We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 839: English reviews
Start your review of Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

A great park with loads of activities to keep children and adults amused. Inside pool is a little small so they limit the number of swimmers, which can be frustrating, as you then find yourself in a queue. Entertainment was of good quality and the park itself was clean and tidy. We were quite pleased with our caravan as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you will return to Highfield Grange, we can't wait to welcome you back :o) ^Emma

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Our travelling companion bought lunch for 6 adults and 4 kids, they got it wrong (this does and can happen anywhere) but what happened next was a disgrace, a problem was acknowledged by all except the chef, but none would deal with it, as a result we didn't/wouldn't eat in the place again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filrite
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Filrite, I'm so sorry to hear that the team in the restaurant didn't get your orders correct and I really hope that you had the opportunity to discuss this with them or another member of the team. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service, especially within our food and beverage department and we're really disappointed that on this...

Maesteg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a lovely caravan privately owned. The facilities were closed for the winter months (which we were aware of) however this is a lovely venue for a mini break with the family. The park itself is located close to amenities and is a grat location very close to the beach and the town. We made the most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Rented a caravan for the East Coast tattoo expo and can't complain about the price for the weekend. The caravan was super clean and tidy. Duvet and pillow covers were provided, as well as cutlery but if you plan on going you'll need to take everything else, including: soap, washing up liquid, washing up sponges etc. The caravan was freezing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panda P
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your holiday experience. I’m glad you enjoyed your time on park as well as the accommodation. Your feedback and kind words are appreciated and I’ll pass them on for you. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon! ^Beth

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

For the price you're not going to complain too much, but there were a few things that let it down. + One of the arcade staff members was very unprofessional. He would stand with his group of friends and watch people playing. His friends would then go and play the machines after them to walk away with the jackpot. +...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
essex
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Oh my word... feet stick to the carpet.. kitchen is filthy and so is the kitchen behind the bar... sauce up the walls, staff who really don't care... if health and safety see the state of it I'm sure it would get shut until its had a deep clean

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lovestraveling81
Belvedere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Booked for Fri-Mon break 28/10/2016, upgraded to silver caravan.Excellent van, clean with central heating, although we didn't need it weather was great.Little away from the clubhouse - entertainment good, very spooky. Disappointed takeaway chippy shut before cabaret finished on Friday - could have made a killing. Shut all day Saturday too, so busy in clubhouse Sat evening had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elainesmart4
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

October half term break, no character toys left, no fish and chip shop, no swimming pool on last day. Poor experience even the show bar shut on the last night. I have done this weekend at other Park resorts and Haven and this was by far the closest to zombie apocalypse I have seen as nothing was open. The swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ego1974
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Nice touring site at first sight. You would expect that the concrete pitches would be level, they are not! there is a distinct left to right slope! The thing which really needs attention however is the shower block. They are nice and warm however, several times the toilet roll ran out. The Showers were obviously designed by someone who has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisman57
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I came today with my husband son and his gf. It was a sun holiday promotion and I upgraded from Standard accommodation to gold. On arrival I was severely disappointed with the caravan as it is more bronze standard. I complained and asked to be moved but was only offered another sub standard caravan in a bad location. Very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
4.1 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
516 reviews
4.1 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#7 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
245 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
6.4 km away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#10 of 12 in Clacton-on-Sea
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: London Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like peace and quiet stay Monday to Friday.”
 of 5 bubbles Mekongmarcus, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cannot fault anything :)”
 of 5 bubbles W962OLmichellet, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You get what you're given.”
  • Like a hammock.
 of 5 bubbles FloydOnForever, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upgrade to silver”
 of 5 bubbles nokesy67, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not as Good as Valley Farm so choose Carefully....”
 of 5 bubbles 556simonp, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5