460WSdavidl, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're buying ultimate wifi, ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 08ammag, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 506 can be used as family room on 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles jhonchris, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a walk in shower request one”
 of 5 bubbles intrepidtravellerx2, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5