We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Rougemont Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
De Rougemont Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night when attending an event. Room was small (single) but clean, comfortable bead and no problems with the temperature. Nice bathroom and a good breakfast. What's not to like. Would recommend if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FionaLondon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this was a return visit for a large works party, and to be honest it wasnt as good as normal, disappointed in the presentation of the food, the Camembert last year came in a ramakin, this year it was just laying on my plate looking like something had been dropped on it, spreading all over the place, my turkey was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzbun
Sam B, Marketing Manager at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Jazzbun, Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent dinner dance experience. We always welcome any feedback and always take any constructive criticism on board. I am glad to hear that you found the DJ and live singer to be so fantastic. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t fully enjoy the evening...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice looking building but 1st impressions aren't good. The car park was rammed and its not a small car park either. I had to park some distance away and there is no entrance from the car park to the hotel, you have to go round the front. Further to walk with your luggage. The hotel felt empty so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrC45
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel as a bit last minute due to having an appointment in Billericay the following morning, at £65 for the room it was good value, very comfy and tidy, clean room. I didn't eat in the hotel neither evening or breakfast so can't comment on the restaurant or quality of food but it certainly smelt good. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kemittheflyingbog
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I use this hotel for business visits to my head office on a regular basis. It is a throw back to a great time from our past, character in stacks, the rooms are well presented and if you get upgraded to a suite eureka folks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch1958
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got bought the Afternoon tea voucher for my birthday and took my mum. Service was brilliant as I had forgotten my Groupon voucher - Danielle behind Reception explained we would be able to redeem the afternoon tea but they would need to have the Groupon Code by the next morning. Any other company would have turned us away without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing gem in Essex. Have been to this hotel twice before but my next visit was exceptional to say the least .Front desk very welcomming as usual and they give us a free upgrade to a room that took my breath away. A king size 4 poster with a dining room table to seat at least 6 people and 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladydd
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently hosted a wonderful party in the Goldings Suite at De Rougement Manor. The facilities, catering and staff were all amazing. The room looked beautiful, very clean and modern with everything you need for a fabulous party. Staff worked so hard and food was plentiful. Couldn't fault them at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiejessop
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went for a business meeting I enjoyed the overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The gym was quite (it was a bit cold having to go back outside to get to my room for a shower after). The food and service was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Helen D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meeting at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to learn that you found your business meeting with us to be enjoyable, and felt our service was up to a high standard. We always try to provide a comfortable experience for our...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were served by friendly staff in a congenial atmosphere. There was background music but it was not intrusive. The quality and quantity of the food was very good. We could only manage two courses. There is a good selection of wines which are reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman N
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Norman N, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor. We are delighted to learn that you found your stay with us to be highly enjoyable. We are especially glad you liked how friendly our staff were and how delicious our food was. To this end we would love the opportunity...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
3.1 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
788 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
546 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Greenwoods Estate Spa and Retreat
10.1 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
496 reviews
20.1 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about De Rougemont Manor

Address: Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range: RM392 - RM817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rougemont Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your De Rougemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rougemont Manor Hotel Brentwood
De Rougemont Manor Brentwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Rougemont Manor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
Dagenham united kingdom
Dagenham united kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from De Rougemont Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with the windows closed!”
 of 5 bubbles MrC45, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors to the rear.”
  • King size 4 poster bed.
  • Seperate Lounge area.
  • TV and couch seating area.
  • Dining suite and wardrobe.
  • One of twovbathroom in the suite with jacuzzi jets in the bath.
 of 5 bubbles mitch1958, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“116 is stunning”
 of 5 bubbles ladydd, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Free wi fi standard room was very good”
 of 5 bubbles Q1350WPsusank, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms next to water pumps”
 of 5 bubbles GKTravellers, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay