We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel

Share
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (16)
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
189Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
35Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
165
150
113
74
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
150
113
74
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road one night stay town centre short stay bed was very comfortable comfortable stay cooked breakfast frankie charlie hairdryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I can’t fault anything during my stay when I visited with my family. The check in was smooth, and room was comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast as was hot and was all you can eat. What else can you ask for?

Thank Paradise34057424695
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Don’t get me wrong the staff all 2 of them where good , the hotel is dirty , let’s start cutlery cheap nasty and dirty , order your food at 19:00 arrives 20:30 , the two girls on desk also do bar and kitchen duties...More

Thank C5496IOjimb
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Chelmsford HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chelmsford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The visit was amazing and the staffs were incredible. Would recommend to friends and family also would definitely visit again. The bed were very comfortable and also the food weren’t bad either. 👍🏾😀

Thank tayoyayo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I do like Travelodge alot because there services is very good and the staff are good people as well so I tell some of my friend to use Travelodge when they do need an hotel I think in United kingdom Travelodge is one of the...More

Thank Jet32920957202
Reviewed 1 week ago

After been assisted to book the room by one of the team member. We we given a clean and comfortable room. The team member ensure we were even given a room close to our other family member as we were they for a wedding. It...More

Thank Odyssey54822032244
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
haysteDudley
1 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Charlie G | Property representative |
Hi, check-in starts from 3pm
0
Votes
LLOU2014
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Raindancer2013 | Reviewed this property |
Hi it's just near the flyover, it's about 5-10 minute walk from the town centre, x
0
Votes
NobbyDoncaster
9 November 2016|
Answer
Response from ad661 | Reviewed this property |
car park is located at the rear of the travelodge. first turning on the left. It's £7.50 for 24 hours. You pay at the machine with cash or card and number plate entry. Done.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t stay here"
patriciavQ2709NO
16 Aug 2018
Read review
"Premiere Inn would be better option"
DianeL362
20 Jul 2018
Read review
"There is no good room unless you want to bake yourself."
568jeffh
4 Jul 2018
Read review
"Odd number rooms"
mikeycollins
20 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChelmsford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing