We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel

Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good24%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“car parking”(11 reviews)
“main road”(8 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
134
136
106
66
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
136
106
66
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankie and bennyscar parkingmain roadtown centreone night staycontinental breakfastbed was very comfortableshort staydebbienavyarmycleanershairdryeriron
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

No irons at this hotel. Business travellers beware! Travelodge need to get the basics right... And the ground floor rooms stink of stale smoke. Pick a premier inn, holiday inn or just anywhere else instead

Thank Helen H
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. As was the bathroom. The tv & heating worked, so I was happy. The hotel is on a very busy Parkway, but the windows kept the noise out. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Had a good night's sleep. After pre-booking breakfast we were disappointed to find on arrival that this particular travelodge doesn't offer a cooked breakfast (only continental). They offered a refund which I'm still waiting for as I paid by...More

Thank Mandy A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed for a week at the Chelmsford Army and Navy Travelodge. Our room was basic and clean. Bed/pillows comfortable - good (hot) water pressure from the shower. Manager Charlie and staff members Jordan, "Z" and Christine assisted with our enquiries...More

1  Thank tinkermist
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can't fault the staff, friendly and ready to help. Rooms are a bit meh and best, but you get what u pay for. No cooked breakfast included Parking £7.50 for 24 hours. Ok for a one night stay if u just want to lay ur...More

Thank Rik A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chelmsford HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Chelmsford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
81
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LLOU2014
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Raindancer2013 | Reviewed this property |
Hi it's just near the flyover, it's about 5-10 minute walk from the town centre, x
0
Votes
NobbyDoncaster
9 November 2016|
Answer
Response from ad661 | Reviewed this property |
car park is located at the rear of the travelodge. first turning on the left. It's £7.50 for 24 hours. You pay at the machine with cash or card and number plate entry. Done.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay on the side away from the flyover."
Read review
"Reliability and ready to help day or night"
Read review
"Top floor is quiet and room 401 is at the end of the corridor"
Read review
"go to a premier inn better value"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing