We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Brentwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brentwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 538: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Hotel for a couple of nights in January. The hotel staff are very pleasant and attentive. Food is ok with nothing too spectacular. Typical Holiday Inn food across the country for those of you who stay in the group regularly. The rooms are very tired especially in the bathroom even though I had an IHG upgrade. Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good place to start a diet. I had to leave for work at 19.20. So I ordered room service at 18.00. 20 minutes I was told. Well after 40 mins I tried ringing. Engaged. everytime. Eventually I had to leave but enquired what had become of my meal order. Silence. Oh it's still in the kitchen. Would you like it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review

Hi Ian M, Thank you for letting us know your experience staying at our property. Please accept my apologies for the untimely response from our room service and how your concern was handled by our in house staff. It was not our intention to leave such impression to you. I'd like to try to follow up with you. I sent...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start off with a positive - the staff who run the restaurant for breakfast, were incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you. And now for the rest of my review..... :( So we arrived late in the evening after a long drive, to be greeted by groups of people smoking and drinking outside the entrance, with cigarette stubs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hmmmmchocolate
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review

Dear Hmmmmchocolate, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the service you received from our restaurant staff. On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during check-in and the room you received fell short of your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a hectic day with family it was nice to book in here to get some "away" time, We had a family room 244 with a double bed and a sofa bed + cot there was still plenty of room for us all to move around. There was a funky smell when we first got into the room but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Death_Eater
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on two sets of nights during a house move whilst the packing team were in and boxes were piling up everywhere. My Mum has memory problems and the staff were beyond helpful, looking out for her on the day the move took place and I had to leave the hotel for a few hours to oversee the physical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleburninglight
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I had to meet some business colleagues here on 02/12/16. I pulled into the car park and paid for two hours. A sufficient amount of time, I thought. We bought coffee, pastries and met in the lounge. Unfortunately our meeting exceeded two hours. Now I have regularly used Holiday Inn for business trips and meetings, but I have NEVER before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stillindisbelief
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Brentwood. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with parking arrangement. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2016. Used the hotel as a base for a visit to Twickenham and London. The hotel is conveniently located for public transport and is within walking distance (just) of Twickenham. The room was the typical good quality you expect from this hotel chain. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was ok. Rooms were fine. Me and my friend decided to go to the resturant in the evening because we were hungry so we sat down and ordered some food, all seemed well. Another lady however was complaining about her food not being cooked. Then my friend noticed some people that ordered after us got their food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review

Dear Jessica L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am saddened that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the food quality and the level of service you received at the restaurant. I have taken note of your comments and forwarded them our restaurant management for review...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel would have got a much better review but for one incident that I will mention later. I arrived to a fantastic smiling receptionist who was obviously very happy with her lot. The room was nice and typical Holiday Inn. But then came breakfast, nothing wrong with the food or service... they have contractors staying there and a group...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brentwood, responded to this review

Dear Steve G, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that you have acknowledged our smiling reception staff and was satisfied with the quality of...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

went there for a meeting in brentwood and stayed in holiday inn.The rooms were comfortable and the dining halls were very good .would always recommend this place for a stay.the price though was slightly higher but if service is good than it can be afforded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitkanchanakg

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.2 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
828 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
3.0 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Greenwoods Estate Spa and Retreat
13.0 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
517 reviews
13.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 13 in Chelmsford
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Brentwood is located just off junction 28 of the M25 and only 1 mile away from Ford Motor Company in Warley, and 0.5 miles from British Telecom offices. Holiday Inn Brentwood is 15 minutes from Lakeside Shopping Centre, 25 minutes from Stansted Airport, 40 minutes from Central London and is the perfect choice for business and leisure travellers alike staying in and around Essex. At the Holiday Inn Brentwood all guest rooms have air conditioning and are non-smoking. Offering a choice of standard and executive bedrooms as well as Family and 2 Accessible Bedrooms. High Speed internet access is available in guest rooms, lounge and The Academy. We offer a la carte dining in our restaurant, 24 hour room service or bar snacks. Unwind after a hard days work in our fully equipped health club, including beauty and fitness facilities, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Holiday Inn Brentwood is a popular venue for meetings and events and can accommodate a variety of functions in The Academy which can cater for 120 people theatre style, and offers breakout facilties. Events over the forthcoming months close to us:May - Southend Air ShowFree Car Parking available. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and conditions apply. Restaurant Closed on Sundays ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brentwood

Address: Brook Street | M25, Jct 28, Brentwood CM14 5NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range: RM396 - RM672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Brentwood staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brentwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Hmmmmchocolate, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the quiet wing, which is situated towards the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles littleburninglight, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book executive room”
 of 5 bubbles rbolton2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Let them know if you want a quite room.”
 of 5 bubbles will2804, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the motorway should be requested”
 of 5 bubbles TBBD, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay